X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Brooks C17 Cambium All Weather Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Most comfortable saddle ever.
by Rockspitter
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

This is my 2nd Cambium and I'm extremely satisfied. By far the most comfortable saddle I've ridden. No break-in time required. Holds up well in all weather conditions.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Otto
San Diego

I have to wet rides with the new saddle no issues and as advertised it was comfortable from the get go!

The price was competitive, shopping was easy, and the delivery was great.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great with no hassle
by Anonymous
SE Michigan

typically I will just leave whatever seat or saddle is on the bike and make it work, but for once decided to get something nice. I bought this Brooks C17 (in blue) and out of the box was really happy with the construction. It is light and most importantly for me, as a casual ridercommuter, it requires no maintenance or care. It looks really good on the bike and also doesnt bleed any color in to my blue jeans. Really happy with the purchase and hope that this saddle lasts many years.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Brian j bock
Portland or

Very stylish and comfortable. Great craftsmanship

Reviewed 8/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems really good out of the box
by Dano
Portland ore

Well its not as good as a feather pillow but is a saddle you can like from the get go. Only have a 100 miles or so on it . Im a tough one to find a good saddle...had a fewworn out a few. This one is good for me.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just the right amount of flexibility and support
by oaklandcyclist
Daily Commuter
Oakland, CA

I have the standard C17 on all my bikes, but they're definitely not at their best in the wet - so I bought one of these for my CX bike, and then my hardtail MTB after it performed great. Especially like the width, and the slight curvature, with just enough flex.

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and comfortable!
by ,
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

This is my third saddle for my commuter and I wish Id bought sooner. Its so much better made than my previous saddles and very comfortable. I betting Ill ge a good long life out of the Brooks.

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First Impressions Excellent Saddle
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've long been a fan of Brooks saddles... and have had my butt cheeks on at least 6 different Brooks saddles. But they've always been leather. I was a little sceptical of non-leather Brooks seats. However, I am an all-weather rider and in a location where it can rain a lot. I figured I'd give this bad boy a try. Straight out of the box it's a comfy ride. Saddles are very personal and what I find comfy, someone else might not. But I think this saddle will work well for many riders. I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5, only because I am yet to see how it will stand the test of time. If it's still going strong in a couple of years, it will have earned 5 stars.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An absolute favorite!
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern Calif.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd. Brooks Cambium, 3 different bikes, just a wonderful saddle, comfortable from day 1 and great for an all day ride or a short jaunt. Saddles are obviously very personal but I love these Cambiums, I used to ride Selle Italia Flites and loved them but these are the best!

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just replacing the identical saddle
by terry3067
Cycling Enthusiast
61016
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am 10K a year road rider so a good fitting, comfortable saddle is a must and this Brooks C17 fits the bill.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great product from brooks
by Dixiesdsd
colorado mtns
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Second cambium saddle, they are comfortable out of the box and great quality product I love the blue color option

Reviewed 6/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Besat saddle yet
by supernature
Daily Commuter
Portland, Or
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding a B17 large rivet saddle for the past 10 years on my commuter weekender. Made the switch to the C17 all weather recently and am so happy with the decision. No break in period, ready to ride and super comfy.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Muy confortable
by Anonymous
california
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Confortable,bonita,excelente calidad

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than original ...heres why.
by J.A.A.
Chicago
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The original was far more expensive and while it was instantly ready to ride, no break in required, the cloth didnt hold up with time. Within a couple months the edge on the side was torn. I expect that but not that quickly. This new one seems tighter in fabric dept...if that can make sense, but still maintain the brooks iconic look and hopefully durability. I usually bike to and from bike station within 20 min of my house and it looks way better than my original C17 within timeframe using it.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.