X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Zipp Service Course Stem

ZippService Course Stem(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best value in a road/gravel stem
by GTB-64
Daily Commuter
Beaverton
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The ZIPP Service Course line of parts are a killer value. The offset seatpost is super comfortable and this stem is great in both fit and finish. It comes with Torx 25 bolts and a tool to install the stem. Very nice. I bought the black version. I've owned 3 Service Course stems over the years; 2 +/- 25* stems for a different bike where i needed to raise the bars and they worked out great. This current stem in 70mm +- 6* is on my Ritchey Ascent frameset built up as an Adventure bike. It's paired with the Service Course offset seatpost because of Velominati Rule #8. ;)

Would buy again and would recommend.

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New stem
by Pedalpower
Longview

Good quality no problems. I would buy again!

Reviewed 7/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Zipp Products are great!
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Product is as described. Note, requires star tool to tighten screws.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
TriSports.com Comments
Zipp stems include the necessary T25 Torx bit for installation in the package!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lovely stem, matches the one on my Pinarello Dogma, star screws and all.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

I needed a shorter stem for a Ritchey Breakaway. This was a great deal, solid stem and matches the existing stem on my Pinarello Dogma F10. No complaints. I did swap out the star screws for traditional hex screws from a larger stem just so I wouldn't have to worry about having the right tool on the road. The stem CAME WITH A TOOL -- a small little hex-key-like star key. Highly recommend, the rise makes for super short stem length.

Reviewed 2/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great size options, but note that it's painted silver, not finished metal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle area

was thrilled to find a short low rise stem by a decent manufacturer. Stem is great and made the fit adjustment I was after. Note to others, that the silver versions are painted silver not anodized or clear-coated. It's painted well, but doesn't necessarily match other silver metal parts.

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what you would expect
by Anonymous

It's an aluminum stem, no more, no less. Great fit and finish. Was easy to setup thanks to the included torx tool.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what you would expect
by Anonymous

It�s an aluminum stem, no more, no less. Great fit and finish. Was easy to setup thanks to the included torx tool.

Reviewed 5/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected
by Boltneck
PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Some reviewers have mentioned not having the hex nut and carrying an extra tool, i prefer the T25 torx; if you have to adjust your stem on a ride, you weren't set up properly when you left. Stiffness is good, silver color is great.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality brand
by Dexter
Visalia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Always have trusted ZIPP products, quality is always on par from low tier up to top of the line products.always trusted!!

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous
pennsylvania

Fits well!

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Stem for the Road and Gravel
by KellyC
Washington Pa

Purchased this stem for my integrated mount. Looks good on both road and gravel bikes.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got this stem along with the matching handlebar for a new build. The stem is solid, no real flex from what I can tell when sprinting. It has a textured sparkle finish, and the non-drive side logo will always be upside down.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shortest I could Find
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY

I needed a short extension that was stiff and this did the trick. The clamp felt a bit too tight for the handlebars though even though I have Zipp handlebars.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade
by El Batman
San Francisco

Purchased 110 mm stem extension. This has made a difference in comfort. Easy to install.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best stems in the game
by Anonymous
St. Clair Shores
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love Zipp stems. Very nicely engineered.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
by Rusty Shacklefort
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to this review other than the stem is exactly as described and shown in the listing. Zipp makes a quality product and the silver looks good in a world that loves black cockpits.

Reviewed 1/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.