X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Assos Active Wear Cleanser

AssosActive Wear Cleanser(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Detoxed my Jersey's Armpits. Nice Scent
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA

I like the product. While hand-washing in the sink the 1st time, the water became slightly milky with a sheen on top - which I assume was all the residues from other detergents and borax I've tried to use to solve the acrid stench problem with my cycling jersey. I spike my Gatorade with Emergen-C, so my pits are a Superfund Site!

Dawn anti-bacterial dish soap works well too, and I like the Apple scented one, but I'm not sure Dawn won't damage the fabric over time, so this seems a reasonable expenditure if hand-washing (1 cap-full vs 2-3 in a machine).

It appears from the Material Safety Data Sheet that the anti-microbial agent used is Methylisothiazolinone, which is generally safe except that it is a powerful eye irritant. Google it.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by jockdeboer
Competitive Racer
NYC

Just what i was looking for.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this stuff (
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Loveland, Ohio

I am sure most people will look at the price of this laundry detergent and think - what is wrong with this guy rating this as a steal as far as value - well, it is all relative. I am not sure what it is about the smell of this stuff but I love the smell and I love the way it cleans my Assos kit.

When you pour normal detergent into a washer - it takes a lot to get that soap out of the cup into the machine - even pouring in water it takes a while to get it out, then you have to wipe it out. The Assos cleanser is easily rinsed out with a bit of water - why does this matter? It is easy to rinse out of your clothes. I think it ends up with a better clean. None of the smells from riding remain after being washed and you are left with a great smelling piece of kit.

With my normal clothes detergent, I end up with residue on the clothes from time to time. If you buy the 1L size it is a lot more reasonably priced. I have been using this stuff for many years and would never consider using anything else at this point

Reviewed 1/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now essential to my routine
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida, US

Great product and now part of my daily routine. Immediately after my daily ride, my kit goes in for about a 15 minute soak with the active wear cleanser. A quick rince and hang to dry. My cycle gear is still in new condition after months of use.

I use it for all my lycra workout gear.

Highly recommend.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best
by D
Utah

I use this to wash all my cycling clothes-it leaves them looking and smelling clean, the colors don't fade, and it seems to help them last longer (at least that's what I'd like to believe). A little goes a long way, and I like the large size because it lasts a couple months during cycling season.

Reviewed 8/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos doesn't make a bad product
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
berkeley,ca

bike clothing fresh smell

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So clean ... And smells great
by MattM
Maryland

I've used this stuff exclusively for all of my cycling kits. I hand wash because garments are delicate and expensive. You adjust the amount depending on sweat and grime factor. They recommend one cap per gallon. I'm a little more liberal, probably because I love the way it smells. Clean, bright, and keeps the shape of your garments. No residue. Rinse well and wring them out. Hang em up. Repeat as necessary

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried many other products this is the one! Generally a capful for multiple several kits.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Oregon

Tried many other products this is the one! Generally a capful for multiple jerseys, shorts and running gear. My better half has started to use for her yoga gear also.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos cleaner works great
by Rocket
AZ

Great product keeps my kits clean and fresh.

Does not harm fabric sither

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cleanser
by UT Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Orem, UT

This is great stuff-I like the large size that they sell on this site because I go through it fairly quickly during prime cycling season. It keeps my cycling clothes looking new, smelling great, and keeps them stretchy for longer than other detergents I've tried in the past. And this is all I use on my good exercise clothing-it makes them last longer and stay nice longer.

Reviewed 3/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product & gentle on all cycling clothes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

excellent product & gentle on all cycling clothes. Smells good too.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PRODUCT IS AS PROMISED
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

The only product I will use to clean my (expensive!!) workout gear!!

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this cleanser!
by Anonymous

My husband loves this cleanser for his biking clothes. Its gentle but effective and leaves the clothes smelling great. Weve been using it for years and highly recommend it.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Peace of mind
by Bobb
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM

Seems to work, but how do you really know. Kit is still black and truly does not smell. Even works on non-Assos kit. So far (2 bottles), no issues with bibs etc wearing funny.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

Cleans great and takes away any odor

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to for hand washing
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN

I won a bottle in a post-race raffle last fall and use it on all my running & cycling clothes. It's the best I've used for removing odors but I'm not sure how well it would work for stain removal. It really shines in hand washing (specifically winter gloves) - odors are gone and the cleanser fragrance is mild. I'd definitely buy a replacement when it runs out, especially since VIP points would cover the cost of 1-2 bottles per year.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product with a great smell
by bama
Competitive Racer
Houston, tx

I have used this product for years and will in the future. It seems to help with keeping you kits fresh.

Reviewed 9/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, cleans well, good smell, use when hand washing my best clothing
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego

Headline says it all

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you have good cycling clothes, this is the cleaner to use
by Peti-Pop
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little pricey, but keeps your clothes brilliant and smelling great for years to come.

The only cleaner I use.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive, but worth it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Assos cleaner about two years ago and loved it. I wasn't thrilled about the price though so I tried several other cleaners. But alas, I've come back to the best.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page