X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Cyclone Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiCyclone Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome cold weather bike glove
by TeeArgh
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was wanting a low profile, cold weather glove and these have fit the bill. I'd say on their own, they keep my hands comfy while on a decently strenuous ride down to about freezing, or low thirties with wind. Below that, I need to add some merino wool gloves underneath, and that keeps me warm down to about 20F. The gel is minimal, but better than no padding. I normally wear XL gloves, and was a little worried that XL in these might not allow me to fit a thin pair of gloves beneath, but that isn't the case. I also picked up a pair of the Giro merino wool gloves to pair with these, and they've been great mates for one another. From my experience, if you're peddling at a decent rate and getting the blood pumping, these gloves do well to insulate and protect from the elements down to around freezing. If colder, or you're doing a more casual jaunt, I'd expect needing a little extra insulation, or up the heart rate to get warmer. Otherwise, I see myself getting some good miles in with these in the shoulder seasons or in inclement weather. They're light weight as well, so no problem throwing them in a jersey pocket if the sun comes out.

Reviewed 2/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty dang waterproof, not that warm
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi does raingear very well. I have found these gloves to be pretty waterproof. Part of that is that they're a little loose around each finger, so that little bit of air keeps the wet glove off of your skin. The fit and padding at the heel of the palm is just great.

Once the temperature goes under 40 degrees farenheit, forget it, they're not warm enough. I like to carry them as a spare set when it's going to be a super wet day.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So good, I bought a spare pair.
by m.mulvaney
Cycling Enthusiast
Milton, FL

I rode in about 32F weather on gravel with these. Great gloves. They run true to size (medium).

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, tactile glove but zipper closure is a compromise
by Dan Rogers
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

This glove has been used in 30-40 degree, dry weather. They keep my hand/fingers warm. The index finger material allows operation of my touchscreen Garmin 830, although it's slightly bulky. I'm not a fan of the zipper closure system: the gauntlet is long enough that it requires my jersey/jacket to be tucked into it. That tends to bulk up the fabric of the jacket/jersey such that fully closing the zipper with one hand is difficult at best. If the gauntlet was shorter, one could zip and tuck it into the sleeve opening, or if it was larger diameter, zipping wouldn't be an issue.

Reviewed 1/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I was looking for...
by NickSlyness
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed some non-bulky gloves for chilly morning rides. They work well for me as long as the temp is above 40 Fahrenheit. I use them primarily for road riding and have had zero issues with shifting. Solid gloves with a little extra warmth.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cold and Wet Companion
by Chris
Bentonville, AR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these as my go to cold weather road and gravel riders. Generally in mid-20's to high 30's. Comfortable and flexible. I appreciate the small underneath Velcro tightener that limits wind access. Finally the extra visibility of the bright coloring on overcast days is nice.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove - warm and water resistant.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a good glove that keeps my hands warm and dry in rain and cold weather. The glove also allows you to use the pointer finger with a touch screen as well - good feature.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Visible winter glove
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good for riding from 32 degrees and above range and at the same time improves your visibility

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves. Great costumer service.
by Anonymous

I needed to exchange these for the next size up. No problems. Fast and easy. The gloves work great in 40 to 60deg temps.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.