X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(5%)
(3%)
(0%)
Purchased to protect skin.Great fit, did not slip down
by Bob D.
Eastern PA.

I am 76 years old and wanted to protect my skin f

from the summer sun. Also very good extra warmth on the cooler autumn mornings. Very light and easily slipped into jersey pockets.

Reviewed 9/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice arm sleeves
by Seth
Idaho

These are pretty much what I expected- fit true to Castelli size for me (normally wear medium jerseys in Castelli). These are comfortable on my skinnier arms in size medium (guys with regular size arms will probably want large or bigger). The material really does have a cool to the touch feeling and they're pretty thin. Used on a ride with temps in the upper 50s-lower 60s and they kept my arms just warm enough as well. The white gets dirty really easily but I will just wash by hand. I'm not sure how long they will hold up as the seams had some loose pieces already. But overall, they are nice for me and most importantly a good fit on my arms.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Joe Bob
Texas

These are thin and breath well when you�re moving. They do feel a bit uncomfortable when I�m still air and not moving, but that�s to be expected with skin tight arm sleeves. If they were loose and baggy, they would be more comfortable but less aerodynamic.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em
by Bike_Fanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore California
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I love these sleeves. Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em.

My Doctor told me to start taking better care of my self skin-cancer-wise.

I now ride with long sleeves and gloves (Yeti) all the time.

I don't like putting on sunscreen - Too lazy - These work great.

These sleeves turn all my old short sleeve jersey into long sleeves and look cool with the white color

I'm a Scorpio so the Castelli Scorpion graphic is cool.

They stay in place real well. I'm 5' 11" and 190 pounds.

I ordered Large - They worked - Time Trial type fit

I went up to Extra Large and I like the fit and length a bit better.

Those Euros must be tiny......

Reviewed 6/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cooler than nothing
by bryanbooya
Cycling Enthusiast
Tustin, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to spare my skin from both UV radiation and chemical sunscreen. My past experience with Castelli has been great, so despite not being the cheapest arm sleeves, I figure they'll be a better value in the long run. They definitely protect. They definitely fit and feel great, although you might want to size down if you're built like me with skinny arms. I'm 6'0" and Medium fits perfectly. The fabric is superb! I definitely feel cooler in the sun, partly because my skin isn't getting direct sunlight, but also because the evaporative cooling of the fabric is really good!

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save Money On Sunscreen
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing like trying to spray sunscreen on per ride right? Gets all over and is sticky as well as washing off less than an hour after you ride on a hot day. These fit well, wick away sweat and protect you all ride long. I own two pairs and I bought a pair for my wife who does long hikes. I was confused about size which kept me from buying these sooner, Castelli (on their website) actually sizes these by body weight. I run between 160-165 pounds and large fits great. My wife at 115 pounds is a small. I am honestly thinking of buying the leg screens though I don't mind sunscreen on my legs. If you are fair skinned these could save you from a bad burn or worse. Last point the grippers hold tight and and the sleeves should be put on BEFORE you put on a watch or ROAD ID otherwise they are annoying to put on.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good fit but starting to fray after a months use
Cycling Enthusiast
Cave Creek AZ

I have had this product for a little over a month the fit is excellent but they are already starting to fray

Reviewed 4/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked well, survived wash machine, and scorpions logos make you a biking ninja - what's not to like?
by CrankyNinja
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Bought these sleeves for a 3 day August summer ride with fairly intense sun (Wisconsin). Didn't use any sunscreen, and these worked great. My arms also felt cooler when riding, and bands gripped well without being uncomfortable. Be warned that the rad scorpion logos may cause your foes to quake, and fellow riders to seethe with jealousy!

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice material.
by Anonymous
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Unfortunately medium is too large for my skinny arms. 5'10" 135lbs. Fit if I pull them up over my jersey sleeves, but that looks silly. I have an old pair that must have been size small that fit great. Will pass these new ones on to a friend and buy another size small set. Eliminates having to put on sun cream and just generally feels cooler when riding in the midday summer sun.

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice material.
by Anonymous
Washington, DC

Unfortunately medium is too large for my skinny arms. 5'-10" 135lbs. Fit if I pull them up over my jersey sleeves, but that looks silly. I have an old pair that must have been size small that fit great. Will pass these new ones on to a friend and buy another size small set. Eliminates having to put on sun cream and just generally feels cooler when riding in the midday summer sun.

Reviewed 8/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli logo fell off
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut

These fit me well and do not slide down. Unfortunately, after a couple of summers the big red Castelli logo came off one sleeve and the one on the other sleeve is loose. A pity because the sleeves were not worn out. They had been carefully washed in cold water, mild detergent, no bleach, drip dried. Replacing them with Pearl Izumi: no stuck-on labels and less expensive!

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight sun protection!
by RogueCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These have been great for those long summer rides. Just did a century and it was nice not having to lather up my arms with sunblock. Definitely worth investing in if you ride for long hours in the sun!

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sun sleeves
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

These sun sleeves better sun protection than my old lightweight Pearl Izumis and not as much as my new denser Pearl Izumi ones. They stay up nicely.

Reviewed 3/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Florence, Oregon 97439
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best arm-skins I've tried
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for protection without overheating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These sleeves provide great protection from the sun without being hot on the arms. Even better, if a little water is thrown on them, they cool my arms! Love them in long, hot summer rides over an hour.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides
by N R
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides. The quality is very nice. I handwash them after use to try and extend their life. So far I have used them on about 10 rides and no signs of any defects or poor stitching. Very happy

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Scorpion will protect you from the sun!
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have grown tired of slopping on sunscreen that wears of in an hour or less! What held me back from getting these was size! Castelli actually uses your body weight as a measure, I am 160-165 pounds and the large is perfect. My wife is 110 pounds and loves the small size I got her. The are cool and comfortable,

Reviewed 7/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality and fit
by JPL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like these for slightly cooler days, the material is a bit heavy I think for really hot 90 degree plus days. But the material and quality otherwise is excellent. I have many Castelli products and never disappointed once you get size right

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality
by Anonymous

Excellent grip and cool sun protection

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page