X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome and very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, tx

I really like these bibs. They are very comfortable and do not bunch up. They are the best bicycle shorts I have purchased. They keep me comfortable and reduces the pain of the saddle on long rides. I have used them on intermediate length rides without any issues. Longest ride I have done is 50 miles with them without any issues. Recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable bib at a reasonable price

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very high quality bibshorts
by a2_cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI

Materials feel high quality. The chamois fits my body well and has a cushion / density balance that has served me well for multiple 100mi+ rides. I machine wash on delicate with the bib in a special mesh washing bag and no signs of wear or fraying yet. The shorts are quite a good deal at MSRP but a steal when they went on clearance.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

I have the Cento EVO bibs and I think this "lower" model may be even better. Add to that the blue color bibs are half the price of the black. I have plenty of blue theme jerseys to match, so it is a steal. Already bought two of them and may grab another.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast

This low-end Assos bibs feels slightly more comfortable than my high-end Pearl Izumi PRO. I also like the lower waist line on the front.

Reviewed 10/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really comfy bibs in spite of all the hype and marketing
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's so hard to figure out ASSOS' product lines (without an advanced degree in MARKETING!) These bibs are very comfy on rides up to 3-4 hours-so that says a lot about how good the design is. These are very similar to my Equipe RS S9 bibs and the only difference I can find is that the Mille GT has laser cut raw edges on the front. Everything about the bibs is well thought out and executed. The fit is spot on (142 lb. and I take the medium) and I really like the design for the ASSOS chamois in the front for my, er, junk. I would have given it a 4.5 star if I can and the only thing I wish for is a little longer length for my thighs.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by Anonymous

Very comfortable, great deal!!

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, although pricey
by Anonymous
Northeastern,Pa.

The old story you get what you pay for, Assos clothing is excellent quality, durable & comfortable, the fit is snug so size accordingly? I have owned several Assos kits & although a little pricey they hold-up very well, wash very well & last a very long time, if you don't mind spending a little extra hard earned coin? I can highly recommend someone to give them consideration if they fit well, you won't regret your purchase.

Reviewed 9/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product providing comfort and performance
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to Assos bibs a few years back and it is the only brand I purchase now. Great fit, comfortable and a comfortable chamois. I highly recommend this product. I have no issues doing a century in these bibs and often do rides of 40-60 miles plus.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my use on the trainer
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

On the trainer, I had been using old bibs that were a size too big for me. On the road I use Assos Cento Evo's, but it seemed extravagant to use those on the trainer. When I saw these on sale, I thought "why not?" The trainer is way more comfy now! The chamois works fine for me. Plus these are summer weight: the thinner fabric keeps me a bit cooler indoors on the trainer. I'm completely pleased with them.

Reviewed 7/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to bib
by DKru
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Assos Mille is my go to short. I have three pairs. One of the pairs is six years old and showing little wear. these shorts are super comfortable and supports the legs well. Can't go wrong.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, two small caveats
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I own two pairs of these bib shorts. I am 6-ft 1.5 inches tall, and weigh 170-175. These fit well, and have good compression. The straps are comfortable. The chamois is comfortable, and high in the front which is good IMO. Only things I would like to be different is the cut in front. It goes below my navel, instead of compressing my gut. I like the Giro Chrono Expert a little more for this reason. I also would like to see Assos use more recycled and natural fabrics. Using virgin tech fabrics seems so 20th Century. You can do better Assos! Otherwise, as bib shorts go, these are pretty comfortable. But so are the Giro Chrono Expert, and they're made with recycled fabric.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bibs Ever!
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Price: Yes, Assos products are expensive. But...

Durability: They last. I have Assos bibs I've worn at >1x/week that are ~20 years old. Wash them on gentle cycle, hang to dry, and they will last.

Value: Do the math. How often do you replace your bibs?

Comfort: None are better. Not Castelli, not any other brand I've ever worn. The chamois comes up high in front to protect your "bits" from chafing. There are no seams that will bother you. I've worn these in hot weather, very cold (the rare 40F-ish winter days here in the SF Bay area) weather, and everything in between. These are the most comfortable I have ever worn. No chafing, no slipping, no sagging.

You will never regret purchasing Assos products.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Set of Bibs for the Money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the 3rd pair of Assos Mille bibs I purchased. For the money, they are the best bibs I have worn. I wear them on every ride from 25 to 50 miles. They hold up exactly the same, no matter the distance. Suspenders are flat & seamless, can�t even tell you are wearing bibs. Chamois is dense in the right area and bridge let�s it sit just right. The chamois �wings� require adjusting as you ride, but not a big deal. Highly recommend these bibs!

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compressive fabric, floating pad
by Marin biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Supportive and comfortable on a 200 km. brevet.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great on Trainer to avoid trainer butt
by Old biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm an old guy just getting back into biking shape. I use these on the trainer for riding HIIT workouts and long boring pedaling to keep fitness and they really are good. No sore points on my rear when I wear these. I like them so much I bought myself a pair of the Cento Evo for a 100k ride I'm training for.

Reviewed 1/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable, well constructed, would buy again

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality is good but didn't fit well.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used for serious road riding. Although the quality of Assos is good, at six foot one, the xl bibs were not high enough through the waist for my liking. Do not care for the fit at all.

Reviewed 6/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ASOS men�s Mille GT Bib shorts are comfortable to wear on long rides.
by SJFcyclist
Daily Commuter
Germantown, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like to ride the bike and even better long rides. So it is important to wear comfortable cycling clothes. The ASSOS GT bib work for me. First time to purchase ASSOS bibs and glad I made the purchase. The quality material is breathable feels great. They do have narrow straps but we�re easy to get use to and are comfortable. I would recommend to give them try.

Reviewed 9/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Are premium shorts worth it
by Anonymous
Los Angeles Ca
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Ive owned Assos since 2008. These entry level shorts are not worth the money. Ive got two reasons why I believe this . One is they creep up your legs whilst riding forcing you to always be fidgeting and tugging but the main issue is the chamois is junk . Making for a more uncomfortable ride. Tried reaching out to Assos many times but they ignored my messages.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bibs
by Robert
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable, true to size, good fit. Shoulder straps are wide and comfortable. Fit snug around the legs, they feel good

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.