X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
700c x 20/25 50mm Presta
Click to zoom
700c x 20/25 50mm Presta
Vredestein Race Road Tube
Vredestein Race Road Tube
Vredestein Race Road Tube

Vredestein
Race Road 700c Tube

Mfg PartNum:
$9.99
Out of Stock
Ships Free!
Earn $0.99 in Podium Club credit. Click to Learn More.
99
POINTS
This color/size is not eligible for Podium points
Please Confirm Color/Size
Qty Discount
Save up to 10% more. Click for quantity prices
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50*

The Vredestein Race Road Tube features a top quality, seamless standard weight butyl construction. Fits 700c x 20-25 mm tires (20/25-622 ISO) and 700c x 28-38 tires (28/35-622 ISO). Race Road tubes come with threaded Presta valves in multiple lengths. 50 mm length features a non-removable valve core.

Note: Vredestein measures their valves by including the valve core and needle, so the actual length of the valve shaft may be shorter than some other manufacturer's tubes. Please keep this in mind when ordering.

 

Tube Type: Butyl 

 

Made in: Netherlands 

 

Tube Valve Length: 50 mm

 

Tube Valve Type: Presta 

 

Valve Stem: Non Removable Core 

700c x 20/25 - 50mm Presta

Weight: 109 grams

Ordered by Most Relevant First
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(11)
(3)
(2)
(5)
(53%)
(24%)
(7%)
(4%)
(11%)
OK Tube but not 50mm stem
by Cobbleman
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond VA

Bought for a set of 30mm deep wheels. The tube is ok but the stems are not 50mm. If you measure the rubber of the tube to the top of the plastic cap you get close to 50, but measured from the metal base (the part that counts) to the top of the valve you get 38mm. So if you dont need 50mm they are ok, but if you need a true 50 look elsewhere.

Reviewed 3/20/2020
TriSports.com Comments

Thanks for the feedback on this product. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any issues with the products in your orders. We will do whatever we can to help you out!

-The BTD Team

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tube - value is non removable
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert

The fixed valve is a great feature of this tube. Many pumps that we use to fix a flat while on the road take the valve out when you release it from pumping the tube.

The other option is of course CO2.

I like to keep all my options open. Recently I went to use my CO2 but had by mistake left the valve open.

Poof, my Co2 was gone in a second.

My back up option worked.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats ye!t
by Bluesfrog
Daily Commuter
N W Misery

No Flats in one summer season of commute.

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes, not as supple as latex but durable.
by lbcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these because they have removable valve cores and i stick my Enve valve extenders on them. I like that they come coated with a light powder right out of the box (vs. powdering them manually) and this lets them breathe while inside of the tire which helps mounting and prevents pinches.

They are not as supple as some other butyl or latex tubes i've used (Vittoria latex tubes are like butter) but they're durable and easy to mount and I don't notice any negative rolling effects.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality product that has performed well.
by dennism
Cycling Enthusiast
Union Bridge, MD

The stem was the absolute perfect length for my carbon rims. It is made of quality materials and performed well. No issues at all.

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by T langeman
california

Great product, great company

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vredestein Race Road Tube
by txbiker
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX

Road riding. Good rubber, good valves, another fine product from Vredestein.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work Great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

No flats...done 500 miles. Work will with my Vredestein Gran Fondo Tires.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tubes are great value for the money.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

These tubes are great value for the money. I've used these for several years, and the quality has always been very good. They are better than the Continentals that are pretty good quality but are thicker (and heavier), and the prices reflect that.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad valves
by lewi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos, CA

Valves failed on 3 out of the 4 I bought. If you look at the valve stem (even in the photo here on the product page) you'll see it looks like it was soldered in a back alley. Maybe it was, because the valve core jammed on two of mine, and the third failed tube wouldn't hold air from the start.

Reviewed 9/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No need to hassle with adaptors
by Mary
Competitive Racer
Upstate, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Vredestein Race Road Tubes 75mm for my Zipp 404's for about 5 years, never have to worry about using adapters that don't work!!

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slow leaks
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Installed a new tire and Vredestein tube at the same time. Forty-eight hours later, the tire was flat with no apparent puncture. Replaced the tube with a second Vredestein tube. Saved the first tube to search for the leak but couldn't locate it. Another forty-eight hours and the second tube was flat. I have been refilling it for the past ten days. Works fine except the air is consistently gone within forty-eight hours. I suspect the stems are faulty. Is this a common problem with these tubes or did I just get a bad batch?

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible product!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Terrible purchased 2 both had flats within a week, both slow leaks from stem!

Reviewed 5/8/2015
TriSports.com Comments
I'm extremely sorry about the defective tubes you received and I want to assure you that is not normal. If there is a leak in the valve stem, we can help replace them; simply call us and we can help you replace them! Best, Jeremy 1-800-682-0570
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I pair this with my Vredestein all weather road tires for daily use. Durable too
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah

I have tried many different tubes but these seem to be more durable with the Vredestein Road Tire. Price was right too.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality as expected
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

stem easily in a deep dish wheel. performs as expected

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for deep dish wheels without using a valve extender
by Nick
Competitive Racer
Felton, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I hate valve extenders. They are difficult to get to seal properly, even with plumbers tape, and they can be a nightmare to remove if you get a partial flat tire. These are a great alternative

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice high pressure tube.
by eric
Cycling Enthusiast
southern co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have read other reviews of this product and can only say my experience has been quite different.

Installed one to replace a tempermental stock piece that came with the bike. Vredstien tires too.

Was surprised by the length of the stem, and the fact that there was no presta nut. After that though all was good. Powdered by something, they fit in easily to the race tires. Presta pump locked up solid to the nipple, no problem getting in air, no seepage during the chore.

Best of all it performed like a champ during my competitive event. Nice tube IMO.

Reviewed 10/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seriously Grippy!
by Anonymous
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's pretty much what everyone else has been saying about these tires. I've never been one to notice the subtleties in tires, but these are noticeably grippy. AND, no flats yet!

Reviewed 9/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube, good price.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't sayfind anything phenomenal about this tube, but it seems to get the job done at the right price, so let's give it 4 stars...for 5 it really needs to stand out in some way.

Reviewed 9/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't bother with these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought 8 of these tubes about a year ago (four for me and four for my daughter and son-in-law) and every one failed! They may have been old or a bad batch but they all failed on a seam or at the valve stem attachment location. I have run Vredestein Fortezza TriComp tires on my road bikes and always been very happy with the performance and longevity - I'll not buy Vredestein tubes again! You depend on your tires to be safe and stand up to what the roads dish out and when they do fail, the last thing you need is to find out your spare tubes are not any good!!

Reviewed 9/5/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with The Vredestein Race Road Tubes. Our Customer Service would be happy to help answer any questions you might have about our tubes. Be sure to get in touch withthem at [email protected] with any questions!

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
See more reviews