CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProGold Xtreme Chain Lubricant

ProGoldXtreme Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by bent

great lube for wet conditions
by bent (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

i have used the regular prolink for years and it works great in dry conditions but does not last long in wet conditions. the xtreme is not noticeably thicker coming out of the bottle but definitely last longer in wet conditions, about 2 to 3 times longer for me. since it is still a thin bodied lube does not attract much dirt unlike some of the thicker bodied lubes i have used for wet weather riding in the past. i would recommend this to anyone who likes a thin bodied lube that can perform in wet conditions.

Reviewed 12/7/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tracya

Great chain lube for wet and muddy conditions
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I normally use ProGold on all my road bikes, but use this on my mountain bike and commuter. It's a little thicker and seems to wear better for wet and muddy conditions.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NYC commuter

Do you store your bike outdoor? Commute in weather? U need it
by NYC commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I store the commute bike outside (balcony) so the chain loses lube over time. That and the fact that I am commuting in weather -although typically not in pouring rain. I have gradually moved from dry lube, to ProGold, and now to the 'Xtreme' product. It keeps working longer. Put it on liberally, wipe thoroughly, then let it sit overnight before you ride.

Reviewed 12/7/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great lube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

Long lasting lube , holds up well

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

The best lube for wet conditions
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD

ProGold ProLink is my go-to chain lube, and it generally does fine in light rain. The ProGold Xtreme holds up much better in heavier rain and, like the lighter weight variety, doesn't gum up your drivetrain. The Xtreme does a great job preventing corrosion, which is a boon for bike commuters who don't have time to dry off and re-lube their chains after every wet ride to work...This is one of those rare products that sets the bar high and lives up to its promise.

Reviewed 3/28/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Yngwie

Smoooth
by Yngwie
Casual Cyclist
Pensacola

What a difference this makes! I thought it was pricey at first, but well worth it.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great for MTB
by Anonymous

I use this lubricant on my mtb and it works super smooth. I go on really bad trails and this lubricant definitely keeps my chain running like new for a quite a while.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tracya

Great lube for wet conditions.
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I've tried multiple lubes over the years but always go back to this one. It wears well and doesn't build up or leave a mess. The Xtreme version works particularly well in wet conditions.

Reviewed 2/19/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nhroadpb

great product
by nhroadpb
Cycling Enthusiast
NH

Just discovered this product that has all the qualities of 'regular' Pro-Link with more durability. Impreceptible viscosity increase and I am getting 200 New England winter road miles in JanyFeb per application. Road chemicals, slush, and grime make little impact and the product stays on the chain! And as with 'regular' Pro-Link, cleanup is a quick wipe, dry, re-lube.

Reviewed 2/10/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roddy

Perfect for long dirty MTB rides!
by roddy
Competitive Racer
Morgan Hill, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lasts 30 miles in hard CX racing! Haven't found anything else that lasts that long in tough conditions.

Reviewed 10/15/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

works xtreme-ly well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
austin, tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

does its job. lasts a long while between lubes. chain stays clean and dry under most conditions. bike washing and immersion will wash it out. lube afterwards.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Just right consistency for wet conditions
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Easy to apply with the well designed tip. Good directions and information on the label, worth reading!

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great stuff, keeps the chain running smooth for quite a while between lubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno

The ProGold Extreme is great stuff, it keeps the chain running smooth and quite a lot longer than other lubes, so you're not having to get your fingers dirty/oily as often and you can enjoy riding more!

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

IRONMAN Tested
by Joe
SC

All I ever use anymore. Chain runs clean and you push more watts.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by oaktowncyclist

Great wet weather lube
by oaktowncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, Calif.

Am a big fan of the regular Pro Gold, so this was a no brainer for winter. Definitely recommend if you don't want to spend as much on Dumonde or others.

Reviewed 3/14/2014
Thank you for your feedback.