X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Assos Mens T. MilleShort_S7 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's T. MilleShort_S7 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(5)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(67%)
(17%)
(7%)
(7%)
(3%)
Super comfy
by brokespoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

I ride in this bib daily. It's great for short and long days in the saddle. VERY COMFORTABLE and looks great.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Bib Short, But...
by Beetle
Competitive Racer

I originally purchased these bib shorts because they were made by the legendary Assos company and were on sale, so I jumped at the chance to finally experience the comfort that so many of my fellow riders were raving about. I have been racing/riding for over 45 years and I can honestly state that these shorts are without a doubt the best shorts I have ever ridden in... from the waist down. Which leads me to the but (pun intended). On just a short, 24-mile ride, I experienced some chafing and abrasion on my lower back where the 5 seams, which are around 5 mm wide, come together. The problem is that the seams do not all lay flat in the same direction and have the tendency to flip-flop with the friction of pulling up the shorts and straps. Wherever one of these seams twists, it creates an abrasion point of contact with the rubbing back and forth of each pedal stroke.

When I contacted Assos directly to seek a solution, I received the following emailed response from Fabiano Comoretto

What we can suggest you, is to always use an base layer. If you see our products, they are always presented with a base layer, also the summer line.

In case you believe that the seams stick out too much from the straps, then I advise you to bring the bibshorts to the shop where they were purchased. They will be able to give you an immediate response, having them on hand!

So if you are contemplating buying these shorts, just be aware that the unofficial advice via their advertising pictures, is that you always wear a base layer with them.

In over 45 years of riding, I have never experienced this issue with ANY other shorts and I am deeply disappointed with the pathetic response from such a reputable company.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois that I've used
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

I have used most of the bib shorts on the market. Although more expensive, Assos has the best chamois that I have ever worn. The wide straps are very comfortable and the cut makes it easy to take a nature break if you are so inclined.

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort, quality worth the price
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Buying shorts is almost as much fun as trying to buy a saddle so I was relieved to find something that finally fit me. I'm 6 feet tall and 160 lbs and the medium fits me well and this is the main reason I got them. I do rides of 1-2 hours mostly. The cut is similar to my old Assos in that the legs are shorter than most if not all brands that I tried and for my skinny legs I prefer that to so many shorts that come way too far down the leg and feel loose around the hem. I'm not crazy about the fad to the folded hem with printed silicone which almost all mfgs use. I liked the elastic hems with sewn in rubbersilicone material, it worked. I haven't tried these with knee warmers so don't know how they will hold. The shoulder straps stay in place and they should as they seem almost over-engineered, being a fairly heavy elasticized material. Again, my older pair of Assos had a good shoulder strap made of lycra that worked fine. Pad and surrounding material offers good frontal coverage (i.e modesty) and the waist is cut low for nature breaks. Pad is comfortable. If I get as many years out of this as I got from my Assos F1 Unos then the value should be very good. If after a few more rides they remain comfortable I may get a second pair to delay the need to go through the shopping process in case they get discontinued.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bib for the price point, hands down
by JG750
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX

I've had a range of Assos bibs from this price point all the way to the $300 range and, bang for the buck, these are unequaled. Comparably priced Castelli and LG bibs are ok and are not bad, but compared to the fit, feel and most importantly, the chamois qualityperformance, these are hands down the best. I have purchased four of them because you just can't find Assos bibs like this at this price point. I know these aren't the top level models, but their chamois performance is oh so close. Additionally, Assos' warrantyreturn policy is UNMATCHED in the industry.

Reviewed 2/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs for long summer rides
by Andycapp
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington

Well made bibs and they last several seasons. These make 50 plus miles a little more comfortable.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never thought I could get ASSOS bibs that felt so good at a great price!!
by Marshall
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami

Honestly, I like everything. These bibs are everything Assos should be. But the price is more reasonable. After trying the first pair, I bought two more. Everyone asks you how you like your bibs when you wear Assos. I've been recommending the T. Mille to everybody.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

Long weekend rides and endurance rides.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bib
by Seattleite
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

very nice bib for a long summer ride.

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shorts under $200
by Anon
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

RoadMountain biking. No complaints about the product. This is my third pair of these shorts, and i'm never disappointed. ASSOS product quality if amazing, unlike other manufacturers whose quality varies between the product lines.

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous

Fits perfect and true to my size, if you are looking for a new clothes this is the one that you need. I will definitely recommend this one!

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Medium Distance Bibs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland

These are great for short to medium distance rides, 8mm memory foam. Fantastic bibs and of course Assos quality!

Reviewed 3/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

Fits as expected and is very comfortable on long rides.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So worth it!
by Mtntom3005
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Anytime you buy clothing that renders everything else you own, you get a good deal. I liked these so much that the other real nice shorts I own sit unused in the bottom of the drawer. I purchased a second pair, which I have never done, because why ride if you cant ride in Assos?

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing bibs for the price!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
La Crosse, WI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Being this is the entry level bib for Assos I was a bit concerned about quality but they have blown me away! This bib is truly not an entry level bib, it rivals many other companies mid-range bib. I'm 5'11 178 lb and the large fits perfectly on me. The best part about the bib...the shammy and the room up front so there is no pinching or pressure on the goods.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bib shorts Ive owned.
by Tom B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilton Head, SC

These bib shorts are very well made and accordingly are very comfortable. One thing I like is the design of the chamois. The chamois does not give you that diaper effect, it never feels damp from sweat. Assos gear is pricey, but these bib shorts are absolutely worth the price.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great Products And very comfortable

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bibs but a bit too tight
by Rich
San Francisco Bay Area
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like assos gear, but these bibs are awfully tight, esp eith the supenders. So tight, I broke out in a rash, just forward my armpits (I have very sensitive skin). Other than that, they function like a good bib short should & the faux chamois does its job. They almost feel like a 2nd skin...

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First Bibs - AMAZING
by Gary B
Clinton, UT

These are the most comfortable, nicest riding bottoms I have ever worn!

Bought a second pair because I loved them.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit
by Anonymous

Awesome bibs and great fit great price

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page