X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Superleggera T 18 Sock

CastelliSuperleggera T 18 Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(44%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
Comfortable and visually appealing but longevity is questionable
by rafaelhombre
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Bought 9 pairs to replace most of my mismatched pairs. They're good, you feel they'll be too tight pulling them up your ankle, I'm a 44 using 2XLs, but once they come up your calf, they're surprisingly comfortable. The length and design are fashionable right now, and the material is light and nice against your skin, not itchy or scratchy, rather soft. If you have very thick calves the top of these might be tight on you, though. Navy looks almost black. My concern is durability, I had one sock develop a hole on my first ride on the toe edge, I don't have long nails or hotspots on my shoes, and another failed after 3 rides ripping along a seam on the side of the foot. Castelli stands behind their products and their service is great, but beware, quality or durability issues may arise. Might be the price you pay for having very light socks.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fragile and underwhelming
by Count Sockula
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Grabbed a pair of these as I'd heard they compared favorably to Rapha's Pro Team socks, plus as these were on sale they were almost half the price. These Castellis are really lightweight with next to zero stretch, making for a PITA to get them on, you definitely want to take it slooooow and easy. Even doing that though they are very VERY fragile - my pair ripped on my 2nd wearing of them (under same use conditions my Raphas, Giros and Darn Toughs). Would not buy again.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by Alejandro

Very good i like it

Reviewed 11/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Sharp Looking/Feeling Socks
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

Very nice socks. Italian made and they both look and feel great. They are a bit snug (read "aero"), which I suppose is the point since the UCI limits the length pro riders can wear in races. I wear a size 42 Fizik shoe, and I ordered the L/XL size sock. I was really surprised how tight these socks fit on my smaller, narrow feet - so be warned to order a larger size if you're a bigfoot. Overall I am very happy with these socks and will definitely order more pairs as I need them.

Reviewed 7/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks
by Cinderblockswimmer
McKinney, TX

They fit snug and come up higher on your calf.

Reviewed 9/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent socks!
by Max Booth
BattleGround WA

Purchased these socks in blue, they are awesome and vibrant. I'm going to get rid of all my regular socks and buy a bunch of these, they are so comfortable! Worth every penny!

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice but fragile
by Anonymous

Great feeling and fitting socks, but fragile. Be careful not to snag the or you can tear the easily.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A warm weather king
by Tucson69
Vail

I live in southern Arizona where the temperature goes into 3 digits and quite often high 80s thru 90s. The lightweight super breathable construction of these socks are second to none. Did I also say they are quite stylish with an extra tall cuff ?

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very thin & lightweight
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
FL

Very thin & lightweight. Good for summer & leave plenty of room in your shoes for feet to swell. A little too much compression but bearable.

Reviewed 9/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.