X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(23%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
The Last Pair of Bibs you will ever wear
by Frank the pug
Melmac

That�s right! These pants are out of this world. How so? They feel like a second skin, moving with every pedal stroke, enhancing my musculature appearance. You may even be convinced to wear these out in public. The perfect disguise, no. Awe-inspiring kit to exude confidence? YES! MIB got it right when they said this is the last suit you will ever wear. Once you shimmy into these performance digs and have that luscious and plush chamois brush upon your tuccus you�ll realize just how luck you are. Fit true to size and are breathable so you can stay in the kitchen while your competition swelter in your heat.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really comfy bibs in spite of all the hype and marketing
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's so hard to figure out ASSOS' product lines (without an advanced degree in MARKETING!) These bibs are very comfy on rides up to 3-4 hours-so that says a lot about how good the design is. These are very similar to my Equipe RS S9 bibs and the only difference I can find is that the Mille GT has laser cut raw edges on the front. Everything about the bibs is well thought out and executed. The fit is spot on (142 lb. and I take the medium) and I really like the design for the ASSOS chamois in the front for my, er, junk. I would have given it a 4.5 star if I can and the only thing I wish for is a little longer length for my thighs.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ASSOS MIlle GT A very good bib short so I now have 2 of them.
by cyclebuff
Cycling Enthusiast
Herkimer NY

This ASSOS bib is a very good short for both long and short distance riding. I did some 50 mi rides and short was very comfortable. After rides with one bib I ordered another one. So I was very satisfied with this particular short.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fine bibshort at a reasonable offer price.
by E. Lonewolf
Cycling Enthusiast
San Juan, PR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bibshort fits to the body like a silk glove. It is very comfortable and you forget about your main contact point during the whole ride. Its is great for summer time weather, it is light and shoulder straps are very comfortable as well.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value bib
by jimbax
sf bay area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wanting to try Assos bib shorts for a long time. When these shorts went on sale, I jumped. Very well made. The unique chamois, not fully stitched down, is super comfortable. The shorts run on the small side. I'm 5'8" and the large still fits a little tight. My one criticism is that the front is cut a bit low. I prefer a higher cut.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, two small caveats
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I own two pairs of these bib shorts. I am 6-ft 1.5 inches tall, and weigh 170-175. These fit well, and have good compression. The straps are comfortable. The chamois is comfortable, and high in the front which is good IMO. Only things I would like to be different is the cut in front. It goes below my navel, instead of compressing my gut. I like the Giro Chrono Expert a little more for this reason. I also would like to see Assos use more recycled and natural fabrics. Using virgin tech fabrics seems so 20th Century. You can do better Assos! Otherwise, as bib shorts go, these are pretty comfortable. But so are the Giro Chrono Expert, and they're made with recycled fabric.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bibs Ever!
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Price: Yes, Assos products are expensive. But...

Durability: They last. I have Assos bibs I've worn at >1x/week that are ~20 years old. Wash them on gentle cycle, hang to dry, and they will last.

Value: Do the math. How often do you replace your bibs?

Comfort: None are better. Not Castelli, not any other brand I've ever worn. The chamois comes up high in front to protect your "bits" from chafing. There are no seams that will bother you. I've worn these in hot weather, very cold (the rare 40F-ish winter days here in the SF Bay area) weather, and everything in between. These are the most comfortable I have ever worn. No chafing, no slipping, no sagging.

You will never regret purchasing Assos products.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Set of Bibs for the Money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the 3rd pair of Assos Mille bibs I purchased. For the money, they are the best bibs I have worn. I wear them on every ride from 25 to 50 miles. They hold up exactly the same, no matter the distance. Suspenders are flat & seamless, can�t even tell you are wearing bibs. Chamois is dense in the right area and bridge let�s it sit just right. The chamois �wings� require adjusting as you ride, but not a big deal. Highly recommend these bibs!

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Relaxing Bib
by prosario76
North Hills CA

This bib is nice one it makes my ride comfortable and relax.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pad in any bib I own
by Clem
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well, sized more accurately than Italian brands. The straps sit a bit wider on the shoulders which is odd at first, but you get used to it. I don't really understand their model naming scheme. I get the sense, based on the price, that these are not the fanciest bibs they make, still the pad is what it's all about here, and well worth it.

Reviewed 11/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome and very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, tx

I really like these bibs. They are very comfortable and do not bunch up. They are the best bicycle shorts I have purchased. They keep me comfortable and reduces the pain of the saddle on long rides. I have used them on intermediate length rides without any issues. Longest ride I have done is 50 miles with them without any issues. Recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable bib at a reasonable price

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than my previous one
by Anonymous
Nyc

Better than my specialized sl. The material stays well on the body. I particularly like how they made the crotch area which is more comfortable than my specialized bibs. The only feedback is that I would like the legs part to be longer these go Midway up my thigh I want them to go at least three quarters down. Otherwise they are my go-to bibs.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very high quality bibshorts
by a2_cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Materials feel high quality. The chamois fits my body well and has a cushion / density balance that has served me well for multiple 100mi+ rides. I machine wash on delicate with the bib in a special mesh washing bag and no signs of wear or fraying yet. The shorts are quite a good deal at MSRP but a steal when they went on clearance.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice worth the cost
by Forever Cycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo,MI

I've been cycling over 50 years and these Bib Shorts are as good as any I have ever used.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

I have the Cento EVO bibs and I think this "lower" model may be even better. Add to that the blue color bibs are half the price of the black. I have plenty of blue theme jerseys to match, so it is a steal. Already bought two of them and may grab another.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast

This low-end Assos bibs feels slightly more comfortable than my high-end Pearl Izumi PRO. I also like the lower waist line on the front.

Reviewed 10/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
by Anonymous
NW Florida (LA-lower alabama)

Great bibs fit great and very comfortable.

Reviewed 4/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth buying again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans

The reviews are right! Excellent bib shorts for the money. Fits like my other Assos bib shorts in sizing.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth buying again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans

The reviews are right! Excellent bib shorts for the money. Fits like my other Assos bib shorts in sizing.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, although pricey
by Anonymous
Northeastern,Pa.

The old story you get what you pay for, Assos clothing is excellent quality, durable & comfortable, the fit is snug so size accordingly? I have owned several Assos kits & although a little pricey they hold-up very well, wash very well & last a very long time, if you don't mind spending a little extra hard earned coin? I can highly recommend someone to give them consideration if they fit well, you won't regret your purchase.

Reviewed 9/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page