CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(80%)
(12%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Infinito2015

Excellent sun sleeves
by Infinito2015
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first venture into sun protection apparel. I'm 6 ft tall and ordered a medium size- they go up to the top of my arm, wouldn't want them any longer. I normally use a large size in arm warmers. As far as sun protection goes, I think they do a great job blocking most of the UV light. I've done 70+ mile rides with no sunburn, and just a little tanning. They get a little warm when you're stopped, but quickly cool down when moving. I've used them so far in low 80 degrees and significant humidity. The fabric is very thin, so be careful pulling them on and off. Also, I use the handwash cycle on the washing machine (no fabric softeners), place them in a lingerie bag, inside out, then hang dry them. My cycling stuff lasts a long time this way (not everything in a bag, just the more delicate items), with no pilling and extremely low fading.

Reviewed 6/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sweat
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Don't waste money on sunblock that sweats right off. Been using these for years awesome

Reviewed 3/7/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sweat
by Anonymous

Don't waste money on sunblock that sweats right off. Been using these for years awesome

Reviewed 3/8/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Big relief from sun damaged arms.
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Benton Harbor, Mi. USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these to relieve the intense itching i get from sun damaged arms. I suffered through many summers with intense itching. This product solved my problem. I purchased them from Castelli because I know they make quality products. They are easy and comfortable to wear and they look good too. So glad I purchased them.

Reviewed 7/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Work well blocking sun w/out overheating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire

Castelli sun sleeves do what they're designed to do. I also use Pearl Izumi sun sleeves. Castelli size small fits even tighter than their small jerseys and bibs, but are surprisingly not uncomfortably restrictive and zero slip better than the PI sleeves. And black sleeves are not overly hot.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Don

They work!
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good sun protect and provide some cooling. I do not have big arms and the mediums fit me well. If you are considering the Pearl Izumi version (I got them on sale so figured worth a try), they run significantly smaller.

Reviewed 6/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stanley

good arm coolers
by Stanley
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These fit snug but are comfortable. No negatives.

Reviewed 6/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Seth

Nice arm sleeves
by Seth
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are pretty much what I expected- fit true to Castelli size for me (normally wear medium jerseys in Castelli). These are comfortable on my skinnier arms in size medium (guys with regular size arms will probably want large or bigger). The material really does have a cool to the touch feeling and they're pretty thin. Used on a ride with temps in the upper 50s-lower 60s and they kept my arms just warm enough as well. The white gets dirty really easily but I will just wash by hand. I'm not sure how long they will hold up as the seams had some loose pieces already. But overall, they are nice for me and most importantly a good fit on my arms.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike_Fanatic

Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em
by Bike_Fanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore California
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I love these sleeves. Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em.

My Doctor told me to start taking better care of my self skin-cancer-wise.

I now ride with long sleeves and gloves (Yeti) all the time.

I don't like putting on sunscreen - Too lazy - These work great.

These sleeves turn all my old short sleeve jersey into long sleeves and look cool with the white color

I'm a Scorpio so the Castelli Scorpion graphic is cool.

They stay in place real well. I'm 5' 11" and 190 pounds.

I ordered Large - They worked - Time Trial type fit

I went up to Extra Large and I like the fit and length a bit better.

Those Euros must be tiny......

Reviewed 6/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bryanbooya

Cooler than nothing
by bryanbooya
Cycling Enthusiast
Tustin, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to spare my skin from both UV radiation and chemical sunscreen. My past experience with Castelli has been great, so despite not being the cheapest arm sleeves, I figure they'll be a better value in the long run. They definitely protect. They definitely fit and feel great, although you might want to size down if you're built like me with skinny arms. I'm 6'0" and Medium fits perfectly. The fabric is superb! I definitely feel cooler in the sun, partly because my skin isn't getting direct sunlight, but also because the evaporative cooling of the fabric is really good!

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lotek7

Save Money On Sunscreen
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing like trying to spray sunscreen on per ride right? Gets all over and is sticky as well as washing off less than an hour after you ride on a hot day. These fit well, wick away sweat and protect you all ride long. I own two pairs and I bought a pair for my wife who does long hikes. I was confused about size which kept me from buying these sooner, Castelli (on their website) actually sizes these by body weight. I run between 160-165 pounds and large fits great. My wife at 115 pounds is a small. I am honestly thinking of buying the leg screens though I don't mind sunscreen on my legs. If you are fair skinned these could save you from a bad burn or worse. Last point the grippers hold tight and and the sleeves should be put on BEFORE you put on a watch or ROAD ID otherwise they are annoying to put on.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dmurph

Sun sleeves
by Dmurph
Austown Texas

My dermatologist advised me to use sun sleeves to prevent any further skin damage to my over 60 yr old arms. I have tried a few products and these are quite nice. They are light, breathable and fit well. They are the best sun protection for my arms I have found.

Reviewed 12/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Used about 10 times � split
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used about 10 times � now split

Reviewed 9/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Terry

Good fit, excellent protection
by Terry
Westlake Village, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit well and provide great sun protection. A bit longer than Pearl Izumi.

Reviewed 8/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe Bob

Works great
by Joe Bob
Texas

These are thin and breath well when you�re moving. They do feel a bit uncomfortable when I�m still air and not moving, but that�s to be expected with skin tight arm sleeves. If they were loose and baggy, they would be more comfortable but less aerodynamic.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love these sleeves!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Denver, CO

I use these sleeves on longer weekly rides. They save my arms from the heat and UV rays! Easy on, stay put, easy off.

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John H

Best arm-skins I've tried
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by erw

Florence, Oregon 97439
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CrankyNinja

Worked well, survived wash machine, and scorpions logos make you a biking ninja - what's not to like?
by CrankyNinja
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Bought these sleeves for a 3 day August summer ride with fairly intense sun (Wisconsin). Didn't use any sunscreen, and these worked great. My arms also felt cooler when riding, and bands gripped well without being uncomfortable. Be warned that the rad scorpion logos may cause your foes to quake, and fellow riders to seethe with jealousy!

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice material.
by Anonymous
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Unfortunately medium is too large for my skinny arms. 5'10" 135lbs. Fit if I pull them up over my jersey sleeves, but that looks silly. I have an old pair that must have been size small that fit great. Will pass these new ones on to a friend and buy another size small set. Eliminates having to put on sun cream and just generally feels cooler when riding in the midday summer sun.

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page