X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(85%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
(3%)
Great skullcap
by Greg H
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

Very comfortable. Wicks away moisture. I will definitely buy another.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great skullcap
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Overall this is a great skullcap for wearing under a road helmet. It catches and wicks sweat very well, even on the hottest of days and long rides exceeding 50 miles. Experienced very little dripping even when sweating up a storm. Fit is excellent and stretches well to accommodate even my large noggin, and it doesn't create pressure points under a helmet, which is rare for most skullcaps. Pretty pricey even on sale for a skull cap IMO, regardless of how good this is.

Reviewed 7/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
castelli qualtiy
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL

I do not like wearing anything under my helmet. I have lost most of my hair so I have no choice if I want to avoid the sun tan stripes. This skull cap is comfortable and it takes hours before I really feel it. Besides the castelli quality it fits the best of any skull cap I have purchased.

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing Performance from a Great Brand
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm bald so always wear a head covering to prevent sunburn and for comfort. Headsweats skull caps have alway been great but I bought this on sale to try. I have been very disappointed as it's too tight (one size fits all), too small (doesn't cover enough of my head), and doesn't have a good surface for absorbing sweat on the forehead or keeping my helmet in place. I rarely use it.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior to other skull caps
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have several skull caps from other companies and hate how when they get soaked I get sweat on my glasses. That is because they put a terry cloth patch on the forehead. The Castelli Skullcap is a sweat absorbing headband with an lightweight top. Sweat stayed away from my glasses and it was cool as temperatures reached low 80's. Good product.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light cap
by Joe
Sacramento
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite band is Rush. One of their old songs I identify with more and more is I Think I'm Going Bald. If I don't ride with a cap, I get crazy vent tan lines or burns on my skull. This cap does the trick. It's light and comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes. I've had one for a couple of years with no noticeable wear. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Favorite
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This skullcap is hands down my new favorite. I am bald, so the flat seams and terrific fit are a big deal. The skullcap is comfortable, thin (doesn't interfere with helmet fit), and wicks moisture more effectively than any other skullcap I've used - and I've used many.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Bald roadie
new england
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Keeps baldy from getting sunburnt thru helmet air holes without heating up on long rides. Not as good at keeping sweat out of eyes though.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well fit
by Joseph
sunny central florida

The skull cap I purchased was well worth the purchase - the cap makes my helmet fit snug and the helmet does not move around as well as providing the sun cover through the helmet holes. I really like the way the cap keeps the sweat from my head off my glasses.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps the Head Cool, Shaded, and Bug Free
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Faithfully wear this little gem on all my summer rides. Keeps the head cool, good protection from sun beating through the helmet slips on my buzzed head, and also protected me from a few in-flight creatures that made it through my helmet vents. Great purchase!

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would buy another
by Anonymous
Chicago suburbs

Have had problems with other one-size fits most skullcaps being way too large for me but this fits in well under a Giro size small helmet. High quality construction. Breathes well in 90 degree heat. Washes well and does not stain.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best skullcap I've used
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evansville, IN

As a somewhat older rider with less natural padding on the top than many, I always use a skullcap for comfort, sun protection, and to reduce the sweat pouring into my eyes. This skullcap has perfect coverage for me, and even on the hottest days it does a great job of reducing the amount of sweat pouring down from on high.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Albuquerque

Very comfortable and keeps your head stay cool underneath your helmet

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lightweight cap for mild to hot weather
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great cap to keep the sweat off the brow, and give an edge with a slight chill out.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit
by Anonymous

Got this to keep the sun off my head through the helmet vents. It,s perfect and is othewise not bothersome to wear.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Skullcap for the Summer
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary for bald men
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA

After being burned through the helmet I always wear a skullcap. It also helps keep most of the sweat out of my eyes.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Northwest Indiana

I always wear my helmet and its more comfortable when its not just helmet to head. These (got a black & a white) work great. Like not wearing anything - not hotter but the helmet is more comfortable.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
by Ant
SF Bay Area (Daly City to be exact)

Fits well on my big bald head and keeps the sweat off my face while I'm on my trainer. More comfy than using a cap and does a better job then their headband. I've only used it indoors.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page