Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PRO Anodized Aluminum Bar Plugs

PROAnodized Aluminum Bar Plugs(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Really quite nice.
by St Paul rider
Mpls, St Paul area

The Pro handle bar plugs are very light and streamlined. They tighten in place with a small Allen wrench. Very easy to use.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, lightweight and effective. Should have installed these years ago.
by Hydro
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When traveling alone with my road bikes, I slide the whole bike into the back of a SUV or behind the seats of an extended cab pick-up truck. I can't count how may bar plugs have been scraped loose or out of the handlebars, only to be lost on the ride. These secure PRO bar plugs have ended this cycle of frustration and waste. Highly recommended accessory for any cyclist, especially those not using a bike rack for travel.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

Have the red and black, looking for silver.

Reviewed 4/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product. They Stay in your bar ends! Unlike the rest of them.
by CraigW0LV
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay

Great product. They Stay in your bar ends! Unlike the rest of them.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bar plugs look and work great.
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Slidell, LA

Well made, look great and much better than the cheap non-adjustable plastic plugs that came with the bar tape.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Forgettable
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

These work perfectly. I never even think about the bar end plugs anymore. They won't fall out so I'm able to enjoy and forget about them.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bbar Plugs Out There
by jcahow
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

I use these in all my Road bikes, they look great, are easy to install, and stay in place. What more could you ask for. I just wish they came in Yellow and White as well........................

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Problem Solved
by J. Day
Denver

Dumb lizard skin plugs always fall out. I got sick of it and picked these up. Problem solved. Plus they definitely look more pro (see what I did there)

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great bar plugs!
by Leticia
Competitive Racer
Altadena,CA

Cyclecross is just hard on bar plugs, my plugs always comes off and the tape unravels and you end up during the race just focusing on the darn tape. So far it has survived 5 crashes in 4 races. Well worth it!

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SNUG AND PRO LOOKING
by OCTHIGHS
Cycling Enthusiast
IRVINE, CA

PRODUCT IS WELL MADE AND FITS SNUG TO THE HANDLEBAR. AFTER USING LIZARD SKIN END CAPS WHICH FELL OUT EVERY TIME I BUMPED THE BAR AGAINST THE WALL I NEED SOMETHING SECURE. THIS WORKS! WITH THE ALLEN KEY EXPANDER THIS IS A BULLET PROOF DESIGN THAT WILL KEEP THE PLUG SNUG.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bar plugs.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Loveland, Oh

These are my favorite bat plugs. Never fall out and very lite. Plus, they come in a great selection of colors.

Reviewed 9/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, clean, and reliable way to plug bar ends
by Jason W
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

I lose a lot of bar end plugs for some reason. I am always catching them on things. Not these. They stay put. I could live without the graphics but they match my Pro bar so no big deal.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional bling
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A nice piece of functional bling. They fit well and they look much better than the plastic plugs that come with the tape. And I have PRO headset, so they match the headset top cap.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
permanent solution to loose bar plugs
by old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Kinda pricey for bar end plugs, but they are aluminum alloy. Probably will last forever (or until you get tired of looking at them). Easy to install. I got black (with white graphics), match my handlebar tape and saddle. Only beef is I wish they had more color options. Installing end plugs was always a PIA for me. This solves the problem. They look great, add a custom touch to your rig.....

Reviewed 1/22/2015
TriSports.com Comments
Thanks for the review! We are always looking at adding to our inventory and will look into the color options. Thanks -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Manuel Tristani
Puerto Rico

Very clean product

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tired of bar plugs falling out
by Menopro
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Contemplated for years about getting bar plugs. I installed new bars and I had to wrap about ten layers of electric tape around each plastic bar plug in order to get them to stay put (I don't like the other method, and it does not work with all bar tape). Bought some of these, would have prefered black, but blue matched my bike. I had to turn the screw about twenty times or so before they locked in place (and I have Pro PLt bars). I would imagined if you over turned it, they would break. They look nice. Can't imagine them breaking or wearing out unless you crashed your bike. A touch of something different. I like them.

Reviewed 5/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like it!
by Josel
Fairfax Va
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just like the look and easy to install

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work exactly like they should.
by mitch
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive for bar plugs but I was looking for blue plugs. Matches my bike. I'm happy!

Reviewed 7/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.