X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Fondo 2 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Fondo 2 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Warm, looks good, but a touch long
by Ian
NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Jersey, looks good, comfortable and warm with the fleece lining. I've worn this with a base layer at temps down to 40 and felt perfectly comfortable. The red is a nice shade aiding visibility on the roads but not too in your face. I bought XL which is normally spot on for me with Castelli products but the back of the jacket is a little long for me, especially with supplies hanging in the back pockets. In hindsight a large would probably have been better for me.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This long sleeve jersey was perfect for my needs.
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I use this long sleeve jersey in weather from the low forties to the mid fifties with a light base layer underneath the jersey. Once I used a light weight jacket over the jersey but took off the jacket midway through my ride. My jacket stored nicely in my back pocket of the jersey. This is my first long sleeve jersey and it works very well.

Reviewed 3/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid cool weather performance
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I use it in cool weather over a base layer. It is not windproof, and doesn't claim to be. I wear a wind proof vest or jacket over it if colder wind is an issue, still with a base layer. It does exactly what I want to do.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jersey
by LA cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast

Great cold weather (e.g. 40 to 50 degree F) jersey for my pre-dawn rides. I'm able to ride with a lighter base layer than my previous long sleeve jersey. I like the deep back pockets...can easily stuff a lightweight jacket without worry of splitting any seams.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The one I always reach for!
by JPARR1
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Fondo 2 jersey is the perfect thickness for either cool or warm weather. If you need to layer in the winter the fabric really keeps you warm. The fit is perfect. True to size. Good variety of colors to choose from.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent and comfy jersey
by Rylo1
Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great jersey for cold days and it is super comfortable as well. I use this for rides in the 50-55 degree range and find it is warm enough although I usually bring a vest in case it dips below 50. It doesn't run small as many bike jerseys do so you don't need to go a size up. I liked it so much after I got the first one delivered I went back online and bought 2 more . I highly recommend this item .

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So happy to see a smile on my son's face throughout his whole climb
by Anonymous
SF Bay

I gifted my son this jersey for Christmas. It was a cold, but sunny day on our climb up MT Tam.

The jersey was warm and protective throughout his entire ride. It is also really form fitting, and true to size!

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great top, great product, great quality
by gmannnj
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ

As well most Castelli products, this is a winner. very comfortable, warm for temps in high 40s and above. Sizing required me to go one size up as I am a solid American size XL. Ordered an XXL and it fit perfectly.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This jersey is perfect for temperatures from 40 to 60 degrees
by DSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I bought this long sleeve jersey for fall and winter usage. The value is good, the medium size was perfect for me, the fit is true to size. I have found it is perfect for weather from 40 to 60 degrees. It keeps me warm without flapping around. I have worn it with and without a base-layer. It is comfortable without a separate layer.

Reviewed 1/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well thought out quality product, functional
by carl becker
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax Va
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This Castelli Fondo jersey is size XL for a 66 year old 6' 180 lb person. The fit is very comfortable, sleeves are a proper length and the pockets are well sized and placed. I wore it today for a 17 mile ride at 60 degrees with a wind breaker, short bib and was comfortable. I am pleased with it and would buy another.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jersey!
by HavertownBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High-grade thick fabric with quality construction. 170 lbs, 43" chest, 42" around widest section of belly. 2XL is perfect fit for my liking--arms are snug, and body is non-compression comfort fit with plenty of room for layers without being overly loose and baggy. I bought a second in another color.

with or without additional layers

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great late winter jersey
by mmazz2
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I really like this jersey. Plenty warm down to about 45 degrees. Use with a gilet and you have a really nice 3 season jersey.

Reviewed 3/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Late to early spring warm with plenty of pocket room
by Anonymous
Norther

Easily packs a banana, two tubes, and tools you need on long cool rides.

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Jersey
by Jorge
Colombia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Jersey
by Jorge
Colombia

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.