Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(92%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
A little snug
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sleeves
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work super well
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Florence, Oregon 97439
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best arm-skins I've tried
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and comfortable
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good arm sleeves
by Anonymous
Midwest

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love them
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sun protection skins
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.