X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Mens Squadra ER Jacket

CastelliMen's Squadra ER Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(46%)
(31%)
(8%)
(0%)
(15%)
Blocks wind and rain well
by Nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Langhorne PA

Blocks the wind well. Doesn't breathe so I zip/unzip to minimize sweating. No pockets. Got it on sale at 25% off so it was reasonable at the sale price. Sizes run very small, I usually wear a large so ordered XL. Had to return and exchange for a 2XL. Had to pay return shipping so be sure about size.

Reviewed 12/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its okay
by Anonymous
Tigard

This is more of a hard shell than a packable wind breaker. Better suits for commuting or touring than race performance. Construction seem to be well made though. If you want a race fit, stay to your true size, dont size up.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light weight jacket.
by Anonymous
lou, ky
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am almost 62 and weigh right at 150 pounds. I like the way the medium fits me (not a lot of loose material in body or arms). I use it when I have been out and find that I need a jacket. It fits neatly inside of my jerseys back pocket.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good wind breaker.
by kp55
Cycling Enthusiast
California Bay Area

Over all a nice jacket, good at sale price. Does run on the small side. Got the same size as I usually get in a jacket and it fits very snuggly. To fit loosely would have needed to go up one size. I like the snug fit, prevents flapping noise.

Reviewed 7/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love it!!
by Anonymous

Super light, runs really small. I went up two sizes but amazing!

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the light weight jacket for riding on slightly chilly days.
Cycling Enthusiast
Niceville, FL

The jacket is light weight. It does a nice job taking the chill out of the air.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not Perfect, but Great Value
by Chasmo99
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Perhaps I got more than I paid for at this price point. It's good looking, the fit is classic Italian, i.e. capoforma (I'm 6' 155 lbs and wear a large) and it keeps the drizzle out. I really bought it to have something high vis (flo yellow) when riding narrow roads. The drawback is the rear vents are a joke and if the hammer comes out you'll soon find yourself soaking wet inside as this fabric doesn't breathe and with no real venting even pulling the zipper down is of little relief.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter jersey
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA

I was hoping for a warm winter jersey and this fit the bill. It wares great and keeps me warm on cold winter days. Very satisfied.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for those rainy days on the saddle.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for those rainy days on the saddle

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This jacket doesnt breath well
by LamPDX

After about 6-7 miles into a cool morning ride, my upper body was soaking wet in my own sweat and the sleeves stick to my wet arm to make it even worse. Might work for easy rides that never go above zone 3.

Reviewed 9/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile mild weather jacket - extremely packable
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
PNW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very pleased with this jacket. Fit is snug (consider sizing up), well built zipper, perfect for 40-50 rain or shine. Packs into a tiny little bundle. Nice value.

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quality product, fits small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Well made windbreaker, quality material. Beware, it fits very small. I'm 5'9 155 and the large is tight around my waist. So, go up one size at least.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All about the fit.
by mx
coastside bay area
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

As i couldnt fit the jacket i couldnt rate it. 1 star for fit. It is not a fair rating if this fits you. Ordered a large. All fit well except the armpits. Too tight. Got an XL. Still too tight. Gave up on this jacket.

I am 5.11 39 chst. 162lbs. WB was great with the returns. Pity it didnt fit me. Looked like a nice bit of kit.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.