X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(12%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
They hold air!
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA

Well my headline is an attempt at humor. The tubes do what they are supposed to do, keep my tires full of air. If Schwalbe tubes are as tough as their marathon tires, then these would be awesome. I honestly lose of what brand of tube I'm looking at while I fix a flat. The tire itself is the number one defender of the integrity against a flat.

Reviewed 5/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tubes
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

I like schwalbe products for their quality and variety of selection.

Reviewed 5/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by LKN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cornelius NC

I bought two of these tubes a little over a year ago for my 2004 Trek7700 hybrid bicycle. I use the bicycle three or four times a week. The tubes hold pressure very well, I give my tires a squeeze test before each ride and have never noticed a drop in pressure. My only gauge is on my floor pump and I have never noticed a drop in pressure there either although this isn’t a very accurate measurement.

My favorite feature is the clear dust cap on the valve stem, very classy looking. I’d get these again.

Reviewed 10/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to road tube (2021)
by ClimateProf
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA

These are great all-around tubes, and I've had only positive outcomes with them. A bit more costly than some others, but price is discounted if you buy them with tires.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
4 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Anonymous

Works great

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You always need extra tubes, theses are keepers
by M.Studio
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Kinda like TP, you'll pretty much always need it. I always keep a few extra tubes in my bike toolbox, well, because it's easier and in my opinion, better to replace flats with new tubes. I see it as cheap insurance. These don't disappoint and since after installing with my new tires they have held the air pressure nicely. I waited to review these until they've been installed for awhile and as I stated, they don't disappoint. I would and will buy again

Reviewed 9/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bike Tube
by Bill
Richmond VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tube available
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Dakota Black Hills

No problems

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You can trust these tubes
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not just a ho hum tube
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Reviewing a butyl tube, is kind of like rating toilet paper. When it is better than average, it is noticeable! When I opened these tubes, I definitely noticed some attention to detail that other tubes do not include. So far, they are holding up well....

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, as is everything coming from Schwalbe
by BikinHowd
Dallas TX area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The inner tubes are the same high quality that I've come to expect from Schwalbe. From their indestructible Marathon Plus tires to now these quality inner tubes, Schwalbe has cornered the market for all of my bike touring needs!

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most reliable
by Anonymous

Appear to be sturdier and more reliable than the latest batch of Continental tubes I had previously been using. Definitely recommend these

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe Tubes
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Wisconsin

Distinctive, supple, precision-made replacement tubes.

Reviewed 11/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
maintains pressure longer
by MGG2021
NCWashington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I gave up on most other brands for tubes because of problems with failing valve stems, slow leaks, and blowouts. These tubes are bomb proof and hold pressure for over a week without noticeable loss of pressure. Worth the slightly heavier weight for those long rides on remote rural roads full of hazards and debris.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe Presta Road Tube
by TimP
Cycling Enthusiast
Burien, WA

Schwalbe makes great tubes (and tires).

Reviewed 10/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a tube
by Anonymous

What can you say? It's a tube. It was filled with air and it has held now for several rides without a problem. Maybe a bit heavy.

Reviewed 9/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Great Spare

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page