X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Mens Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless

CastelliMen's Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Good Air Flow
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey

This base layer has a thicker mesh than some others I have so it lets more air flow between the jersey and skin. It's more like a chain link fence than continuous fabric. It's very lightweight. I'm sure it's designed to fit tight, but consider sizing up. I thought I was buying a size too big and it's a struggle to get it off. On the road though it feels fine.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A second skin with air conditioning
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

My only problem is sizing. I am 5'9" and weigh 160 lbs. and I normally consider myself a medium body. I know Castelli tends to the small side so I purchased a l/xl baselayer. It is still too small. However, it does keep me cooler on hot, humid days.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greatly increases comfort, especially in hot weather
by Lexington biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA

Great for thermo regulation. Fits snugly, makes hot rides more manageable.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less stretchy than other versions, but stronger
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Other versions of this kind of mesh are stretchy and wear out quickly. This one is less stretchy, but seems to be higher quality that will prevent it from getting disgusting and completely disintegrating.

It's for hot days to stay cool, but also works great under another base layer for cold days to trap heat against your body.

Reviewed 5/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Summer Base Layer
by Subi
Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Firstly, thanks to all the previous reviewers this item runs very small. I took the advice of others and bought 2XL and it fits perfectly, a little long but will tuck in nicely. I'm 5ft 10in, 37-38 chest 165 lbs. Usually medium rapha jersey, large castelli jersey and large pro castelli base layer. But this base layer just about fits like the large pro issue castelli which is for me a size up already. Other than sizing I can tell merely by the design that this base layer is what you want for a hot day above 85 degrees F. I wear the normal and sleeveless castelli pro base layer in 80- 85 degree weather but above that I feel hot. The pro castellibbase layer is thinner than the core 3 but the pro does not have actual openings between the mesh just varied thickness and is very thin. This is the next level with large mesh openings. Hope this helps.

Reviewed 7/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a good buy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

fits very tight and very uncomfortable was not a good buy for me

Reviewed 3/14/2020
TriSports.com Comments
Hi there, sorry this item didn't work out. Feel free to reach out to us to share some more details about your experience or arrange for an exchange. -The BTD Team
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a true base layer
by JDD
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The core mesh creates an isolating layer that promotes warmth in the cold and allows heatmoisture to escape when the morning ride heats up. It fits snuggly like all Castelli products. Only drawback is the tag placement on the side, needs to be removed.

Reviewed 9/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool and tough underlayer - best underlayer I've owned.
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love the fit though it is cut extremely thin. I normally wear a small but had to get a large in this size.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.