CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Ravemen CR1000 Front Light

RavemenCR1000 Front Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Hornbeam

Sooo good
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL

I love this light, too! It does not overheat, has a great battery life, has a satisfying and reassuring click into the mount, it doesn�t come loose in any way, and it is a great value. I use it mostly on flash during the day, but sometimes for early morning rides and it works great for both uses. It lights up the road nicely on the darker rides, but I do ride in urban areas that have some street lights so ymmv. The usb-c charges pretty fast and I feel it will hold up better than the old micro usb. It has two little side red lights and that flash in unison with the headlight, and although I do not know how much visibility it adds, it also cannot hurt. I probably will not use the remote as the cable seems a little short so I cannot comment on that. I would buy this again.

Reviewed 6/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hornbeam

Sooo good
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL

I love this light, too! It does not overheat, has a great battery life, has a satisfying and reassuring click into the mount, it doesn�t come loose in any way, and it is a great value. I use it mostly on flash during the day, but sometimes for early morning rides and it works great for both uses. It lights up the road nicely on the darker rides, but I do ride in urban areas that have some street lights so ymmv. The usb-c charges pretty fast and I feel it will hold up better than the old micro usb. It has two little side red lights and that flash in unison with the headlight, and although I do not know how much visibility it adds, it also cannot hurt. I probably will not use the remote as the cable seems a little short so I cannot comment on that. I would buy this again.

Reviewed 6/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeS

Bright and well focused light
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was using a 500-lumen light and could barely get two 45 minute rides out of a charge. This one is on ride #5, the light is still green. I use the 350-lumen setting and it produces a wider and farther reach of illumination. I ride in a large community with widely dispersed street lighting. So it's not dark, but there are deep shadows and this light does a great job of filling those in.

The only downside is the mount, it's smaller than many and I had to locate it pretty far off-center to get it to fit my Reparto Corse Compact Flat Top handlebars. But the 10-degree side-to-side adjustment allows me to aim it where I need it. Highly recommended light.

Reviewed 11/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ian

Solid light with options
by Ian
Portland, OR

Got this because I travel very early in the am hours to work and need to see where I'm going. Has 3 very good solid beam options as well as some good safety (blinking) light options too. The mount works really well as it also has a magnet for extra hold between the light and mount and you get the satisfying "click" when you put it on, knowing that your light is securely in there. Battery life is also pretty good in comparison to most other lights I have owned. All n all I would highly recommend!

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Coolest headlight ever!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this light. It looks great , mounts easily and stays in place, has performed very well. The brightest setting is not quite as bright as the Lyzene I had but this one is lighter and smaller. The Urban Motion one I had got too hot. This one looks cool and stays cool. Really glad I got it!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeS

Update added mount ABM01
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

After nearly a year I decided to upgrade the mounting. I purchased an ABM01 mount. The advantage of the mount is it is very sturdy and it also fits the center part of my handlebars (31.8mm). This was my one concern with the light, its mounting. Now with this new mount, I am really happy with this light.

Reviewed 9/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony Vides

Fantastic light
by Tony Vides

This lights pattern is perfect for road or trail riding. Best light I've owned. There's no wasted light. I deducted one star due to the handlebar mount. It's very easy to not clip it correctly and the light will fall which happened to me before I even rode with it.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Right light for any occasion
by Anonymous
Fort Mill SC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Whether used as a daytime running light or you need to see the early evening/night time road ahead, this is the light that does it all. The additional button extension makes changing modes while on the move safe and easy.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IJW

Bright and durable!
by IJW
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love love love this light. The pulse setting clearly catches the eye of drivers and other cyclists that are bombing around corners. It also can take a beating. I didn't snap it in to the mount properly on a ride the other day and it came off and took a serious tumble along the asphalt, kept right on shining.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Adequate lighting, charging, mounting and reasonable price
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Vero Beach Fl

Front bicycle light. I use it more for safety than for seeing the road.

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.