CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Challenge Strada Bianca PRO TLR Tire

ChallengeStrada Bianca PRO TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(5)
(50%)
(23%)
(4%)
(4%)
(19%)

User submitted reviews

Review by JAW

Super fast, super hard to get on
by JAW
Competitive Racer
Ada, Michigan

I've had great luck with these tires - they are fast, fast, fast. However, they are very difficult to seat - I let my LBS do it!!

Reviewed 4/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great speed
by Anonymous

Incredible tires went up to 45s they are even better than the 40s supple FAST near slick that handles our Michigan gravel perfectly

A bit hard to mount but absolutely worth it

Reviewed 3/22/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mushr

Hard to install but worth it!
by Mushr
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am currently using this set of tires for road riding with my new Fezzari Shafer gravel bike. I have them mounted on a set of Campy Shamal C21's and they are a set of 38s. I have over 1200 miles on them so far in the past 7 weeks or so. They are set up as tubeless. They absolutely rock! No issues with flats and no signs of wear that are noticeable. I have ridden on asphalt, cement with excellent grip and have total confidence on any high-speed sections whether a downhill area or simply high speed (>24 mph for me) on the flats. What is so impressive is the acceleration quality! Just can't say enough. Whether from a stop start or accelerating while on the go the tires not holding back. With these wider tires I am finding excellent shock absorption as I typically ride at the recommended high pressure of 60 psi. I have tried pressures going down to 30 psi at 5 psi intervals and find 60 psi to be most responsive. I have not gone onto gravel as of yet which I will be doing in the very near future. With a full race kit set up of bike bags and content I have full confidence in the traction and control both dry and wet so far. And did I mention the amazing acceleration?! When you mount these, I highly recommend a little soapy water along the bead, and they pop into place nicely. I used a typical flat tire CO2 cartridge and also a hand pump to set the bead without any trouble. Extremely pleased with the tires and love my PRs happening in recent events which I also was first rider in. Cheers!

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by T 3T

Supple Confidence inspiring
by T 3T
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Yes they're difficult to mount (not as bad as some claim 10 minutes two tires mounted, these are FAST !!!!! In all conditions They are SMOOTH over the washboard and chunky gravel, seem to hold up very good set on my training wheels have 1300 miles 1 flat still going strong

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

So far a great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson City, NV
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My goal was a fast rolling mostly pavement tire that can easily survive my 800 ft gravel driveway and other short off pavement excursions without flats or drama.

More difficult to mount because of the shape, but when I followed the video instructions it went on the Stans Grail rims with some effort and a plastic lever.

Inflation was a no brainer because it fit so tight. Sealed with a loud pop and is loosing virtually zero air between rides and none during.

I've been running R50 F35, which is likely higher than needed. I ran R45 F30 on my first ride and they still seemed fast rolling.

Wear is TBD because I only have 85 miles on them.

Reviewed 4/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dylan

Amazing Tire...well worth the mounting hassle!
by Dylan
Daily Commuter
Tacoma, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are simply a joy to ride. They are fast, supple, and confidence inspiring. Yes they are the hardest tires I have ever mounted to my carbon rims, but oh so worth it! After a few rides, I duplicated a 15 mile course over rough and smooth asphalt and 1200 feet of elevation. On the route I was 1.1mph faster with a normalized power 32 watts lower than I had been a week earlier on my old tires. As a heavier rider I ride the rear at 50psi and the front at 48 and they feel wonderful.

Reviewed 6/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zak Bugaj

These are impossible to mount
by Zak Bugaj
Denver, CO
6 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I struggled for a few hours trying to mount these. After wondering if it was because they were the first tubeless tires I was mounting in road wheels I took it to a bike shop and they struggled just as I did. They finally got it but punctured the rim tape in a few places and never held air. So then I had to take them off, which was less difficult, but I refuse to use these even though they are the exact look and tread I'm looking for. Giving away a free set of these unused tires if anybody wants them.

Reviewed 2/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by filmillr

HARDEST TIRE TO MOUNT IN THE WORLD
by filmillr
Competitive Racer
Long Beach
4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These are the hardest tires to mount I've ever experienced, I've been at it for 3 hours now and since I've broken two tire levers and my hands can barely work anymore I decided to take a break and write this review to warn others. DO NOT BUY THESE, they will not mount.....It's seriously ridiculous. Almost as if these tires are made as some sort of sick joke from lucifer himself. Absolutely F these tires 1000x

Reviewed 4/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Pretty great
by Anonymous
Chicago
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Supple, fast, and grippy, and that tan sidewall looks amazing. Overall very happy with this tire, both on pavement and on gravel. I have the 28s on some dtswiss arc1400s and they've done great on "maintained" gravel, haven't tried anything too gnarly though. Only complaint is that it bleeds air quicker than most other tubeless tires I've used. Never a problem on a long ride, but goes completely flat within a week. It's more annoying than anything - I always top up my tires before a ride anyways, these just require a few more pumps.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Absolutely the worst tire mounting experience.
by Anonymous
9 of 30 customers found this review helpful.

How do I use this product? Well, let me take a moment to describe my use experience...Two tire clamps extending over my workbench being held in place by my stomach while I strained with a koolstop tire lever, two punctured tubes,...I must say, it was fascinating to see a tire lever fly 20 feet across the workshop...twice.....Anyone with these tires on their bike better pray they never have to change an inner tube roadside with these tires....

Reviewed 11/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Absolutely the worst tire mounting experience.
by Anonymous
7 of 30 customers found this review helpful.

How do I use his product? Well, let me take a moment to describe my use experience...Two tire clamps extending over my workbench being held in place by my stomach while I strained with a koolstop tire lever, two punctured tubes,...I must say, it was fascinating to see a tire lever fly 20 feet across the workshop...twice.....Anyone with these tires on their bike better pray they never have to change an inner tube roadside with these tires....

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carbonryda

Mounting was rough
by carbonryda
Cycling Enthusiast
Fallon NEVADA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I mounted the tires on a pair of BLACK INC Thirty carbon wheels. It took me a few hours and I had some high tech tire levers and various mounting tools. Mounting these tires onto the rims was a complete struggle fest. Toughest tires I ever mounted and I almost thought they were too small with a defect...NOPE. They are just tough to mount period.

Reviewed 6/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fantastic all road tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin TX
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

They're a little hard to mount, but on I9 rims it wasn't too bad. They roll extremely fast, and have fantastic grip on packed dirt and pavement. Perhaps they've changed some construction, because they took sealant well and sealed immediately.

I came from Rene Herse Bon Jon Pass 38s to these in 40mm, and they are tops in everything but suppleness.

Reviewed 3/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Absolute rubbish
by Anonymous
6 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

Just replaced a pair of GP5000tl with these. They were awful. The hardest tire I've had to mount. Don't hold air. Spin slow. Don't know if I'm more irritated that I bought them, or that I wasted 4oz of sealant on/in them. Cut them off after first ride with them (34 miles). Absolute rubbish. Back to the tried and true GP5000.

Reviewed 12/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JeffL

Good for mixed terrain rides
by JeffL
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these tires for a 200 mile mixed terrain cycling event. These tires rolled very fast on tarmac and did OK in the gravel, although once the grade got over 12% on gravel they did start to lose traction a bit. Since the race was 80% tarmac I didn't want something too aggressive. These have also become my go to winter tire, which I run at slightly lower pressure when it's raining and they work out well.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JAWdds

Best gravel tire I've had so far- zero problems. Fast!
by JAWdds
Competitive Racer
Ada, MI

These are my go to race tires but I leave them on anyway - love them. Probably not the easiest to mount, had LBS do that.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome tire no mounting hassle
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love the tire, but have yet to test the durability. Mounted pretty easily on my Zipp 303s with my high volume pump.

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zurich

Nice tire but challenging to mount
by Zurich
Cycling Enthusiast
Westminster, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is an excellent road and dirt road tire, i've got about 1k mixed road miles and they look like they'll last another thousand, perfect for dry conditions. the only gripe that i had was that they were difficult to mount on Bontrager aluminum TLR wheels.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KP

supple and handles well but can be hard to set up!
by KP
Competitive Racer
Maine
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

really fast, really smooth. But setting up onto my particular rims was HARD.

Like breaking tire levers hard.

Once on, they lasted well and ride really nice.

NOTE : being handmade, mine were NOT perfectly round. Only noticed 1x when I was on rollers

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love em!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice a grippy, supple, and work well as tubeless. Also, the tan sidewall looks slick. I'd buy again!

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page