X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer

CastelliMen's Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Great cold weather baselayer!
by villa891
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS 66062

This is a great cold weather baselayer. I use this kit on all my cold weather rides. It keeps me warm and it really does wick moisture away from my skin to continually keep me warm. I am a heavy sweater so my other long sleeve baselayers tend to get soaked with sweat which then starts to cool me off in cold weather, not this long sleeve baselayer. It does have an incredibly soft feel, the product description is very accurate. I loved this baselayer so much that I bought a second one.

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Undergarment
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA

I really like this undergarment. It is absolutely the best in temperatures from around 35 to 55 degrees when I wear I long sleeve jersey over it. This undergarment really helps to keep me warm and yet not too warm during long endurance events. I recently road a long Brevet and temperatures got down to 35 degrees as the day wore on and this was just perfect for those conditions.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really great quality and fit. Perfect for my needs.
by WES
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Many base layers are skintight and uncomfortable. Although this is appropriately tight, it does not squeeze to the point of discomfort, and actually fits perfectly. Functionally, it provides just the right amount of warmth.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice base layer for 50-60F degree weather.
by Renaud
Florida

Great tight fit. Order one size larger than usual for Castelli wear. Soft warm material, between a quality cotton and fleece feel. Use it for a base layer under a regular Jersey on those chilly mornings. It is pricey but this is another Castelli product that did not dissapoint.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well fitting, soft and comfortable. Follow the mfr instructions and don't put in the dryer like another reviewer did!
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6'3" 195 lbs. 32" waist with a swimmer build, 44 chest. The base layer is a form fitting trim up, so no big bunches of fabric plus it is long enough to not be short to your waist. The XL fits me perfect, the sleeves nice and long plus the low cut mock turtle neck doesn't get in the way of tall collared jackets or jerseys.

Just right for a single layer under a long sleeve jersey in 50 degree F weather or add a midlayer vest as the temp drops.

Note, read the care instruction tags for your garment if you want it to last a long time,

DO NOT DRY IN THE DRIER! They will tell you to not put in the dryer. It dries really fast just hanging, I washed it at noon after a ride and it was dry by the next morning for another ride. I air dry all my cycle gear expect my socks.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great baselayer for colder temps!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

This Castelli Flanders baselayer was great for cycling in the colder temperatures around here. I used this with a short sleeved jersey and and LG insulated jacket and was plenty warm down to 38 degrees, assuming the usual accessories for warmth. It's comfortable against the skin and isn't overly constrictive for fit, but definitely form fitting like most of the Castelli gear.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So good
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle, wa

Bought this when it was the daily special and it has been so good! Soft, warm, and its so thin and flexible I almost don't feel it once its on

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and warm
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Great base layer. This, plus the Castelli Alpha jacket keep me warm on the coldest days (40-ish F.)

Reviewed 3/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli greatness
by WFO
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Per usual Castelli quality. I purchased two.

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Base Layer for mid temp rides
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
Vegas, Baby!

Fits snug as expected. XXL (Castelli right!) i am 195#, 6'0" with 43.5 chest.

Arms are nice and long.

Appreciate the different material used.

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and warm base layer.
by Melman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

This base layer is so comfortable and warm that I wear it under my long sleeve Ts on cold days, besides my cold ride days.

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Tim
Sand Lake

Breathes well perfect base layer

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and wicks well
by Anonymous
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Keep your upper body comfortable and moisture free with this one. Supper comfortable and a great addition for the under 45 degree rides.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but neck is too tight
by woodcraft
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is comfortable for winter rides, once it is in place.

So far the shirt has not ripped, nor my ears been torn off,

but those seem possible every time it is put on or removed.

Size large shirt, 7 hat size. Maybe Italians have very small heads.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Base Layer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is the best winter base layer I've ever had. Wicks sweat away from your body so you don't get too cold. Comfy fit. Good underarm ventilation.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable base layer I have.
by SonomaCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County

Incredibly comfortable under a cycling jacket, it serves its warming purpose without eventually producing the dampness that can lead to a chill at the end of rides. The ventilated underarms and sides work really well while being soft and comfortable.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needs a longer cut
by Rob
Reno
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Material was comfortable enough, but like the Craft Base later much better because it much further below the waist

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.