X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Squirt Long Lasting Dry Lube

SquirtLong Lasting Dry Lube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(20%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
A Well Kept Secret
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

I have been using Squirt for over 10 years now. It's a great product manufactured in South Africa that is perfect for my dry and warm climate riding. I have never been happier with a dry wax lube. Squirt keeps my chain and drivetrain sounding like a swiss watch. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 7/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely amazing
by Defyguy
minneapolis

Squirt lube doesn't the grit to stick to your chain. Don't get me wrong, your chain still gets dirty but it doesn't seem to hold on to the grit like liquid chain lubes do. Love it!! Been using for a couple seasons now.

Reviewed 7/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didn't Work for Me
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA

Maybe it's the super wet spring we've had here, but Squirt just didn't work. Followed all the directions, stripping factory lube from a new chain. Let one coating dry, then added a second coat. Let it dry overnight. Chain was a noisy mess by mile 75 of a century ride. Gave it a good cleaning with soap and water, reapplied Squirt, same result on the following weekends long ride. Going back to my old lube.

Reviewed 6/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good dry lube
by BK
Competitive Racer
Boston MA

Product is easy to apply and works well. Tough to tell how well lubricated a chain is from the bib short meter but I would buy this again.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
more practical than traditional lube
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago

My drivetrain is definitely faster since switching to Squirt. It doesn't attract dirt like traditional lube, so I can reapply 1x or 2x between full cleanings. But mostly because -- with Squirt and a quick link -- it's so easy to clean the chain. I think lab tests show Squirt's pretty low friction. In my world, it's super low, because I no longer put off deep-cleaning. Just hot water and dish soap! I hate dealing w/ degreaser, trying to dispose of it safely, so I prob put off cleaning. No longer.

Reviewed 12/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still on the fence
by Tom
Portland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like this on my road bike but not so sure about my mountain bike. I like a silent chain, this has worked great on my road bike. My mountain bike sounded like there was no lube on the chain at all. I thought i forgot to lube it kn my first ride after cleaning my bike. Once i got home I applied some more and still sounds like a dry chain. I have followed all the instructions perfectly. Now that we are in fall starting winter it might be a while before the mountain bike gets used again. Will have to update once i get some more rides on MTN bike.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love
by Defyguy
Mpls

The product is definite quality. It lasts a long time and does a great job of not picking up dirt like wet lubes do. Before finding this I used traditional wet lube on chain and pivot points. Now, after trying this for a season I won't ever go back. And buy yourself a larger bottle. It's cheaper.

Reviewed 10/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Steve
mpls

Squirt dries on your chain and pivot points which is nice because it picks up less dirt. It's fairly long lasting. I like it better than traditional lube which don't dry.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quick all round chain solution
by Anonymous

Put it on heavy let it dry and then be happy.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent long lasting keep the chain smooth and quiet.
by Parrino
clovis

Works great for all bikes.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean-longlasting
by Haminator
Cycling Enthusiast
Southport, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been using Squirt for more than a year. I live in a coastal area and some lubricants seem to attract sand that will wear the drive train. One application of Squirt tends to last about 300 miles. It doesnt attract sand and only requires a wipe down of the chain every few rides.

Reviewed 4/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA

Been riding gravel for years using tradition oil based lubes -- this was 1st tested on a 60 mile ride that was 80% rain day -- chain was still doing great by end of day!

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SQUIRT WAX WORKS
by Anonymous

Squirt was recommended by several science based articles on friction. So far, it has worked flawlessly.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quietest drivetrain ever
by Spider
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins

It isn't cheap, but amazingly quiet drivetrain and seems to be holding up better than things like White Lightening

Reviewed 1/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Squirt
by Jason
Idaho

Used this in mostly dry conditions on the road and gravel bike. Noticeable improvement in the drive train. I seem to apply more often, but I�d highly recommend.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.