X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano 105 CS-R7000 11-Speed Cassette

Shimano105 CS-R7000 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
What's not to like?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM

Installed this on my best race bike for Winter/Spring training and to see if my older Dura Ace Di2 rear derailleur could handle the 30t cog in the 11-30 configuration with a 52 x 36 chainring setup. It does reasonably well, and I will likely race this configuration in the late Spring but with a DA cassette. But Shimano HG is Shimano HG regardless of level. 105 is much, much more affordable and quality is every bit as good as Ultegra and DA. Just heavier.

Reviewed 12/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a winner
by Andrew
Competitive Racer
Chicago USA

Got this cassette to replace the 105 version that came with my gravel bike a couple of years ago. Ultegra really is a great value given the weight, shifting quality and price.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trusted quality with excellent metal finish.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The cassette is used on a spare set of wheels on my gravel bike. The 11 to 34 gearing is okay for most situations.

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Piecing Together DI2
by Nfrancisco
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

I think this product will work fine for what I'm needing. Not yet installed.

Reviewed 1/3/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a solid cassette.
by Anonymous
North Dakota

This is my second 105 cassette and they always strike a good balance between price and quality. No complaints from me.

Reviewed 11/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Quality Product Good Value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

You get what you pay for as they say. I knew this wasn't the top performer and happy becuase the price was right. The cassette performs as expected and value per gram is this probably a very good choice unless you want to shell out for DuraAce.

You won't go wrong with this as a work horse or training cassette.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cassette - what you would expect from Shimano
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
North Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to replace an Ultegra cassette that was worn out and giving me shifting problems. Works great, it's a cassette. Although slightly heavier than Ultegra, the lower price was worth it to me. From a practical standpoint, a few grams do not matter. I would rather save the money on the cassette and apply it to a better chain.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does great for what it is designed to do..
by SMASH MIKE
Competitive Racer
KY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Lets face it, the 105 7000 series is above par of the later generation Ultegra items at a reduced cost. Not drilling down into the weeds on weight, but if you are looking for a products to last 10K miles and not a weight weenie than this little guy is for you. I am running this on my SMART TRAINER while the two bikes that get set on it are DA with one being DI (guess I am a weight weenie). That being said both my high end TT bike and road bike components fit fabulously on this cassette for my direct drive smart trainer. I plan on ordering another cassette for my TT training wheelset and know I will not be disappointed.

Reviewed 3/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelent! Great quality...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marblehead, MA

This is my go-to cassette for my road bike. Excellent durability, long life.

Reviewed 4/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy with the product!
by Anonymous

Did the job! Installed it on my Neo Tracx without issue!

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my trainer!
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am using it for more than a month with my trainer and planning to buy one 11-32 to replace the old one on my bike.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got whar I expected.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good delivery and tracking.

Thanks

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Efficient and durable
by 305road
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seamless shifting paired with my new SRAM chain. Very pleased with my purchase, thanks

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I wanted
by Tim
Sand Lake
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had this in stock it's exactly what I needed

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like the 11-30 gear range
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano 105 range components are always a great value. This cassette works just as smoothly as the Ultegra cassette it replaced. I really like the 11-30 gear range. It is much more comfortable when climbing the 15% grade I have to go up to get home from every ride.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly
by Eric
Sf bay area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to go on my indoor smart trainer. Works perfectly. No issues. Shifting is excellent.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low cost 11 speed
by Hockinator
WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Slightly heavier than Ultegra, but the same smooth operation. Much less cost per mile.

Reviewed 2/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can you go wrong with 105?
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NoPlaceLikeNebraska
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Such a dependable groupset. Happy to have this cassette 11-30 available to give me a little more gearing in the mountains. That's as big as I could go with with the short cage derailleur.

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and quiet
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland, oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought to replace my worn 105 11 spd cassette. Nice and smooth now, like the first day I bought the bike.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
use on smart trainer
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's great. Same gearing as my tri bike, but the 105 is much more affordable.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page