CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(80 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(83%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
(1%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Overall good tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This tube holds air very well. I hardly need to put any air in it which is quite surprising to me. On the rides, it has performed very well and I got only one puncture all these times. You only need to be careful to make sure valve core is tight. I feel out of the box, the valve core can be tighter. Overall happy and recommend it.

Reviewed 1/19/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Don't buy these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

These lasted 2 months and about 500 miles, then both went flat from a leak overnight within 2 days of each other.

I found nothing poking through either tire, which I bought new at the same time as the tubes. I've been changing tubes for 25+ years, I don't get pinch flats. I'm used to getting several years and thousands of miles from a tube before I inevitably get an obvious puncture.

So It's always possible I installed them wrong, but just I can't believe I'd screw up both wheels, and for the first time in literally decades. I think these are garbage tubes. Schwalbe has a great reputation for tires (which is why I bought these), it might just be a bad batch, but this is the first and last time I ever buy their tubes.

Reviewed 6/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ms

excellent----for a while
by ms
Cycling Enthusiast
west chicago, il
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

had no problems with these tubes for many many miles. I had a pinch flat (not the fault of the tube). I patched it and used it for a spare. Later after installing this spare in a tire It held air for only a few hours. I found the cause was a small hole at the base of the presta valve where the tube is reinforced at the edge . Because of the location of this hole there was no way for it to have happened during installation. I checked my other Schwalbe tube with about the same mileage and age and found an identical problem developing at the same spot. I closely examined the wheel and found nothing to have caused this. It is curious that both of the tubes had the same issue in the same exact spot. I replaced the tube with another manufacturer and so far no problem. I love the Marathon tires but a bit leery about the tubes now.

Reviewed 6/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great training tube
by Anonymous

No issues. Valve does a better job than others.

Reviewed 1/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NYS Cyclist

Working great
by NYS Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
NY State

I like these tubes. They are lightweight and strong. Solved my blowout problems and lightened the wheels a touch. I ride rough roads. Not a problem.

Reviewed 1/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bdg0120

Solid tube
by bdg0120
Atlanta, GA

Long valve stem for my deep wheels

Reviewed 1/3/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Just in case
by Eee Zee
NJ

I�m running tubeless in two bikes now, but always carry a tube for an emergency. Sometimes faster then trying to fix a tubeless (always good to try a Stan�s dart first). Good price, prompt shipping.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CLEbiker

great tubes
by CLEbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

having had pinch flats on long rides before, we are hyper vigilant about checking our tire pressure before starting out on our tandem. these tubes so far seem to deliver reliably- with less air pressure loss when we check.

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFBiker

Long term Schwalbe rider... from Germany to US
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX

I needed to get new tubes... The decision was simple... Always go for that which works.

Reviewed 11/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LKN Biker

Great tube
by LKN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cornelius NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two of these tubes a little over a year ago for my 2004 Trek7700 hybrid bicycle. I use the bicycle three or four times a week. The tubes hold pressure very well, I give my tires a squeeze test before each ride and have never noticed a drop in pressure. My only gauge is on my floor pump and I have never noticed a drop in pressure there either although this isn’t a very accurate measurement.

My favorite feature is the clear dust cap on the valve stem, very classy looking. I’d get these again.

Reviewed 10/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very well made out of recycled products
by Anonymous

The tube seems to be very well constructed and my understanding is that is it made from recycled products.

Reviewed 9/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube
by Anonymous

First time converting from 25cm to 28cm tube so far it�s been good. I did the Seattle to Portland ride and it did what I expected to do. I would recommend this tube.

Reviewed 9/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac58

The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
6 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maks

Very good tubes
by Maks
Irvine

Very good quality tubes

Reviewed 8/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works well, good quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

I use these tubes for my road bike. I like the weight and feel of the material

Reviewed 8/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M.Studio

You always need extra tubes, theses are keepers
by M.Studio
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Kinda like TP, you'll pretty much always need it. I always keep a few extra tubes in my bike toolbox, well, because it's easier and in my opinion, better to replace flats with new tubes. I see it as cheap insurance. These don't disappoint and since after installing with my new tires they have held the air pressure nicely. I waited to review these until they've been installed for awhile and as I stated, they don't disappoint. I would and will buy again

Reviewed 9/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Best Bike Tube
by Bill
Richmond VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Best tube available
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Flpirate

You can trust these tubes
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page