X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
It's a tube
by Anonymous

What can you say? It's a tube. It was filled with air and it has held now for several rides without a problem. Maybe a bit heavy.

Reviewed 9/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe Presta Road Tube
by TimP
Cycling Enthusiast
Burien, WA

Schwalbe makes great tubes (and tires).

Reviewed 10/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Great Spare

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
4 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, as is everything coming from Schwalbe
by BikinHowd
Dallas TX area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The inner tubes are the same high quality that I've come to expect from Schwalbe. From their indestructible Marathon Plus tires to now these quality inner tubes, Schwalbe has cornered the market for all of my bike touring needs!

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You always need extra tubes, theses are keepers
by M.Studio
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Kinda like TP, you'll pretty much always need it. I always keep a few extra tubes in my bike toolbox, well, because it's easier and in my opinion, better to replace flats with new tubes. I see it as cheap insurance. These don't disappoint and since after installing with my new tires they have held the air pressure nicely. I waited to review these until they've been installed for awhile and as I stated, they don't disappoint. I would and will buy again

Reviewed 9/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bike Tube
by Bill
Richmond VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tube available
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You can trust these tubes
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tube - dependable
by rgarner
Cycling Enthusiast
Gulf Coast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tube. Maintains air pressure over several days. Good valve. Recommend.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not just a ho hum tube
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Reviewing a butyl tube, is kind of like rating toilet paper. When it is better than average, it is noticeable! When I opened these tubes, I definitely noticed some attention to detail that other tubes do not include. So far, they are holding up well....

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
maintains pressure longer
by MGG2021
NCWashington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I gave up on most other brands for tubes because of problems with failing valve stems, slow leaks, and blowouts. These tubes are bomb proof and hold pressure for over a week without noticeable loss of pressure. Worth the slightly heavier weight for those long rides on remote rural roads full of hazards and debris.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It holds its air!
by Jeff
Casual Cyclist
Upstate NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The pricing of this tube was competitive, and it's held up well since I installed it.

Reviewed 5/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good; They hold the air really well.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used these in a carbon wheel set on a road bike. I like that they lose virtually no air pressure over many days.

Reviewed 5/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable tube.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Reliable tube for my road bike and my gravel bike.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
high quality tube and valve stem
by Old Timer
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NYS
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

gravel and rural paved roads. Has held up well all season, particularly like the length and and functionality of valve stem.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Road rides in 700c x 28mm clincher.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This was a hard to find item during pandemic.
by Rich biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster. PA
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I needed some new tubes and I couldn't get my regular brand so, I took a chance on these. Fortunately, I haven't needed them yet. I do hope they serve me well when the time comes.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
TUBE :Don't leave home without one!
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These seem to be a solid product but like all tubes they are at the mercy of the type of tire you ride with and the condition of the roads you travel. If you aren't ready for the time and expense of converting to tubeless tires I think these will keep you rolling.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page