X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Castelli Diluvio UL Shoecover

CastelliDiluvio UL Shoecover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Runs small, consider sizing up(read on!)
by sean
Competitive Racer
Vancouver ,Wa

Great spring/mild winter piece! I am a size 42 mtb shoe and I got this in L/XL after reading some reviews. Turned out to be the perfect move. Zipper is stout and these are easy to take on and off. neoprene is thin but thick enough to keep me warm in a steady 40 degree rain. Did not interfere with my cranks at all running XT pedals. If the rain stops and it's any warmer than 45 or so then these give ya a nice case of swamp foot. Wearing 6-7" socks these are just barely shorter than them so you kinda gotta be a warmers over socks person or fold the socks down a bit before putting these on. I've owned a lot of castelli gear in the past and I have to say their quality out of the box has gone down a lot but this piece I haven't noticed any durability issues yet after a month or so of use.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and warm
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As with most Castelli products, these shoe covers are solidly built and work well. I try to avoid riding in the rain, but on cold dry days they keep my piggies warm. Fairly easy to get on an off as well.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Shoe cover for the value
by mpn
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The shoe covers are great, the material used is like neoprene but its not super bulky,

Perfect for cold days, I've used them in 2�C cold and my feet stayed warm

The fit is perfect but make shure you see the size chart.

easey to put them on and easy to take them off while off the bike... on the bike would be a little sketchy

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps my feet warm and mostly dry
by Anonymous
SF Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

In 36-60deg F weather these over-shoes have kept my toes from freezing on descents (I get numb fingers and toes easily). They're small enough to store in my tail bag when things warm up and they slip on easily without issue.

As far as being waterproof, they're good enough for anything except the really wet days. If you're going over big puddles it seems that water can splash upwards into regular (summer) road shoes. On days with light rain, steady mist, and gentle showers they have been excellent and kept my feet dry.

Reviewed 2/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoecover for those of us that hate the cold!
by cjharrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown PA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am definitely a fair, warm weather rider. Wanting to keep some sense of outdoor activity this coming winter I bought these booties to keep my feet warm. My road shoes are vented, so I needed something to keep the air out and the warmth in. I could no be happier with these cover, I have taken them in a few mid 30 degree F rides and my feet have been extremely comfortable.

These are a good value and work well, I did no care about water proof because I do not plan on any wet winter riding.

Reviewed 12/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Tim
Sand Lake

Keep feet warm and dry in difficult conditions

Reviewed 1/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and easy to get on/off
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are warm for my rides from 35+ degress (with Wooly Booly socks). The design is so easy to get on and off and leaves to bottom of the shoe mostly open for walking a bit and not ruining the cover itself-there is as tough looking velcro adjustable strap accross the asrch of the foot.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli Diluvio
by G_Bunn
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My Personal opinion is hands-down that the Castelli are the best shoe covers on the market. Sizes run small be sure to review before ordering, I wear a 46.5 , 2xl would be the proper size ... very durable and comfortable to wear .. I�ve had no interference with the pedals

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Among the best covers I've ever owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I commute on mountain shoes with double sided mountain pedals and so many other warm shoe covers are too small to accomodate. But not these. Without much struggle, these fit over mountain shoes, have an opening large enough for the cleats, and keep my feet very warm and dry. I highly recommend for those living in the colder states. I'm riding these between 20 - 40 F. Now if only my face and nose weren't freezing.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, Well-Made, So Worth It
by CoachSil
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these covers. And I am of the firm opinion that if Castelli puts their scorpion on it, then it is a quality item. They slide over your cleats and zip up smoothly. I especially like the velcro strap on the sole that secures it tightly. My feet stay warm and comfortable at 35 degrees. Bravissimo

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These shoe covers work just as advertised. Keep your dogs warm and dry with easy on and off due to full length zipper in the back. Throw 'em in the laundry to wash off the mud and crud. The stretchy material provides for a nice fit over my regular Shimano shoes. I wear a size 12US, 46Eu and the size 2XL shoecover fits great.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish and warm, but watch the sizing.
by Mithrilbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for "cold" rides from 40-55 degrees Fahrenheit. They look great, and they are well insulated so quite warm. I wear size 45 shoes and ordered the L/XL and they BARELY fit over the shoes. Inside they say they are for Euro size 40-44. I don't think that information was available when I ordered them.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great help on the phone
by dckanter
Cycling Enthusiast
dallas, texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i ordered the smaller shoecover than i needed by accident, so i called in, they got me set up in no time and i had what i needed a few days later. great help!

Reviewed 3/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and quality you's expect
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Snug fit and very comfortable. Have not tried in the rain yet, but warm in sub-30 degree temps. Got it on sale for a great price.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Freezing feet is a thing of the past
by m.mulvaney
Cycling Enthusiast
Milton, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these down to 32F. I have pretty cold feet, so yes my feet were still cold but not numb and frozen. For me, that's a game changer!

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe covers
by lovecycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These shoe covers have so far kept my feet warm during chilly weather rides. Out riding at 35F and kept the feet warm.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps my feet dry on wet gravel rides
by Jonnybean56
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I needed new shoecovers for my MTB shoes because I do a lot of gravel riding, and these fit the bill perfectly. My feet stay dry on 3-4 hour rides, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.