X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Smartwool Mens Merino 150 Long Sleeve Baselayer

SmartwoolMen's Merino 150 Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
My favorite cold weather baselayer
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smartwool has always made great products in my eyes and this one keeps the tradition. Worn under a jersey or windbreaker it keeps me warm down to almost freezing. Layering with a heavy jersey or jacket and I'm good down to the low 20's. It regulates temperature very well up to about 55 degrees, then starts getting too warm. It fits close but not restricting at all, very comfortable. Freedom of movement is very good and it doesn't ride up in the back or sleeves. I've washed it several times in the machine in cold water and it's just like new. I highly recommend this baselayer.

Reviewed 4/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It fits!
by JamesD
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The sleeves are long enough! I'm 6'4" with a 37" sleeve and I struggle to find layers that fit well. This is a great base and works well under a jersey and vest in the mid 40s to around 55F. Above that and I peel off the vest. If the temp climbs above the mid 60s, I end up a little warm, but I'm usually wrapping up the ride by that point.

Reviewed 1/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice all round base layer
by GeneD
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC

Wear as base or standalone in cool weather or with rain jacket. Very comfortable. 6'2, 210, wear XL size. Love the Merino wool as it dries fast and does not have odor when sweating

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent construction and wear
by B-rad
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Great undershirt for medium temps

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect base layer for Fall / Spring
by Steve F
Saugus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great design and execution for this base layer, comfortable and warm - perfect for temps in the 50s with a good jersey. For the colder months I would rather use 250 weight fabric but I've layered with this one on 35 degree days and stayed warm enough.

Reviewed 3/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shirt
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i love these warm nice feeling shirts. I wear them on or off the ridei love them. I have several

Reviewed 11/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works very well at protection and comfort.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wore this under a long sleeve during cold weather. I was a great base layer and I would not hesitate to get another if I needed one. My cycling buddy always raves about wool and now I know why!

Reviewed 4/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Merino Wool Delight
by Anonymous
Seattle Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

While technically this is a base layer, I wear this as a top. It is comfortable and just the right thickness to take the cool edge off.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal for cool weather
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If it's in the 50's or low 60's, this is an ideal weight. You can roll the sleeves up or down and that can keep you at the ideal temperature.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.