X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(86%)
(9%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Cooler than nothing
by bryanbooya
Cycling Enthusiast
Tustin, CA

I bought these to spare my skin from both UV radiation and chemical sunscreen. My past experience with Castelli has been great, so despite not being the cheapest arm sleeves, I figure they'll be a better value in the long run. They definitely protect. They definitely fit and feel great, although you might want to size down if you're built like me with skinny arms. I'm 6'0" and Medium fits perfectly. The fabric is superb! I definitely feel cooler in the sun, partly because my skin isn't getting direct sunlight, but also because the evaporative cooling of the fabric is really good!

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save Money On Sunscreen
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

Nothing like trying to spray sunscreen on per ride right? Gets all over and is sticky as well as washing off less than an hour after you ride on a hot day. These fit well, wick away sweat and protect you all ride long. I own two pairs and I bought a pair for my wife who does long hikes. I was confused about size which kept me from buying these sooner, Castelli (on their website) actually sizes these by body weight. I run between 160-165 pounds and large fits great. My wife at 115 pounds is a small. I am honestly thinking of buying the leg screens though I don't mind sunscreen on my legs. If you are fair skinned these could save you from a bad burn or worse. Last point the grippers hold tight and and the sleeves should be put on BEFORE you put on a watch or ROAD ID otherwise they are annoying to put on.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for protection without overheating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT

These sleeves provide great protection from the sun without being hot on the arms. Even better, if a little water is thrown on them, they cool my arms! Love them in long, hot summer rides over an hour.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides
by N R
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides. The quality is very nice. I handwash them after use to try and extend their life. So far I have used them on about 10 rides and no signs of any defects or poor stitching. Very happy

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Scorpion will protect you from the sun!
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast

I have grown tired of slopping on sunscreen that wears of in an hour or less! What held me back from getting these was size! Castelli actually uses your body weight as a measure, I am 160-165 pounds and the large is perfect. My wife is 110 pounds and loves the small size I got her. The are cool and comfortable,

Reviewed 7/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality and fit
by JPL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these for slightly cooler days, the material is a bit heavy I think for really hot 90 degree plus days. But the material and quality otherwise is excellent. I have many Castelli products and never disappointed once you get size right

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Fit well, and are comfortable for early morning slightly chilly weather when fleece or windbreaker is too much. Easy to remove and store in pocket/seatbag.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sun sleeves
by Nancy
SF Bay

Great sun sleeves! Fit well & comfortable for all day wear.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than sun screen
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These were purchased to eliminate the need to use sun screen on longer rides.

I am 5'11 with a small frame and average length arms for my height. The large sleeves are the proper length and have a loose fit. They have gripper elastic to help keep them up via friction with the jersey sleeves. So far it is working but time will tell whether the size is a problem or not.

I don't notice them making my arms feel warm while riding but do notice the heat when stopped. One thing you can do is wet them and then you have cooling unless it is really humid.

Reviewed 4/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Florence, Oregon 97439
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best arm-skins I've tried
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than sun block
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenai, Alaska
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've had my arms burnt badly on several IM triathlons since the sunblock eventually sweated off, either on the bike or run. These solved the problem. They weren't buky or bothersome and transitioned to my jersey. I didn't notice them, and I didn't get burnt (in South America during their summer).

Reviewed 1/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little snug
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sleeves
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work super well
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and comfortable
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works like arm air conditioning
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca

used them in 100 heat and was surprised how well they cooled. a little longer then needed for me. 5' 10 165 lb. They protect your arms from the sun. Like them a lot.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good arm sleeves
by Anonymous
Midwest
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page