Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(86%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Best Summer Cap Available!
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co

I've tried many summer caps over the years and this one is my Favorite as it keeps the sweat off and last longer on your rides. I will continue to buy this cap until something better comes along.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value. Does what I wanted it to do
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I have little hair on the head anymore so I waneted this skull cap to catch the sweat and keep it out of my eyes. IT WORKS. I was afraid it would be too hot but I rode in 90 degree weather the other day and seemed fine. Was a little warm on the head but NO sweat in eyes..and that is good -)

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too small for a medium head.
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos

I do not understand the good reviews. I have a medium sized head no hair and it doesn't come close to fitting.

I have not tried it based on that.

Reviewed 8/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight cap
by [email protected]

Perfect light weight cap. I wear this even on the hottest days.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NOT THE BEST IDEA
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast

WENT FOR A RIDE ON A ON A REALLY HOT HUMID DAY AND AFTER AN HOUR THE CAP WAS SOAKED AND SO WERE THE HELMET PADS...NOT SO SURE BUT MAYBE I'D OF BEEN BETTER OFF WITHOUT IT...THINK I'LL KEEP IT FOR COOLER RIDES.

PS IT FITS JUST FINE.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits soooooooo good
by browster
Casual Cyclist
michigan

i love everthing about the product i wear it too look good a great skullcap

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for this baldy
by John
Cycling Enthusiast

Looked good and functioned perfect

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most useful skullcap that keeps my head cool, keeps sweat from my eyes, makes my helmet comfortable-i now own two of them from Western bike works-easy 5 Stars.
by Deano
Cycling Enthusiast
Fond Du Lac, WI

I use them every ride starting when temps hit 50 degrees, I live in Wisconsin and early season rides start out in the 30's, keeps my hair from ripping out, comfortable one size fits all, no sweat running into my sunglasses, protects bald spot on my head from direct sun. The only thing I don't like is I don't have a couple more of them.

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Skullcap for the Summer
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Summer skull cap works well for me here in florida.
by FlaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL

Works well here in Florida. When bright sun gets overwhelming I spray water over helmet from water bottle to get long lasting evaporative effects from the skull cap.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by BH
Kaysville UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love this. I wear these even on the hottwst days. Save helmet and hair. I have multiple that i rotate.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This skullcap fits well. I like the design with no tying knot at the back. It makes it more comfortable under the helmet, and looks more streamlined. Works well to wick the sweat from your head and prevent it from dripping in your eyes.

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best skull cap I've owned for temperatures above 50 degrees.
by KC
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia, USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This skull cap does an excellent job of wicking away sweat and keeping it out of your eyes, even on high output rides in humid 95 degree conditions. Airflow through the top is also excellent so no over heating from trapped heat. Its low volume adds virtually no bulk under your helmet and the trim-free design does not leave you with a fossil forehead after your ride. I plan to purchase another one.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.