X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
45Nrth Stud Insertion Wrench

45NrthStud Insertion Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Tire stud install tool
by Dennis
southern wisconsin

The tire stud install tool works perfect and very easy to use. It's a must have tool if you want in easy way to replace lost studs.

Reviewed 1/16/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stud tool
by Anonymous
West Michigan

Works well for this newbie. Easy in and out of studs.

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for 45nrth studs
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't used it yet but should be great.

Reviewed 12/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
savor
by timmy t
Daily Commuter
Massacussets

100 percent could not get my studs in without this tool!!!!!!!!!!!! Deff need if you are going to buy studded tires!!!

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes stud replacement a breeze.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

This tool makes replacing missing studs a very easy and quick job. Worth buying if you do enough riding.

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and light weight
by Tim
new hampshire

Need to put replacement studs in

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vague description (but I am sure product is great)
by chadmarra
Daily Commuter
NYC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am sure this TIRE stud tool is great, but this item was suggested to me with my 45Nrth pedals, so, I assumed this was the tool I needed to customize pedal studs. Wrong! It's JUST for tires...I felt a little silly, but FYI, don't make my mistake!

Would love to know if there is a toolway to customize pedal studs if anyone knows.

Reviewed 5/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work well to insert studs, but still a chore to put in an additional 120 per tire
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Paid it's way the other day after overnight snow that was more than a bit icy

Reviewed 2/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
it works well, only thing that could improve it would be some magnetization so that the studs don't fall off the wrench.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

studded tire are expensive, so being able to replace worn studs prolongs the life of the tire.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.