X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Arundel Rubber Gecko Handlebar Tape

ArundelRubber Gecko Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(84%)
(8%)
(3%)
(0%)
(5%)
Grippy and long-lasting
by Anonymous
Portland

Great and grippy, and lasts for a long time (as in several years), even on a commuter bike ridden year-round in the PNW.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lecko my Gecko!
by Overlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'd been using the "regular" Arundel Gecko bar tape for a few years, but always had slight problems getting it to lay flat on the curves, and it was prone to getting snagged, resulting in minor tears. So I tried this Rubber Gecko, and I like it much better. It wraps quite well, just about as well as any tape I have used. It provides good cushioning without feeling bulky, I think. It seems more resistant to snags and tears. It provides a good grip, even when wet. So far, it seems like it will last a long time. I expect that I will keep buying it.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy with cushion
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best bar tape yet, great grip even in wet conditions and good cushion

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hand feel
by Normandy biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the nubby surface of the tape. A bonus is the extra length which I used the closely wrap the tape around the top handlebar curve. The material appears to be of good quality. Not sure of the tapes long term durability, have only been using it for 2 months.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tape
by Scotty K
Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After many years of trying various tapes (Fizik, Cinelli, Brooks, etc.), this has become my go to on my cross, road and commuter bikes. I love the tacky feel in the cold or wet, muddy CX races with just the right cushioning. Perfect for New England riding

Reviewed 5/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite new tape
by NickSlyness
Daily Commuter
Austin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Local bike shop put this on one of my bikes in for service last year. Switched all my road bikes to this. Really like the feel. It does wear a bit after 1000s of miles, but not enough to detract from my overall high rating of this tape.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Jonald
Duarte
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Arundel rubbber gecko is the only hadlebar tape I use on my bikes. So durable and looks very nice too

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bar tape.
by rgsheldon
Fallbrook , Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my favorite bar tape. One great asset is that there is plenty of tape to wrap you bar thoroughly .

It is very pliable and therefore wraps tightly to the bar. I also love the comfort. It has the perfect texture to be suitable on sunny days and wet days.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy tape with cushion
by John
Viera, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very pleased with this bar tape for grip

In all weather plus the cushion feel it gives. Seems to be outlasting my other tapes and holding up very well.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough Tape that isn't Cork
by Nick
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Criminally cheap tape with fantastic feel and durability. Wish they did purple.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Horrible bar tape
by Charlie
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The bar tape is a rubber film with a sticky foam backing. The rubber film comes off the foam backing very easily. If you have to make any adjustments while wrapping your bars, then it will tear. Additionally, it leaves a royal mess on your bars when you take it off. It is by far the worst bar tape I have ever used in 20+ years of cycling. Not worth $0.25.

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to apply

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tape once installed. Beware though: Installation isn't easy!
by Eric
Competitive Racer
Central Coast, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tape is really nice once it is installed. I didn't like the way it handled when I was wrapping. It didn't want to lay flat on the bars. It seemed the only way I could get it to wrap was to overlap by much more than I should have. Ultimately, it ended up fine, but came up short by about 1.5 inches. Also, the glue on the tape is super tacky, so watch out. If it touches the front of your tape, it will likely damage the surface.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confident grip
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Getting older and looking for more hand comfort. The tape provides a good grip and is comfortable, but I also put it over Specialized Phat bar gel. My handle bars look swollen, not exactly a combination if you have aero bars, but it works for me. Absorbs the vibration while still providing a confident grip.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bar tape
by NB Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I picked this tape hoping for a good grip through our sweaty summer months. They were great through the summer with retaining their grip with the sweat running hard in the summer. Seemed to shed water and sweat more than absorbing. They still look like new after a few months of wear. Nicely padded for extra comfort on the rough country roads we often ride on.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tape
by delbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
south coastal Delaware
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At first, I was not sure I was going to like this tape. After a few hundred miles, I do, in fact, like the feel and grip it provides. Easy to install and my impression is that it is going to be functional for a long time. The blue color was bit off from what I was expecting, but that is a normal occurrence for me. Not sure that I would purchase it at full retail price, but again, that is not unusual for me.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very good bar tape the go to.
Competitive Racer
Louisiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product is the best that I have used. I use it on my road bike and have installed on many others seem to be a hit for every one of them. the softness of feel and durability of this product make it my go to bar tape. It seems to be a popular bar tape all around and some times hard to get in that it's sold out often.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tape
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you are someone who likes a great grip with a little cushion, this is it. I replaced tape that used gel strips and this has a better feel to it all on its own.

Overall Rating 5 Value Rating 0
Reviewed 8/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product works jus like you would expect and appears to be holding up well.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product is very grippy and works great on my indoor trainer where lots of sweat is an issue.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this stuff!
by Wa_biker
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not cheap, but it lasts me at least year of riding (5000 miles). Easy to put on and feels great.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page