Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano SM-SH56 SPD Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSM-SH56 SPD Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(80%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
Replacement Cleats for SPD Pedals
by Sue
SW Florida

Ive used these before and and really love the multiple release feature. Easy to attach.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are fine, I just prefer the single point release version
by BarryM
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I have always used the single point of release version and decided, to give these a try, I am going back to the single release version.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy and reliable.
by pdxbiker
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

For me 'multiple release' has proven the best option. No problem staying clipped in when I want to, but also no problem unclipping when I need to )

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal for mountain or road riding
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These cleats are used in place of the standard SPD cleats, and allow you to twist your foot out of the pedal in any direction, including a hard yank straight up. This means, when your bike is going down you can literally leap out of the pedals and land on your feet rather than being pulled over with the bike. For many mountain bikers it is a good compromise between clip-in pedals and flat pedals, and is also great for road or cyclocross. These have several times saved me from more serious injuries.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product at the right price
by Jrgo
Cycling Enthusiast
IIL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very good product that worked well with my new clipon shoes. The produc was easily to install and worked properly immediately.

Reviewed 12/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy release
by DonWA
Palatine, IL

I have SPD pedals on all of my bikes, including the road bikes. I only use mountain bike shoes because unlike road shoes you can walk in them. When I bought a new pair of shoes I needed new cleats. I saw these on sale and gave them a try. They are way easier to release than the standard SPD cleats while still secure when clipped in. So much so that I am now thinking about putting them on all my shoes.

Reviewed 10/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Casual Riding and More
by mingc
Portland, OR

These have multiple points for disengagement, so they're really easy to uncleat in an emergency situation. They'll sometimes pop out in the upstroke when you're really cranking it, but I like them for casual and urban riding when you have to clip in and out a lot. Also highly recommend for those new to cleats, both off or on on-road, and for commuters. I've never had any de-cleating accidents with hem, knock on wood.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great for commuting or recreational riding . No stress dismounting & engaging. Ease and peace of mind
by commuter 1
Daily Commuter
santa rosa ca

use for commuting and urban trail riding. Easy dismount and engaging nothing negative to say

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cleats
by Mark J
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Works Great.

Reviewed 5/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan.
by Mary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Seattle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

In the interest of being helpful, I'll provide candid feedback on these cleats.

To be honest, didn't like these at all, because was used to the black ones that were more secure. I was popping out of them right and left, even after tightening them. I ended up taking them off and buying a pair of the black ones to replace them.

Hope that's helpful. Sorry it's not more positive feedback.

Reviewed 3/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best SPD cleats!
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are by far my favorite cleats for any bike that I have SPD pedals on. The multiple angle release makes them much easier to unclip from the pedals then the standard cleats. This makes these much safer to use that I highly recommend them for beginners that are converting to clipless pedals. I have never had a failure to release in any situation which required my to do it quickly. This includes mountain bike riding where getting out of the pedals in a hurry is really important.

Reviewed 2/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you take a spin class you're going to need these.
by ddehaes
Cycling Enthusiast
Irving, TX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got these for my daughter, who is teaching a spin class at the fitness center. They work great.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Have only used once so far. Will be testing unclipping by turning in and pulling up.

Reviewed 7/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great. Fit the shoes and very well made. We love them
by kansasbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Great Bend, KS
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We have these on both bike pedals and just love them. Very well made. There is nothing I don't like about them.

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked well with my new cycle shoes!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Lafayette, IN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Recently bought shoes for my RPM indoor cycle class, and needed these cleats....perfect fit! Thanks!

Reviewed 1/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.