X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Wolf Tooth Components RoadLink

Wolf Tooth ComponentsRoadLink(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works as described
by McCMorey
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

I'm out of shape due to work demands and there are few flat spots where I live. The RoadLink is a simple fix to get lower gears without the expense of a new derailleur. I put it on in 10 minutes, fiddled with the cable adjuster for a couple more and just like that I got much easier hill climbing.

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Returned because it was not required to accommodate a new cassette
by DuckFan bike rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Returned... Local bike shop had stated that the Wolf Tooth was required when changing the cassette. But, the short cage worked fine and accommodated the new cassette without having to purchase a mid-range cage.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wolf tooth
by Andy
Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wolf tooth products are top notch

Reviewed 12/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fix
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for allowing the use of larger cassette

Reviewed 12/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Additional clearance for bigger rear cogs
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you have an older medium- or long-cage derailleur, but can't get the B-screw to allow larger cogs, this is the solution. It works well with an Ultegra RD-6870 Di2, effectively avoiding a purchase of a new $200 derailleur with the B-Link.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you want low gears get one of these
by Oakland Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am using this with a 46-30 crank and an 11-40 cassette and it works great. I have the FSA EVO Adventure Crank and a Shimano 11-40 XTR cassette, 11 speeds. The product specs suggest that the above 16 tooth differential for an 11 speed drive will not work, but mine works great. I initially used this with 46-36 shimano ultegra with an 11-40, adjusted that to a 46-34 shimano ultegra with the same 11-40 cassette. The 46-30 does create a bit of a large shifting gap when going from the big chainring down to the small, but I usually just move my cassette down a gear to keep the gap smooth. The really low gearing is for my gravel bike, that I often ride up steep dirt roadstrails and the low gear is a real life saver at times. Really glad for this product.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and works perfectly
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Olympia, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The wife and I wanted lower gears for touring. She has 105 and I have Ultegra. I was able to get a 40 tooth cogset on hers and 42 on mine. The RoadLink worked perfectly.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice little product, but has one issue
by santana338
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to be able to put an 11-36 cassette on my SRAM Apex drivetrain that comes with an 11-32 cassette. The information online says everything will work just fine. There was just one issue. The roadlink part is supposed to be a perfect match for shimano derailleur hangers (which actually have a mechanical spec), but they don't fit the derailleur hangers used in SRAM systems. After a little googling I found that the roadlink support web page suggests filing down the derailleur hanger to make the roadlink fit. So that's what I did. It is a minor thing, but this should at the very minimum be included in the product information included on both the website and in the packaging.

Once the hanger was filed down for the roadlink to fit, it has worked perfectly. The 11-36 cassette shifts smoothly and it got me up Mt Washington just fine.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.