Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Cat Eye Universal Wheel Magnet

Cat EyeUniversal Wheel Magnet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice magnet
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL

Love that this magnet will mount to round or flat aero spokes. It is strong enough to operate with any computer you have. I do a lot of work on various bike club members bikes and have used this magnet with several different brands on computers and all have recognized this magnet.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best magnet I've found to date.
by Bnystrom
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best magnet I've found to date. It's pretty strong, so you can leave some room between the magnet and sensor and it still works fine. The fact that you can pivot it on a round spoke makes it adaptable to situations where the sensor position is less than optimal. It stays in place on road, 'cross and mountain bikes, and can't damage your spokes.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smaller than my original magnet, Support for flat spokes a plus!
by PositiveThinker
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This magnet has a slightly smaller radius than the one that came with my Garmin computer, but after mine cracked I had to replace it. The Cat Eye has a great design that allows for installing on traditional and flat spokes-mine are the latter. Snug fit and works like a charm!

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works...'nuff said
by ACLAS
Cycling Enthusiast
NY NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

perfect for the extra wheelset.

Reviewed 3/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works very well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Arkansas

The old magnet would no longer stay on the bike spokes because it was poorly designed. This magnet requires no tools to install. I was worried at first because the new magnet didn't trotrude as far towards the sensor as the old one but it worked fine. Happy with this product.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This magnet stands above the rest.
by shadubee
Competitive Racer
Anchorage
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product on five different wheelsets. It holds tightly to flat and round spokes and provides easy reading in all weather and road conditions. I've used many different magnets for speed and cadence and find the Cateye Universal is by far the best. It's a great simple necessity.

Reviewed 8/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect
by hilltopper
Competitive Racer
new jersey
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

needed an extra magnet

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Lancaster, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works much better and easier to install than the magnet that came with my Bontrager Trip 4W.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap insurance for the computer addict.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If your riding pleasure drops off dramatically if your computer is not functioning then this is a must item. Small, cheap and easy to carry as a spare. No reason to ride without one.

Reviewed 3/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.