X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Silca Hirobel Frame Clamp

SilcaHirobel Frame Clamp(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(0%)
(11%)
(0%)
Great Clamp
by Rguzmamphoto
Orlando, FL

Got this for carbon bike, wasn�t comfortable about clamping to seat mast. This has been a great solution put the bike in a more balanced position, a bit on the pricey side but better than damaging carbon frame.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
overpriced and not well thought out
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
USA

Not very well designed in my opinion. They should have designed it with removeable round rubber cones with different shapes and sizes instead of the fixed cones. Yes, you can rotate the cones that support the bike but they don't fit very well on wider carbon top tubes.

The rubber belt straps are hard to fit over the pin in the cones and don't fit snuggly because you are always in-between holes; they should have used a ratcheting strap. This would hold the bike a bit tighter and prevent the bike from swinging side-to-side. You don't have side-to-side movement with a seat post clamp like you do with this setup.

For the price, they should have made the pole telescoping. If you aren't careful the extra length of the pole means it will get tangled in handle bar cabling.

To sum it up, overpriced and doesn't work very well.

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing clamp!
by Anonymous

This clamp is THE clamp to get for your repair stands. It's sturdy and works well.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
TLC for Your Bike Frame
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
FL

Read about it in VeloNews - Mr. Zinn, Tech Guru, mentioned he used to avoid bike stand clamping issues / problems / errors. Very straightforward setup & easy adjustment to fit your Frame. Wide rubber cushions safely support the bike frame even without the straps.

To save the rubber straps & not to rub the top tube, I do not cinch them tight at all.

Well constructed & strong. Yes, a bit pricey - so is the bike frame which will appreciate the extra care.

Wish they included a soft strap to keep the front wheel from flopping but it's an easy fix.

Reviewed 11/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Tool and you'll pay for it!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

I've got a little basement bike repair biz, and I always worried a bit about clamping carbon seat posts. No more worry with the Hirobel. It also gives me a little more height option which I like too. It does make the bike more stable too. So....it does absolutely everything they say it will do. The price does seem a little high, but I guess Hirobel deserves it for providing such a great solution.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but so useful
by Mike
New York

This is a very useful item to have when working on bikes that have curved top tubes and/or not a lot of seat tube showing, like kids bikes, mountain bikes, etc. Got it on sale, and that helped ease the pain, but hopefully it's a "buy once, cry once" type of tool (if the straps hold up).

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, yet effective design. Sturdy/no worries. Use it post-ride on a daily basis for quickly cleaning bike and light maintenance.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was looking for a quick and effective way to put my Madone SLR on a stand, without clamping down on the aero-shaped carbon tubing. Ran across the Hirobel in my online searches and couldn't be happier! Silca is known for high-quality tools, and they did not disappoint Hirobel Frame Clamp!

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent clamp
by Briones
SF bay

I use this with my Park race stand and it works perfectly to safely clamp my carbon bikes. I am using my stand a lot more for cleanings and adjustments. Perfect solution if you have a clamp stand already

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great way to save your carbon frame
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

My only knock is the instructions including the video on Silca's website could be more clear re: how to adjust the clamp to fit your bike. However one call to Silca solved it.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.