CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Silca Tattico Mini Pump

SilcaTattico Mini Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(26%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by ajlacombe

Awesome pump
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

I have used CO2 for years and had no issues until I was on a cold weather ride and got a flat. My fingers do not work as well in the cold so anything I can do to quicken a tube change goes a long way. On this day the seal on my inflator was not good and my CO2 kept leaking out and not into the tube

Following that ride I started to carry a hand pump with me. Then it was a matter of finding out what pumps actually work and then work in a reasonable amount of pumps. The Tatico Pump is a great pump that works. You can easily inflate a tire to a ridable level in a reasonable number of pumps. I now have 2 of these pumps and know that when I get a flat I have the ability to inflate my tires

Reviewed 5/24/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim S.

Billy club for a pump
by Tim S.
Central Pa.

Too big and heavy to fit in jersey pockets, attached to my frame, only carry one water bottle anyway, high quality easy to use can get 50 psi in less than 2 minutes pumping. No more Co2 for me!

Reviewed 6/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dharma Dog

Where's the rebuild kit?
by Dharma Dog
Cycling Enthusiast
US-Cdn West Coast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is probably the best mini-pump you can get, and this is coming from someone with a distinct preference for frame pumps. With its tactical ("tattico") metal construction, it looks durable, but after using it 20 or 30 times, it appears to develop a malfunction in the one-way valve that feeds the air chamber. About every 3rd stroke, the pump does not absorb outside air, so the handle gets sucked back to the hose section. If you pump slowly, it will still work, but you need 250-300 strokes to get the 700x28mm tire to 70-75 psi, so you could be there for awhile. I have not seen any rebuild kits that would solve this issue, but I would buy another Tattico pump, it's otherwise that good.

Reviewed 11/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty Miller

Silva-the best
by Marty Miller
Californa Central Valley

A little heavy for a pocket pump but not an issue from me. I carrier a Bariberi CarbOne pump for 15 years and have become the go to guy for roadside inflation. The plastic pump finally cracked but after literally hundreds of fixes. Knew I needed a proper replacement, Silce Tatico fills the bill.

Reviewed 3/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luke

High quality pump at a decent price and size
by Luke
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Silca pumps are premium pumps - like almost everything else they produce. The Tattico sits at price point that is lower than many of the other Silca pumps but perform as well. It's size and design are both a Pro and a Con:

Size: The pump is larger than most mini pumps - it it a little too long to fit comfortably in a jersey pocket. The larger size means that the pump has many extra features. From Silca, "The hose and valving is hidden inside the inner tube rather than the outer cylinder delivering up to 10% more air per stroke compared to pumps of similar length." This also means that the hose is more stable when you are actually pumping it on a tire valve. You also get a larger volume of air and the pump is noticeably cooler after you pump up a tire. However, the larger size (as noted above) can be a detriment. The included frame mount is okay but the large size of the pump may still rub against over-sized down tubes ( I would extend the frame mount out further in a future update). For my gravel bike, I have my pump inside a top-tube bag that bolts onto my top tube bosses (Cervelo Aspero A40 bag) and it just fits with room to add mask and extra energy chews and food. For my MTB, the Tattico fits on the frame mount without rubbing.

Design: The seal is noticeably plusher than my old MTB pump and feels that it provides more air per pump. The body is entirely made of machined aluminum - a nice, solid feel with less heat production, but also adds a little more weight to your kit. The hose puts less stress on the valve and the connection to the valve is a mini lever like a scaled down version of my track pump - quick connection without potential damage to the valves.

All-in-all, having this pump gives me great flexibility - I carry CO2 inflators but this allows me to change tire pressures when I am riding mixed surfaces. My old tiny road pump was really an emergency tool - not something I would want use regularly on the trails. I would say that this is the perfect size for gravel and MTB use where you want to adjust your tire pressures for the different terrain. It may be a little large for weigh wienies or pure emergency use. For me, I carry my super tiny road pump on my road bike because I have it as a backup to my CO2 kit - I'm unlikely to adjust tire pressure on a road ride. My only note would be the model with a Bluetooth gauge might be worth it but I can adjust well enough by touch,

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CYinPA

Solid pump!
by CYinPA
Competitive Racer
PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

So it's a pump, it works and pumps great. It's a large piece of metal, I didn't realize exactly how big this thing would be but it's def heavy in your jersey if you go that route. I previously used a Race Rocket, which is great as well, but half the size, and thus, pumps not as much air per stroke. No big deal either way, horses for courses. I use this pump now in my commuter bag, as I have an actual backpack to tuck this away into.

It is SOLID though, it doesn't slip in your hand, it pumps fast, my highest psi now are my road tires which are around 60psi, so it's not nearly as bad as the old days of 100psi+ for us scrawny climber guys.

Great pump, expensive, but I know it's rebuildable, and will last longer than anything else I've used.

Reviewed 6/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Breadheater

Ultra premium
by Breadheater
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I see, now, why Silca has a reputation for ultra premium products. The fit and finish on this pump is superb. It looks and feels like a weapon (and could possibly serve as one). Definitely beefier than the lezyne pump it replaced. The bottle cage mount is plastic and holds the pump securely, with an integral rubber strap for added security. I haven't had to use it roadside yet, but it seems quick and easy to deploy and repack.

Reviewed 12/7/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cleeland

easy in jersey pocket, pumps pretty well
by cleeland
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

All minipumps are compromises, and this is a really good minipump, which means it's a really good compromise--but not perfect.

Likes:

* size

* solid construction

* unwimpy hose

* solid pumping action

Dislikes:

* I miss the high volume/hi pressure switch on my old crank bros pump

* the chuck doesn't stay on well all the time

* I generally find it harder to use minipumps with hoses over minipumps with hard-mounted chucks

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great mini pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, BC

Carry along for road flats. Connects securely and the flex hose makes it much easier to use. Still a mini pump so takes a lot of pumps to fill the tire but will come up to normal pressure.

Reviewed 6/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Silca Tattico Mini Pump
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the Silca Tattico Mini Pump for several reasons: It is far superior in output to the Specialized pump it replaced. It is also small enough to fit into a rear pocket, and it was on sale. Have I needed to use it? No, but it is an "insurance policy" for when I have a flat and am likely not close to home, Btw, it is of the same high quality that other Silca items are known for.

P.S. I carry it in a triangular frame bag where it is always handy and protect from road grit and grime, but it will fit into a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AWolf

Almost a work of art
by AWolf
Cycling Enthusiast
SF bay area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't pretend to have tested that many of the mini pumps out there. I have used this in the past (friends handed it to me during a ride) and it became an object of desire with the first grip. Maybe because I'm a former machinist, but this just exudes quality.

It also does function really well. Although it's a short throw, the pump chamber is wider, so it is a more efficient pump than it might appear. I toyed with getting their latest model, with the built in pressure gauge, but I don't like the idea of needing to have my phone handy, and I also prefer single purpose tools. I

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product from great store
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pump is excellent - light, compact, yet pack a wallop!

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Quality, durability, and dependability
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX, United States
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had several mini pumps in the last few years. Sometimes they worked and sometimes they didn't. Sometimes they unscrewed my valve stem, which was a ride-ender. They always got hot. I feel like the Silca Tattico has resolved all those previous issues. Very solid, well made little pump. Have not used it on the road yet, but it looks very dependable.

I usually fill my tires after a flat with a Co2 inflator, but sometimes I'd like a little more air. Or, if road conditions change for the worse I may like to let a little air out of the tires until the rough road is behind me. In those situations a mini pump is perfect to put a few more psi back in. Don't want to burn a Co2 cylinder when a few pumps is all I need.

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best Pump I've Ever Owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This pump is WELL worth the money. It's really compact, easily fits in my handlebar bag, and strikes the balance between heavy enough to feel durable but light enough to not add unnecessary weight. It extends out a surprisingly long distance which helps make it a really efficient hand pump. Unlike most of the pumps I've owned before, the hose on this pump does not feel delicate and flimsy and the locking, interchangeable chuck is both efficient and convenient. This really is a thoughtfully designed and well made product.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

On sale so I pulled the trigger
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Love Silca products and this is no exception. Smooth operation and quite small. I have always liked to carry a real pump over CO2 cartridges. I have not needed to use the pump yet but the pump action feels smooth.

Reviewed 2/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Quality
by Bill
Auburn, ME

The instant you pick up this mini pump you will understand that it is a quality superbly made piece of equipment. I still have a Silva frame pump that is over 40 years old and works perfectly. It doesn�t fit the frame of my current bikes but I use it around the house. The Tattico feels like it will last longer than me!! Though so far this season I�ve not had much need to use it, I am not a bit sorry I have it on the bike for that inevitable flat! The only reason I didn�t give a 5 is that I haven�t yet had to refi

Reviewed 8/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great pump, a tiny bit heavy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte NC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You think it's little big , and a little heavy in your jersey until you need it, then it moves a BUNCH more air much faster than the other weeny pumps you had before an you are grateful to have it .

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

As close as I've gotten to track pump quality on the road
by Jeff
Louisiana

The reviews I had read proved true. This has been a great carry on the road. It provides as close to track pump ability as I have ever experienced. I wouldn't know how it handles going over 100 psi but so. It was lighter than I expected and comfortable in my jersey pocket when not using the frame holder

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best hand pump there is
by Anonymous
Norcal

I own 2 of these and they are indestructible. One on the mountain bike and one on the road bike. It is light and strong and capable of over 100 psi. CO2 is great but if you run out of cartridges you are stuck. This will work no matter what.

Reviewed 11/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome little pump!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, tx

Purchased the Tattico after doing a lot of research. I've been very happy with it. Extremely well made - solid! I have now been able to reduce pressure my tires when going over very rough and patchy pavement and then pump the tires back up with this pump when I reach smoother pavement. No risk of unscrewing the valve core anymore!

Nice and secure mount too.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page