CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CG-2.4 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit

Park ToolCG-2.4 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(30%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by OaklandMark

A huge improvement over my ancient Park chain cleaner
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I finally used this for the first time, and love it. It assembles easily, operates smoothly, easy to fill without making a mess, and really gets the gunk off your chain. The wire brush is a welcome plus to get at the rear sprockets too. I had been using Park's previous iteration of this device, some 30+ years old. It finally gave up the ghost, and I think the new design is a big improvement. If you're still using a toothbrush and some rags, treat yourself and get this - you'll be glad you did. It makes chain cleaning quick and (mostly) mess free.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Howie Roll

Grunge Be Gone
by Howie Roll
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice kit with everything you need to get started with periodic chain cleaning. Was pleasantly surprised at its ease of use and how well it took the grunge off my chain (where did all this come from???). Made one pass with the provided Park Tool solution and a second pass with dish-washing soap and water (recommended in the instructions) - both worked well.

Reviewed 8/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Effective cleaning tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to improve my chain life and decided to be more attentive to cleaning and oiling my chain between rides. This process is made so much easier using this chain cleaning tool and cleaning product from Park Tools and does a really good job removing old muck and oil. Highly recommended

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worked well, need larger bottle of solution
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My chain had not been cleaned well for over 1,000 miles. This contraption did the job with minimal effort. The brushes cpuld be better made, as several bristles came out during the cleaning. The instructions recommend repeating the application, changing the cleaning solution in between. The bottle only has enough fluid for 3 runs, so if you will need to buy more to make a second full cleaning. Be sure to wear goggles or a safety shield during the cleaning operation. It stings when the fluid gets in your eye, as I found out the hard way.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadbiker

Does a nice job cleaning the chain
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Powder Springs, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer removing the chain and giving it a thorough cleaning about every 3,000 miles, but with the newer chains (mine is a 10 spd Campy Record), there is not a master link, so it's not a good idea to remove the chain. This unit does a very nice job cleaning the chain! I am happy with it (as I am with most everything from Park Tool) and would recommend it to anyone who asked!

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BU-Rider

Clean Clean Clean !!!
by BU-Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The device is very easy to use, and does a very good job. My chain is super clean, also depends on how often you clean your bike chain. I do it once per month (420 miles per month on a road bike). The solution is on the expensive side but worth it. Overall, I love it.

Reviewed 9/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark12

Simple chain cleaning equipment.
by Mark12
Cycling Enthusiast
Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just put it on the shelf filled with solvent and when your chain is dirty, clean it in a jiffy!

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OHRhody

Great kit for keeping your chain clean
by OHRhody
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My old chain cleaning tool broke so I had to pitch it (don't recall the manufacturer of it) but this one by Park Tool is made much better and is easy to use. I wish it contained a larger container of chain degreasing fluid (I had three bike chains to clean) but you can't have everything.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sarah m

Awesome alternative if you don't want to use sponge or rags
by Sarah m
Nj
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Got this product because I was destroying shop rags and sponges everytime I washed my biks. In addition, This is a great way to keep your hands clean if you just want a quick clean of the chain if they bike isn't so dirty.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith

Good system
by Keith
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The clips on the cleaner break but if you are careful they are capable of holding out

The unit cleans very well

And the Pedro cleaner is very efficient

All in a good purchase if you are careful with the clips when attaching and opening them

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

This makes cleaning my chain a breeze!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the chain gang cleaning kit. It is easy to use and works really quickly to get my bike chain looking good as new. The few drawbacks that I have are that it is hard to tell which side should be facing the front of the bike and filling the handle up with degreaser is challenging. I lost a lot of degreaser on the ground the first time I tried to use this. But, I think with a little practice I'll be doing just fine.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Big O

So Easy and Painless to Use
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Really all you need to clean your chain before applying your favorite chain lube. What a difference it makes to the shifting response with a clean and freshly lubed chain. I ride 100+ miles a week and the grime packs on the chain quickly. This kit makes it easy to thoroughly clean your chain and gears. A must for any serious cyclist.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Big red Wolf

Most chains are not cleaned enough.
by Big red Wolf
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, calif.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It works good, with no problems. It�s not the metal one, but treat it well and it will last. Wipe off the chain with a rag first to get the heavy stuff off.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Keeps regular chain cleaning clean
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Remember toothbrushing chains in the past. The Park Chain Gang kit does it even better with less mess. I like that they provide the brush which fits just right between the cogs for any large bits...well thought out design and application.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac

Chain Cleaner easy to use
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is an easy way to clean your chain, Just clip chain in case with cleaner and pedal. Takes all the dirt and grime off then just rinse off with water wipe clean with rag. Let dry ready for chain lube. I then just rinse out case with hose.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Doesnt the job.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wesside Kauai
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Keeps my bike running well. Easy to use. Not much of a mess.

Reviewed 11/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to use
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This thing snapped on easily and got my chain nice and clean. Way better than the rags and toothbrush method I used to do.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JT503

This is another Park Tool product that lives up to the quality and performance of the brand.
by JT503
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR

Used it for a thorough cleaning of the chain. Just follow the directions. Very easy and effective.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Works ok - but not worth the cost
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
TN
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have lots of Park products. This product is similar to products at Bog Box stores. I like its performance. However, after only using it a few times the handle totally broke off and cannot be used. The cleansing unit works fine but i have to now hold it manually. as to the cleaning fluid It is ok. Frankly. I also use Dawn dishwashing liquid and it cuts the dirt and grease for a fraction of the cost.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works great
by Anonymous

No more sticky chain links.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page