X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Corsa Speed G2.0 TLR Road Tire

VittoriaCorsa Speed G2.0 TLR Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(14%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
Very smooth rolling tire, Fast!
by T.M.
Competitive Racer
ID USA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used this tire on Enve 7.8 wheels setup tubeless with Stanz sealant. Raced at IM Arizona with a 25 mile practice ride (PR 449 bike split) same set of tires at St. George 70.3 25 m practice (PR 226 bike split), Washington oly. cut the sidewall on the rear tire first ever DNF. Used the front tire for a 100 mile Time Trial in the mountains of Idaho (PR 445) Replaced both tires (front tire 400 plus miles, 120ish on the rear) brand new tires for Ironman Ireland cut the rear tire 50 miles in. Sealant would hold and then leak off, re-inflated the tire 5 times to finish, riding the tire underinflatednear flat for most of the second half of the course. I would recommend this tire for shorter, clean courses and only for racing. I will not be using this tire for ironman going forward. This tire is thin, flexible, light, and fast, however prone to damage in rougher conditions.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blazing fast tire, but no puncture protection means you better run it tubeless
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
South Florida

There's no doubt this is the fastest tire I have ever used. That speed comes at a cost: durability and puncture protection. Personally, I don't mind the short lifespan, but the flats are definitely a problem. These tires are thin and have no puncture protective breaker; because of that, I run them tubeless. I get flats and they seal up just fine and I can finish my race / ride no problem. When I get home, however, its the sealant cleanup and the patching of the tire before its ready to go again. TBH I usually bin these tires after 2 or 3 punctures, usually by then they've worn anyway. I would only recommend these tires for clean-road racing; this is not a training / everyday tire. Also, if your crit course is sketchy, I also wouldn't use this tire. But if you need to go fast and if you're racing smooth tarmac, these Corsa Speeds are what you want. Definitely faster than my No. 2 tire choice, the Continental 5000GP TLs. My setup is a 23mm f/r on 62mm DTSwiss ARC 1100s.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire but...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tire is everything that bicycle rolling resistance claims. It is light, extremely fast, supple and gets up to speed quickly. I easily gained 1-2 mph on the same stretch of roads that I ride. I deducted one star because of the poor puncture protection. With just 45 miles on the tire, I suffered a one inch cut in the tire and had sealant spray all over the the place. However, I believe that any road tire would have suffered the same cut. Overall, great tire for race day, but not good for training or group rides.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire
by Anonymous
Westchester county, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Switched from Continental 5000 because the tire did not fit properly on my Enve wheels. (This is a documented problem with Enve.)

This tire mounted fairly easily and is a perfect fit. It roles nicely, corners very well and seems to have longevity. It currently has about 2000 miles (front) and looks to have about 1000 of life renaming assuming it doesn't puncture.

Roads here in the Northeast are far from great. Lots of holes, cracks and debris. So far, so good.

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, smooth rolling but not the most durable
by SoCalExplorer
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have pros and cons. They roll incredible smooth and running low 85 PSI, they absorb a lot of harsh road feel. But I've punctured on them twice. One puncture self-sealed. The other puncture was due to a rock and ripped the side-wall. It did not self seal and I needed to plug it. This is all within a month of owning the tires.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire I�ve ever been on.
by Anonymous

Very fast on the flats. Very fast on the turns. The only tire I�ll ever ride.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tires if you want to go fast
by Jonb
Corvallis
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden many of the top fastest clinchers available. These things are fast, more durable than most race tires and soak up road vibration better than any others. Even chip seal is now tolerable. You wont find anything else on my race bike.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast AF!
by Justin
seattle
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely love these tires. Have about 1,000 miles with only one flat. Tread life is still im good condition.

Reviewed 10/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light tire.
by Al
Texas

Have used as tubeless on Giant Propel Aero

For two ultra events @ 400 miles. No problems. No flats. Fast and great feel. Been running lower pressures because of poor roads- chip coat and many cattle guards on fast downhills. Excellent handling.

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great supple and responsive ride....but
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I love the way it rides...but be prepared for a slightly higher incidence of punctures. I don't think that you lose much by running Rubino Pro Speed G, but you will have a more robust tire against road hazards. YMMV! NFI

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth nice rolling tire
by seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Use as a training and racing tire. No flats yet. Very smooth at low pressure and keeps the bumps to a minimum.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great tire. Fastest ever.
by Anonymous

Takes corners great. Can hold high speeds for longer periods of time.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smoother ride than Tubulars
by Ap
eugene oregon
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great fast tubeless tire. Very supple and light weight.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arrived quickly, great packaging and acctually seems to have a better bead and sealed well, aslo very light
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Using for tubeless racing wheels and so far the seal is better than previous model

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.