CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Assos Mens Mille GT Bibshorts C2

AssosMen's Mille GT Bibshorts C2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by John

Excell workman ship and quality materials
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's all about the fit, I tend to wear large in European cuts, but following Assos's sizing chart, I turned out to be a medium. It's tight, but after one ride I felt this cut was OK for my body. I love Assos's gear for fit, and quality materials. Recommend for any serious rider who puts long miles. Cheers John

Reviewed 3/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

good value high perfromance bib
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
berkeley ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

5-10, 160 lbs ordered medium and it fits snug but well. I like these straps better than other bibs (PI,Castelli, even), and really like the minimal seams. Chamois is comfortable on its own and even better with a bit of cream for longer rides.

Reviewed 10/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RussG

Works great for me. not too little, not too much, it's just right.
by RussG
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa Bay area, Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The only thing I can say about these bib shorts is that within 5 minutes I forgot about them. That is the best recommendation that I've found for any cycling product.

Reviewed 3/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

You get what you pay for
by Anonymous
north ga

I�ve worn them all and these are by far the best bibs I�ve ever worn

Reviewed 3/28/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It's all about the feel.!
by Anonymous
Tampa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been wearing Assos shorts exclusively for the last 3 seasons. Before that I used all the name brands. You get what you pay for. I could never go back to any other bib. They fit and feel good and really make a great ride. I haven't had any model Assos disappoint these included.

Reviewed 1/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EliteDeerHunter

Not Anymore Comfortable Than Cheaper Bibshorts I Have
by EliteDeerHunter
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

My first set of off-brand no-namer bibshorts from the online retailer that starts with an A are more comfortable than these. I don't get it. These are supposed to be some of the best bibshorts with the best padding and I can't get through a 20 mile ride without discomfort whereas with ANY other bibshort I have ranging in price from generic to at least 150 bucks, I can go 40-60 miles before I really start feeling it. It's almost as if the padding doesn't come forward enough and it is not dense enough for my 200 lbs weight. I tried a few times in the ride to adjust, but no joy. Tried my other bike with a totally different seat, no joy. Wish I could return these.

Reviewed 1/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjg6565

Super Comfortable and Well Made
by mjg6565
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A friend recommended ASSOS so I tried out two Jerseys and the Mille GT Bibshorts. These are now my favorite shorts (and jerseys) as they fit incredible well, look great, and just feel good wearing on any ride. ASSOS is my new favorite label. ASSOS is EXPENSIVE relative to other brands so I will typically look for discounts to justify the purchase. Their designers know how to create excellent product.

Reviewed 1/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Granbob

Great Quality, Great Fit
by Granbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks Cnty, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Assos quality. They are super comfortable, and fit very well. They stretch where they should and pull you in where they should. The pad is a little bulky at first but after a few rides they break in beautifully. Assos are great for your assos. I am 5'7" about 147 lbs and wear a medium.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Top quality at a good price
by Tom
Florida

These are great bibs. I wore specialized SL bibs for many years before I decided to try these, and I wish I hadn�t waited that long. I�ve been using three pair for three months and they could pass for new after many wearings and washings. And most importantly, they are very very comfortable!

Reviewed 8/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Bib shorts
by Anonymous
Chicago, IL

Good fit, size matches description, comfortable; looking for shorts for long rides, which I�m still working on

Reviewed 1/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kav

Bit better than the previous Mille bibs
by Kav
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring, MD
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Though $30 more than previous years Mille bibs, these are definitely better built. The X-Frame straps are cooler on warm rides, the chamois is a tad wider which helped me, the leg grippers are much better than the old school silicone bands, and lastly the junk cradle is a bit better. I have done several 4-6hr rides in these and really just forgot about them where in the past I would have to readjust the chamois to get the seams off my sit bone. I use these for endurance MTB and I have used Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Jakroo, Bioracer bibs as a comparison.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trailz

As Premium as the Price Suggests
by Trailz
midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�ve always heard Assos are the best and I didn�t believe it until I got a pair. Super premium and I�d love to have 1-3 pair in my rotation but are they really that much better than the other big brands? Probably up to the user but I can definitively say these are the nicest bibs I own. Points of comparison: Le Col Pro Bibs, PI Pro bibs and a club kit with an Elastic Interface chamois.

Reviewed 1/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Bibs
by Anonymous

Outstanding construction and fit

Reviewed 1/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Saurabh

Life changing shorts
by Saurabh
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these shorts. They are very comfortable and feel great. I have worn them on 100 miles rides and had no issues. They are expensive but certainly worth it

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Assos quality and comfort.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Cant go wrong with these bibs. comfortable and well made.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Favorite chamois
by John
Eugene
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable for longer rides. Sizing is similar to Pearl, Rapha. These are my go to bibs for anything over 50 miles.

Reviewed 6/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Different but still good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Some changes to the straps I was not sure of. After a few rides, don't notice a difference between these a few older pairs of S5 Mille. They make great stuff and the best sign is you don't think about the bibs when you are riding, you just ride. Would buy again, and these guys get things out quick and keep you informed.

Reviewed 6/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jimmy

What I expected!
by Jimmy
Competitive Racer
Lake Tahoe
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

From day one I have never thought about them. Zero hot spots. I'm riding 6 days a week on a trainer or outside. Max trainer sessions of 4 hours. I do use shammy cream. Can't speak for the other models but these took a few weeks for my tummy to get used to. There was a little chaffing from the upper seam across the waistline. All good now though! Bought size medium. 5' 10'" 160#

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fenderperry

Assos Bibs are so comfortable and well made.
by fenderperry
Competitive Racer
North Dakota
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use these bibs for 50 to 120 miles rides they work great.

I am 5' 7" 160 pounds and wear a medium.

Reviewed 5/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MARTIN

Made with quality and comfort
by MARTIN
Fair Oaks

I don't spend $200 on bibs, but my wife purchased them as a gift for me. The legs give a nice amount of compression and I love the suspenders. The bibs are very comfortable.

Reviewed 3/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page