Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SciCon Aerotech Evolution 3.0 TSA Bike Travel Case

SciConAerotech Evolution 3.0 TSA Bike Travel Case(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(60%)
(10%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)
Great buy
by Ron
houston, tx

Took my Trek 56 road bike with me from Hoston via Toronto to Tel-Aviv Israel and back to Houston via Toronto. The bike and all other items, helmet, pump, shoes and cloths made it both ways in perfect condition. The case did not even get scratched. I highly recommend this case for overseas travel as it was very easy to roll, carry load and unload.

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Case...Unless You're Running Tubeless Tires
by Ben M.
Cycling Enthusiast
Argyle, TX

Worked like a charm, until I swapped over to tubeless. The tire wells won't fit tubeless. I needed to create a work around to allow the tires to fit more inside the case, because you can't get a tubeless tire to lay flush inside the well.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good product an good service
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The SCICON AEROTECH EVOLUTION 3.0 TSA BIKE TRAVEL CASE is spectacular, it protects the frame very well and is easy to carry on trips.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bomb Proof Case with more space then I needed for a 1 month trip.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Aspen Colorado

I liked the fact it is easy to pack and has lots of spare space. To be safe I removed the rear derailleur. My wife's road bike is very small and I had trouble packing it because it did not fit the large shape of the box . I had make sure the frame was low in the box. Overall there is more then enough room to pack a bike.

Reviewed 4/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike box on the market.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best bike box on the market. The most unmechanical person, i.e. me, can easily put the bike into this box. I've traveled to Spain, CA, Israel, AZ with no problems. The case also has lots of storage space for helmets, food bars, shoes, powdered drinks, and clothes.

Reviewed 4/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great case!
by Michael
Boise, ID
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this case, I had to buy two, one for my wife and for myself. They are a perfect combination of lightness and strength. The only one I know of that is stronger, tougher is Bike box Alan, and I don't think they are available in the USA. Having one frame broken in shipment using a lesser product, these are great.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Airline Will Charge Bike Bag Fee Even If Not OversizeOverweight
by LoneRider
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
0 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I've flown on several domestic flights with a bike bag or bike box. The reality is most airlines are now charging a bike bag fee anyway, so expect to pay from $50 to $200 per flight! The agent will ask you if this is a bike and if you say no they will ask to look inside (it has happened every time to me). The agents are trained to recognize the brands that make bike bags. Airlines are looking for extra fees everywhere now.

Try shipping your bike with Bikeflights.com, FedEx or UPS. Make sure you're credit card adds extra lost or damaged insurance, because bikeflight.com has only $500 insurance per bike, while FedEx or UPS will charge you for each $100 of value after the first $100. Major shippers offer little insurance standard. Take your back-up bike as well so your expensive bike is not damaged.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best protection, extremely maneuverable
by Cat 6 Racer
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A robust and durable bike travel case. The internal protection is second to none and the case uses TSA approved locks. The 360 degree wheels have integral bearings to keep them running smoother for longer and, they make it easy to maneuver around the airport. Easy to pack and requires only minimal disassembly of the bike. A suspension system holds the frame in place, and the wheels are held in place on the side of the case by steel skewers. This keeps them separate from the frame. The box weighs about 25 lbs. so when fully loaded with a frame, wheels, pedals it's still under 50 lbs. No extra weight charges! Overbuilt and can tolerate some abuse from baggage handlers. This is THE bike travel case for anyone who must ensure their bike arrives completely undamaged.

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best and most protective bike travel case
by PDX Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A robust and durable bike travel case that is stronger and more resistant to damage than those with inflatable side panels. Internal protection is second to none and the case secures with TSA approved locks. The case's 360 degree wheels make it easy to move around the airport. Easy to pack and requires only minimal disassembly of the bike. The box weighs about 25 lbs. so when fully loaded with a frame, wheels, pedals, tools, it is still under 50 lbs. No extra weight charges! I recommend this product to anyone who wants to ensure their frame arrives in one piece.

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not buy
by BPChicago
Competitive Racer
Chicago IL
Review for SciCon Aerotech Evolution 2.0 TSA Bike Box
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Warning these bike cases are notorious for cracking in the wheel wells if they are dropped by a baggage handler. This happened to mine on the fifth leg of third flight with it. Didn't make it 6 mos. This happened to friend of mine as well. There are much better hard cases out there. Very happy with the replacement case i got.

Reviewed 4/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.