X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Assos Headband

AssosHeadband(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Finally, I can ride without going blind!
by TFTubist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ramona, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For years I didn't want to use a product like this as I'm a pretty heavy sweater and thought that I'd saturate the fabric and end up being in the same situation with sweat running into my eyes and covering my sunglasses, making things dicey from poor vision. This really helps with that. Granted, I can still manage to sweat through and have some drops in the eye, but it's only during sustained cat 3+ climbs and even when it does drip it's FAR less than it would be otherwise. For regular riding with short-ish burst efforts followed by downhill or flat, the moisture generally tends to migrate back to drier parts of the headband and evaporates at a rate that keeps the sweat from gathering and dripping. So glad I finally relented. Makes the last half of rides less painful!

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The sweat solution I was looking for
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When I first tried it on, I thought it was a bit tight and warm, but tolerable (I bought the larger size). As I rode, I became used to it and didn't notice it much. What I did notice was there was no sweat dripping down my face. As I began to sweat, the band turned from an insulator into a wick that carried away heat as it evaporated. I've tried other products, and this one works the best with the least discomfort.

Reviewed 5/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Defeat Eye Sweat
by D Davis
washington

This sweat band does a great job keeping sweat out of my eyes. It is on the larger size but soaks up a ton of sweat.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A game changer for hot rides
by Wild in UT
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I sweat profusely in warm weather and HATE it when my helmet pads fill with sweat/get in my eyes. This headband is absolutely perfect. Fits great, doesn't bother me at all while riding. It wicks the sweat away and then dries fast.

Reviewed 4/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective!!!!
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

In hot weather (over 80F), my head sweats profusely, overwhelming all caps and other sweatbands. Not this. It�s lightweight, soft and super-absorbent. I bought a second one for training mid-week then bought the beanie version for days in the mid-90s.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Defeat Eye Sweat
by D Davis
washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This sweat band does a great job keeping sweat out of my eyes. It is on the larger size but soaks up a ton of sweat.

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's ASSOS - what do you expect?
by MI MAMIL
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It works well. Not too tight. Keeps sweat out of the eyes. Washes up and dries quickly. Spendy, but it's ASSOS.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect headband.
by Steve F
Saugus, MA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice and wide with plenty of coverage to prevent the helmet from contacting your neck and forehead directly. Very comfortable fabric that doesn't squeeze too tight, I got the larger size and this I the only one I want to use under my helmet for warmer rides now.

Reviewed 6/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps sweat out of my eyes, is cool and my helmet is more comfortable.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It does keep the sweat out of my eyes and makes wearing my helmet more comfortable since it smooths out the contact points from the helmet pads.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.