X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Skratch Labs Sport Hydration Drink Mix (20 Servings)

Skratch LabsSport Hydration Drink Mix (20 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(49)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(89%)
(5%)
(4%)
(2%)
(0%)
Best tasting drink mix
by Rick
Competitive Racer
Tucson

Works well to maintain energy and reduce cramping. The flavors are quite tasty. I use 1.5 to 2 scoops in a 24 oz bottle.

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not too sweet
by SParker42
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

I liked this a lot! It didn't give me the problems some sugary drinks do. It also didn't taste too sweet, which was a big plus. You pay a little more for th4e refined taste provided by this recipe, but it's worth it to me.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hydration mix thats not too sweet
by Vafishinpa
Competitive Racer
SE PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This drink mix is not overly sweet or salty.... I have used this product for years and its my favorite hydration mix thus far. My body does not do well with artificial sweeteners found in some other brands.... besides on the bike is not the time to restrict calories. I love the Matcha flavor! The others that I have tried are great too. The only �gripe� I have is that i wish it was cheaper, so I stock up whenever its on sale.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for summer heat
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I use this for road cycling and my old default was Gatorade for riding longer distances in the summer heat. I was suspicious that this was a gimmick because of the high price, but now I keep coming back to Skratch. It's not too sweet and the flavor is subtle. It also doesn't leave that gritty coating feel on my teeth when you drink other sports drinks. Using 1.5 scoops for a 24oz is perfect for me.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bars!
by Peter Koonce
portland, or

I love these bars! They are a nice departure from some of the other over sweet bars on the market.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product to prevent cramps and keep energy levels optimized
by cycle4Jesus
Competitive Racer
TN

I use it a little lighter than recommended to lessen the sweetness and extend servings. Fill bottle first then add this, shake well. If you add the product first, it can be more difficult to fully mix. Strawberry lemonade is one of my favorite drinks of all time, so this was a no-brainer. Excellent taste, easy cleanup.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me.
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Liberty Lake, WA

I have been using Scratch Lab products for quit a number of years at this time. I keep going back and infact just reordered more of the Lemons and Limes. It doesn't seem to bloat me and it does certainly help with hydration both in high heat situations and for long distance rides. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tasting Hydration Product We Have Used
by Ride Like the Wind
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My husband and I have used other hydration products for years. Earlier this year, we tried Scratch Passion Fruit flavor Sport Hydration Powder. We absolutely love it. So much so, we threw away all of our other hydration products. No fizz to go flat or aftertaste, just great taste. We use 1 12 scoops of powder per 10 - 12 ounces of water poured into a 21 ounce Camelbak Podium Ice bottle loaded with ice. It is the perfect formula for us. Enjoy!

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm surprised how effective this is
by Anonymous
Atlanta

This is the first sport hydration product I've ever tried since I started cycling a year ago. The difference is very noticeable on a very hot day. I wasn't expecting it to be so effective but there is an obvious difference. I keep one bottle of this and one bottle of water with me on long hot rides now.

Reviewed 5/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect drink
by N. Velez
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive tried and used many products but have always had stomach issues after several months. Decided to give Scratch Labs a try and it has been well worth it. Ive now been using this product for several yrs with no problems. It is light and clean and has caused zero stomach issues. Works great in the lovely Florida heat and humidity. Its not sugar sweet or has an after taste.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective and delicious!
by Benbikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started with Skratch Hydration at the beginning of 2020. With the pandemic lockdowns, I wound up riding nearly 1k miles/month in my garage, and really increased my hydration needs especially through the hot summer. I'd wind up going through a 20 serving bag every 2-3 weeks, but the electrolytes definitely work, as my heart rate was much more under control with this than just water alone.

I've used Fluid, SIS and Gatorade over the years. Fluid is awesome, but flavors are limited and get boring. SIS tends to be less sweet, while Gatorade is too sweet, even when watered down. The Skratch pineapple and strawberry flavors are my favorite by far.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Hydration Mix
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, OR

My go to hydration mix for rides when the tempo and outside temperature are increasing. If I'm going out for several hours I'll usually mix one bottle of hydration mix and one bottle of superfuel (only 3 scoops) for energy.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The fruit punch flavor is delicious and keeps me feeling incredibly fresh during my races!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

Delicious fruit punch flavor. Keeps me hydrated very well and fresh for the crits that I'm racing. Would recommend to anyone wanting high quality drink mix to use during races.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX

When I want something that tastes good and helps stop me from cramping it's my go to.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY

Much easier to drink than any other hydration drink I've tried. Very light and none of the cloying sweetness some other products have. This is my go to drink for long rides.

Reviewed 5/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste Good & Works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Decided to experiment with Skratch since I usually use Hammer Electrolyte products. I've been using it in the winter months so really have not put it to a serious > 100 heat index day. However, have been using it on longer rides without any negative reactions or cramping.

Easy to mix / dissolve very pleasant mild taste. Would buy again without hesitation & plan to test on hotter days

Reviewed 1/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best out there
by MNW
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Probably the best energy drink out there. During training and long rides, Scratch has been my go-to drink. I've tried most everything on the market, and Scratch doesn't bloat my stomach, or leave a clingy feeling in my mouth.. Flavors are good too.

Reviewed 11/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thinking About Drinking
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

Skratch is the best product I have found for staying hydrated without the problems that occur when you drink overly sugary or salty replacement fluids. There is just enough flavor to do what you are supposed to do drink BEFORE you get thirsty. I usually consume this during hot summer rides then go back to water and green tea when it gets cooler. The bars are very much like a KIND bar but I rarely eat unless a ride is longer than three hours.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by L.G.
Northern Virginia

Love the flavor as its not as sweet as the other fruit flavors. Caffeine level is low enough that it doesnt cause jitters.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes Great
by David
Colorado Front Range

This is my work out and bike ride refresher. Great taste without being too sweet.

Powder mixes well and does the job.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page