CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer

CastelliMen's Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(9%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Very Comfortable, Moderate Warmth
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Fits well, I don't notice it's on. While I don't feel it is quite as warm as other reviews have stated, it is definitely beneficial. The underarm venting is quite effective, maybe a touch too effective.

Reviewed 3/28/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

very nice baselayer, good for biking and snow skiing
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

used for road cycling and snow skiing

Reviewed 4/19/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pin Fan

Best Baselayer I Own
by Pin Fan
Cycling Enthusiast
Annapolis

Great base layer that works well from 30s to 50s. I am 6'-1" and 150 lbs. The large size fits like a glove. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/9/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Granbob

Great baselayer for cold rides
by Granbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks Cnty, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Form fitting and well made. I like the ventilation at the arm pit area. I wish the back was of a thinner material as that area gets less wind. I use it for cold days in the 30's with a fleece jacket and no jersey. By the end of a spirited ride my jacket is half open and I'm comfortable. Size wise I am 5'7" and 146 lbs and wear a medium which is very form fitting. When on sale I will buy a large, so you may want to size up.

Reviewed 1/16/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by villa891

Great cold weather baselayer!
by villa891
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS 66062
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great cold weather baselayer. I use this kit on all my cold weather rides. It keeps me warm and it really does wick moisture away from my skin to continually keep me warm. I am a heavy sweater so my other long sleeve baselayers tend to get soaked with sweat which then starts to cool me off in cold weather, not this long sleeve baselayer. It does have an incredibly soft feel, the product description is very accurate. I loved this baselayer so much that I bought a second one.

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RDHalberg

Get the larger size
by RDHalberg
So California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This base layer is great. Keeps me warm here (So CA) riding in temps in the 40s. Be aware that it runs small. I am 6�2� and 190 lbs and ordered an XL. It fits tight and I wish it was a bit longer. I have long arms (36� long) and the sleeves fit fine.

Reviewed 2/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sheriff

Well fitting, soft and comfortable. Follow the mfr instructions and don't put in the dryer like another reviewer did!
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6'3" 195 lbs. 32" waist with a swimmer build, 44 chest. The base layer is a form fitting trim up, so no big bunches of fabric plus it is long enough to not be short to your waist. The XL fits me perfect, the sleeves nice and long plus the low cut mock turtle neck doesn't get in the way of tall collared jackets or jerseys.

Just right for a single layer under a long sleeve jersey in 50 degree F weather or add a midlayer vest as the temp drops.

Note, read the care instruction tags for your garment if you want it to last a long time,

DO NOT DRY IN THE DRIER! They will tell you to not put in the dryer. It dries really fast just hanging, I washed it at noon after a ride and it was dry by the next morning for another ride. I air dry all my cycle gear expect my socks.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great baselayer for colder temps!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This Castelli Flanders baselayer was great for cycling in the colder temperatures around here. I used this with a short sleeved jersey and and LG insulated jacket and was plenty warm down to 38 degrees, assuming the usual accessories for warmth. It's comfortable against the skin and isn't overly constrictive for fit, but definitely form fitting like most of the Castelli gear.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oakland Rider

Fantastic Undergarment
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA

I really like this undergarment. It is absolutely the best in temperatures from around 35 to 55 degrees when I wear I long sleeve jersey over it. This undergarment really helps to keep me warm and yet not too warm during long endurance events. I recently road a long Brevet and temperatures got down to 35 degrees as the day wore on and this was just perfect for those conditions.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WES

Really great quality and fit. Perfect for my needs.
by WES
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Many base layers are skintight and uncomfortable. Although this is appropriately tight, it does not squeeze to the point of discomfort, and actually fits perfectly. Functionally, it provides just the right amount of warmth.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Renaud

Nice base layer for 50-60F degree weather.
by Renaud
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tight fit. Order one size larger than usual for Castelli wear. Soft warm material, between a quality cotton and fleece feel. Use it for a base layer under a regular Jersey on those chilly mornings. It is pricey but this is another Castelli product that did not dissapoint.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Allan

Soft, Warm and Expensive
by Allan
Foster City

Perfect base layer for winter, but retail price is unreasonable.

Reviewed 1/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Warm and wicks well
by Anonymous
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Keep your upper body comfortable and moisture free with this one. Supper comfortable and a great addition for the under 45 degree rides.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by woodcraft

Good but neck is too tight
by woodcraft
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is comfortable for winter rides, once it is in place.

So far the shirt has not ripped, nor my ears been torn off,

but those seem possible every time it is put on or removed.

Size large shirt, 7 hat size. Maybe Italians have very small heads.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Winter Base Layer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is the best winter base layer I've ever had. Wicks sweat away from your body so you don't get too cold. Comfy fit. Good underarm ventilation.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by windpig

Well made and warm
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Great base layer. This, plus the Castelli Alpha jacket keep me warm on the coldest days (40-ish F.)

Reviewed 3/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

So good
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle, wa

Bought this when it was the daily special and it has been so good! Soft, warm, and its so thin and flexible I almost don't feel it once its on

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WFO

Castelli greatness
by WFO
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Per usual Castelli quality. I purchased two.

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oleman53

Great Base Layer for mid temp rides
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
Vegas, Baby!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits snug as expected. XXL (Castelli right!) i am 195#, 6'0" with 43.5 chest.

Arms are nice and long.

Appreciate the different material used.

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Melman

Comfortable and warm base layer.
by Melman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

This base layer is so comfortable and warm that I wear it under my long sleeve Ts on cold days, besides my cold ride days.

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page