Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Nanoflex 2 Bib Knicker

CastelliMen's Nanoflex 2 Bib Knicker(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(36%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
A MUST have for any serious, all weather cyclist
by Lorenzosbike
Competitive Racer
New York, USA

I have been using the Castelli Nanoflex knickers for three years now. They perform excellently during cold and rainy weather. Water repels off of the material and keeps your butt and thighs dry. They are also quite breathable thereby preventing overheating.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs small
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

At 5'-7 and 142lbs, I most often buy a size small, so I upsized to a medium, but they were still too tight and the straps were shorter than normal. The pad feels good and the construction is good.

Reviewed 11/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strap length too short
by pdxcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

These are great for cooler temps due to the thicker material.

I'm normally a large in other brands but have to go to 2xl with the bib due to the strap length!

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and warm
by AnchorageRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,AK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually wear a medium (in Pearl Izumi) but ordered a large based on other reviews. Sizing up was the right answer and these bib knickers are extremely comfortable. Rode in 3C to 5C (37-41 F) and my legs were at a perfect temp.

Reviewed 4/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me as advertised
by Rain bird
Cycling Enthusiast
Pdx and Psp

I'm a snow bird. Out riding in the rain in the desert and was amazed to watch the rain run off like a waxed windshield

Also the shammy is a good fit for me. Bought these to,warm my knees for early morning rides and was impressed overall.

Reviewed 3/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me as advertised
by Rain bird
Cycling Enthusiast
Pdx and Psp

I'm a snow bird. Out riding in the rain in the desert and was amazed to watch the rain run off like a waxed windshield

Also the shammy is a good fit for me. Bought these to,warm my knees for early morning rides and was impressed overall.

Reviewed 3/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Bib Knicker
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fremont, California, USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely need one size larger than you would normally use. The 34 length is good as the rest of my skin is covered with a mid length wool sock. Only issue is that the straps seem short. That is unusual as I am short

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first knickers, probably not my last
by Anonymous
Portland

I've never tried knickers before these. I've always used either shorts or tights. But it's been a warmer fall than normal so I thought I'd give them a try.

I've now done a few rides in these and I'm fairly impressed. They're definitely a little cooler than tights but still keep my knees warm. The Chamois is not quite as nice as some of my other shorts but it stays in place fairly well. Overall, they're fairly comfortable.

Sizing is typical Castelli. About a size smaller than most other brands.

Reviewed 11/11/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice knickers but Castelli logo peeling off
by TSuhm
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Typical Castelli comfort and quality (mostly, more on that in a moment). Have been wearing in low-to-mid 40's temps and I'm comfortably warm. Chamois is good, nice snug fit.

Another reviewer said theirs run a size smaller than other brands. I would say almost 2 sizes smaller. I wear medium bibs in other brands and my XL Nanoflex bib knickers are VERY snug.

WRT quality, I've worn these bib knickers twice and washed them in a cold water load after each time, then hang to dry. The Castelli logo on the leg is already peeling off. Disappointing to pay this much and already peeling.

Reviewed 12/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Even better than its Very good predecessor
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Typical Castelli sizing, get a size larger than Pearl Izumi. Compared to the previous one the thighs are a tad tighter and the pad is perfect - padded where it counts and otherwise imperceptible. Good temperature range - low 40s to mid 60s.

Reviewed 2/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
OC, Cal

Great fit, great warmth, excellent quality.

Reviewed 4/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.