X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(17%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect for my use on the trainer
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

On the trainer, I had been using old bibs that were a size too big for me. On the road I use Assos Cento Evo's, but it seemed extravagant to use those on the trainer. When I saw these on sale, I thought "why not?" The trainer is way more comfy now! The chamois works fine for me. Plus these are summer weight: the thinner fabric keeps me a bit cooler indoors on the trainer. I'm completely pleased with them.

Reviewed 7/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to bib
by DKru
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Assos Mille is my go to short. I have three pairs. One of the pairs is six years old and showing little wear. these shorts are super comfortable and supports the legs well. Can't go wrong.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compressive fabric, floating pad
by Marin biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Supportive and comfortable on a 200 km. brevet.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable, well constructed, would buy again

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality is good but didn't fit well.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for serious road riding. Although the quality of Assos is good, at six foot one, the xl bibs were not high enough through the waist for my liking. Do not care for the fit at all.

Reviewed 6/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, two small caveats
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I own two pairs of these bib shorts. I am 6-ft 1.5 inches tall, and weigh 170-175. These fit well, and have good compression. The straps are comfortable. The chamois is comfortable, and high in the front which is good IMO. Only things I would like to be different is the cut in front. It goes below my navel, instead of compressing my gut. I like the Giro Chrono Expert a little more for this reason. I also would like to see Assos use more recycled and natural fabrics. Using virgin tech fabrics seems so 20th Century. You can do better Assos! Otherwise, as bib shorts go, these are pretty comfortable. But so are the Giro Chrono Expert, and they're made with recycled fabric.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bibs Ever!
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Price: Yes, Assos products are expensive. But...

Durability: They last. I have Assos bibs I've worn at >1x/week that are ~20 years old. Wash them on gentle cycle, hang to dry, and they will last.

Value: Do the math. How often do you replace your bibs?

Comfort: None are better. Not Castelli, not any other brand I've ever worn. The chamois comes up high in front to protect your "bits" from chafing. There are no seams that will bother you. I've worn these in hot weather, very cold (the rare 40F-ish winter days here in the SF Bay area) weather, and everything in between. These are the most comfortable I have ever worn. No chafing, no slipping, no sagging.

You will never regret purchasing Assos products.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Set of Bibs for the Money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the 3rd pair of Assos Mille bibs I purchased. For the money, they are the best bibs I have worn. I wear them on every ride from 25 to 50 miles. They hold up exactly the same, no matter the distance. Suspenders are flat & seamless, can�t even tell you are wearing bibs. Chamois is dense in the right area and bridge let�s it sit just right. The chamois �wings� require adjusting as you ride, but not a big deal. Highly recommend these bibs!

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great on Trainer to avoid trainer butt
by Old biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm an old guy just getting back into biking shape. I use these on the trainer for riding HIIT workouts and long boring pedaling to keep fitness and they really are good. No sore points on my rear when I wear these. I like them so much I bought myself a pair of the Cento Evo for a 100k ride I'm training for.

Reviewed 1/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ASOS men�s Mille GT Bib shorts are comfortable to wear on long rides.
by SJFcyclist
Daily Commuter
Germantown, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like to ride the bike and even better long rides. So it is important to wear comfortable cycling clothes. The ASSOS GT bib work for me. First time to purchase ASSOS bibs and glad I made the purchase. The quality material is breathable feels great. They do have narrow straps but we�re easy to get use to and are comfortable. I would recommend to give them try.

Reviewed 9/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Are premium shorts worth it
by Anonymous
Los Angeles Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ive owned Assos since 2008. These entry level shorts are not worth the money. Ive got two reasons why I believe this . One is they creep up your legs whilst riding forcing you to always be fidgeting and tugging but the main issue is the chamois is junk . Making for a more uncomfortable ride. Tried reaching out to Assos many times but they ignored my messages.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bibs
by Robert
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable, true to size, good fit. Shoulder straps are wide and comfortable. Fit snug around the legs, they feel good

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.