X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Mens Free Aero Race 4 Short

CastelliMen's Free Aero Race 4 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Castelli bike shorts
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Summit, NJ

I think Castelli has about the finest bike clothing on the market. These bike shorts are no exception.

Always purchase a size larger however with the Castelli brand.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shorts Ever
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eagle, ID

Like all Castelli, order one size up. 5'11" 155 lbs I order large.

Can't even believe how much better these shorts are than anything else I've ever worn. Great pad that is not spongy and annoyingly thick. Great fit around legs. No bunching or climbing up your thigh or anything weird. Look great, feel great, durable. I'm sponsored by another brand that I have to wear when racing. I wear these when I'm out on my longest rides. Worth every penny.

I am a huge fan of shorts, on hot days especially. These are so much more comfortable than any bibs I've ever had. On winter rides, these will be under my tights.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great short, just without the bib straps
by PDXrider
Competitive Racer
Bend, Or
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

If you prefer a regular short over the bib version, this is the most comfortable. Great Chamois, Compressive fit without being too tight. Make sure to order up one size compared to other brands like Pearl Izumi.

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shorts ever
by Anonymous
Nor Cal
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

As usual, best fit and durability. Order one size up though.

Im one of the 1% that greatly prefers shorts to bibs. These are my favorite of 5 different brands I currently use.

Reviewed 3/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meets the endurance challenge
by rac47
Western States
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite venue has been endurance rides and double centuries.

The convenience of shorts over bibs becomes apparent.

The Costello Aero stay supportive throughout even the longest rides

Reviewed 12/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort for the long haul
by RAC47
NV

Most of what I do is endurance riding, centuries and doubles. I like the convenience of shorts as opposed to bibs and these Castillis provide long ride comfort.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and high quality manufacture and materials.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very form fitting and runs small - order one size up.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nicest shorts I've ever used
by repp
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a Castelli fan for decades and this short is definitely the nicest so far. A tad on the spindy side but well worth it. Per usual Castelli sizing I am 5'9 175 lbs and usually take a size L in most pants but for Castelli I bought size XL and the fit is just right.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The new progetto X2 pad is the plushest of all.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pricey shorts, worth every penny though when riding for hours on end. The new Progetto X2 pad is the most comfortable pad of any short. It looks and feels like velvet and is of the highest quality.

I liked the older model Progetto X2 pad and the newer model is way more plush.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.