X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Liner Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Liner Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(33%)
(5%)
(2%)
(0%)
Order the larger Size
by Nick S
Daily Commuter
Coeur d''Alene, ID
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first pair of Chamois shorts and they are quite great. $40 for chamois underwear seems a bit stiff, but after shopping around a bit, it's really not bad.

I'm a deluxe sized rider and I ordered the 2XL. Per the sizing guide, a L should have fit me, however, I know my thighs are pretty large, so I ordered 2XL. It fits pretty well, and feels great. Don't go by the waist sizing. Order something you know is big enough. Being oversized doesn't seem to be a problem, except that maybe you have to pull them up more.

Reviewed 7/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased
by Ted L
Bensalem, Pa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have purchased a number of liners over the years. To me, this is the best. Great support and comfort. If one follows the directions; washes beautifully. Keeps its integrity and support.

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liner shorts convert walking shorts into riding shorts
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These liner shorts work as intended to allow comfortable biking while wearing more civilized looking walking shorts.

Pearl Izumi makes quality stuff. Size Small fits my 30-31 inch waist well though snugly, and the chamois worked OK to smooth MTB impacts on a rough dirt road. Whether the chamois would work well enough (compared to a real bike short chamois) on a rougher MTB trail is uncertain.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light duty liner
by eddie1966
Daily Commuter
Olympic Peninsula, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this liner on my commuter. The chamois pad is not too huge but for my commute mileage of 10 miles, it is fine. Probably not the liner you'd want for longer mileage rides, but lightweight and quick-drying, which is helpful for a commuter. They are a bit shorter in the leg than others I've had, but that's fine because I mostly use them under a commuter pant. Not sure on the durability yet, since I've only had them a few weeks. No issues so far though.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good liner
by Anonymous
Orange County, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Liner works well but a little pricey

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He loves it! He says it fits perfectly (Large) and makes his ride comfortable. Now he can ride longer and enjoys it more. Now his riding friend wants to get
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

He wears the short whenever he rides in city parks and along the beach. He plans to take it with him on vacations.

Reviewed 1/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He loves it! He says it fits perfectly (Large) and makes his ride comfortable. Now he can ride longer and enjoys it more. Now his riding friend wants to get
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA

He wears the short whenever he rides in city parks and along the beach. He plans to take it with him on vacations.

Reviewed 1/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
by MB
Vancouver WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are nice to put on for short or long rides under other layers and serve their purpose well!

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would be perfect but chamois is cheap
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois takes 2 days to dry after washing, otherwise great liner for commuting.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Anonymous

Simple and durable so far. Feels a little abrasive for my liking, however.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too small
by teaser
Cycling Enthusiast
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 160 lbs with a 32-33 waist. The medium was way too small. Other than that, the quality seems good. I will reorder a large.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice padded liner shorts
by BFL
MN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't often wear padded bike shorts. These liners offer flexibility in the shorts worn riding. They work well. The latest pair has a different colored chamois...don't know if it is better, worse, or same in quality...i guess i'll ride more and find out.

Reviewed 3/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Updated liner that is really an improvement in riding comfort!
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
South Caroline & New York Surburbs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi's update to the leg in this Men's Select Liner Short is really noticeable! It has provided a more comfortable ride that previous models! I actually am in the process of replacing ALL my liner shorts because of this comfort improvement

Reviewed 9/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great liner short for the $$$
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL

Great price for a comfortable, log-lasting line short. I have several pairs of these & wear them under regular athletic shorts or pants

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great liner short for the $$$
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great pair of liners... I have several pairs. Wear them under athletic shorts or pants for quick, easy, & casual cycling attire. Very comfortable padding

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great under shorts
by Anonymous
scottsdale
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for commuter rides or when you dont want to walk around in spandex.

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Liner
by ScottRidesAScott
San Antonio

I wear these liners under my favorite walking shorts when I ride my Hybrid on the paved bike path. Exactly what I wanted, and will buy another pair when needed.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi is just spot on! There are perfect warm-weather liners.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried multiple liners and shorts, and as a slightly bigger guy Pearl Izumi just plain FITS. This liner I was concerned about due to the thinner pad, but riding up to 4 hours on it felt great. The mesh uppers are very comfortable and very welcome on hot day. For guys, Pearl Izumi cradles your privates exceptionally well. Highly recommend these.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice for the price
by JL
Wisconsin
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Am new to longer distance biking and must say that buying this has made it more comfortable. Quite affordable and very well made product!

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy, but leg band is too tight.
by EchoWhiskey
Spokane, WA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The chamois in these liners is quite nice. Unless you're wearing some loose fitting jeans however you're still going to look like you have bike shorts under your clothes! No big deal though right! I guess it depends on what you had in mind. I don't mind the slight diaper butt look, but what did bother me was that when I were them under my ABC pants (nod to those who know!) the leg bands were very obvious under my slacks were they were compressing my skin! So I'll keep searching for a pair with a looser leg band. Meanwhile, these will be excellent with shorts for warmercasual commute days or the mountain bike!

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page