X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(89%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Keeps the Head Cool, Shaded, and Bug Free
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Faithfully wear this little gem on all my summer rides. Keeps the head cool, good protection from sun beating through the helmet slips on my buzzed head, and also protected me from a few in-flight creatures that made it through my helmet vents. Great purchase!

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would buy another
by Anonymous
Chicago suburbs

Have had problems with other one-size fits most skullcaps being way too large for me but this fits in well under a Giro size small helmet. High quality construction. Breathes well in 90 degree heat. Washes well and does not stain.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light cap
by Joe
Sacramento
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite band is Rush. One of their old songs I identify with more and more is I Think I'm Going Bald. If I don't ride with a cap, I get crazy vent tan lines or burns on my skull. This cap does the trick. It's light and comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes. I've had one for a couple of years with no noticeable wear. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well fit
by Joseph
sunny central florida

The skull cap I purchased was well worth the purchase - the cap makes my helmet fit snug and the helmet does not move around as well as providing the sun cover through the helmet holes. I really like the way the cap keeps the sweat from my head off my glasses.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Bald roadie
new england

Keeps baldy from getting sunburnt thru helmet air holes without heating up on long rides. Not as good at keeping sweat out of eyes though.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best skullcap I've used
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evansville, IN

As a somewhat older rider with less natural padding on the top than many, I always use a skullcap for comfort, sun protection, and to reduce the sweat pouring into my eyes. This skullcap has perfect coverage for me, and even on the hottest days it does a great job of reducing the amount of sweat pouring down from on high.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Albuquerque

Very comfortable and keeps your head stay cool underneath your helmet

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary for bald men
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA

After being burned through the helmet I always wear a skullcap. It also helps keep most of the sweat out of my eyes.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit
by Anonymous

Got this to keep the sun off my head through the helmet vents. It,s perfect and is othewise not bothersome to wear.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
by Ant
SF Bay Area (Daly City to be exact)

Fits well on my big bald head and keeps the sweat off my face while I'm on my trainer. More comfy than using a cap and does a better job then their headband. I've only used it indoors.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lightweight cap for mild to hot weather
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great cap to keep the sweat off the brow, and give an edge with a slight chill out.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Northwest Indiana

I always wear my helmet and its more comfortable when its not just helmet to head. These (got a black & a white) work great. Like not wearing anything - not hotter but the helmet is more comfortable.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Skullcap for the Summer
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, fits really nice, great product!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa

Really like this product from Castelli. I wear a skull cap for 2 reasons, 1 I do not like seat in my eyes and 2 I am bald and need SPF protection. This product does both and is lightweight and comfortable on my head.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Summer Cap Available!
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many summer caps over the years and this one is my Favorite as it keeps the sweat off and last longer on your rides. I will continue to buy this cap until something better comes along.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value. Does what I wanted it to do
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have little hair on the head anymore so I waneted this skull cap to catch the sweat and keep it out of my eyes. IT WORKS. I was afraid it would be too hot but I rode in 90 degree weather the other day and seemed fine. Was a little warm on the head but NO sweat in eyes..and that is good -)

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too small for a medium head.
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do not understand the good reviews. I have a medium sized head no hair and it doesn't come close to fitting.

I have not tried it based on that.

Reviewed 8/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight cap
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect light weight cap. I wear this even on the hottest days.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NOT THE BEST IDEA
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

WENT FOR A RIDE ON A ON A REALLY HOT HUMID DAY AND AFTER AN HOUR THE CAP WAS SOAKED AND SO WERE THE HELMET PADS...NOT SO SURE BUT MAYBE I'D OF BEEN BETTER OFF WITHOUT IT...THINK I'LL KEEP IT FOR COOLER RIDES.

PS IT FITS JUST FINE.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page