X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool ATD-1.2 Adjustable Torque Driver

Park ToolATD-1.2 Adjustable Torque Driver (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Few less than ideal aspects, but good overall
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

From a technical standpoint it seems to work well and I trust that the torque specs are correct. However, it's a bit clunky to use in some spots just because of the physical design. So you can't easily reach some items (think water bottle cage mounts, etc). And I'm sure they mean well with the handle storage but I'd personally rather have a slimmer tool than storage that's somewhat clunky to use. But solid overall. You also pay the Park Tool premium price, but I trust that it will last as well.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly and bit storage is awesome!
by S.Hoffman
Reno, NV

I am notorious for overtightening bolts and stripping things, this tool really is a lifesaver for me. Quick shipping and great product.

Reviewed 3/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tool
by Barrett
Arizona

There are cheaper versions of this tool out there but do you want to risk damaging your carbon frame or having to buy another one in a few months? I don’t!

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
buy one now
by mjlfbks
Daily Commuter
99709

Pretty much an essential tool for general fasteners on any CF bike, the built-in bit caddy is a cool idea but slightly fiddly, wish the head was a little more magnetic (is it magnetic at all?). Seriously I wish they would make one slightly bigger that went up to 10nm.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The precision of this tool is outstanding. Also fits standard 14 bits and accessories.
by Homewrencher
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have never had a problem with over/under tightening bolts. With the newer carbon components, I did not want to take any chances with over tightening, so I purchased this. Works within the range needed for handlebars, stems and seatposts. Once you reach the torque setting that you select, the wrench will simply slip no matter how much you turn it. I find this much better than the click type of torque wrenches. Because it takes standard bits, I was able to use bits and an extension from one of my screwdriver multi-tools. Overall it is quick, simple and effective. Get one.

Reviewed 8/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product, delivery time and response customer service.
by SF Biker
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product which holds up to the test for up to 6NM torques for headset, seatpost, brake needs. Highly recommend it. Good calibration and reliable, compact size. Great craftmanship as always from Park Tool

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool Driver
by TRGIII
New England

Good bit of kit-

Better than the Pro-Tool copy.

Reviewed 11/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, well built and very useful tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Home mechanic

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everyday tool!
by Funkyco
NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This has been my go to tool for anything related to my Carbon Fiber Intense Sniper T. This is a must have for any Carbon Frame and do not leave home without it!

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its pretty great
by TurdFerguson
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't stripped any of the mounting points on my bikes since i started using this. I have a tendency to be a bit of an oaf otherwise.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Compact Tool
by Chad
TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect compact tool with big enough handle for use.

Reviewed 8/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by TTN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Trenton, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to know that bolts are tightened to the proper torque. Wish it went to 8 or 9 NM

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and Indispensable
by Allan
Foster City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you work on your own bike, this is a must tool to have in your tool box. Perfect!

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have with carbon components
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
94087
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was always told that having a torque wrench was not enough. You need an accurate torque wrench. I went with the safe option and chose Park Tool. The tool is really sturdy, on the heavy side. Gives me a lot of confidence when working on my carbon parts. Make sure you remember to not rotate counter clockwise.

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and simple to operate
by siranthony2000
Daily Commuter
Ontario, Canada
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's a great product to use to torque bike bolts at home or in the shop. It's easy to operate and efficient. However, I don't like it's torque range of 4 to 6 Nm. And because of this I don't take it on bicycle trips with me. A wider range of 2 to 16 Nm would be better but those type of torque tools are far more expensive.

Reviewed 2/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

works very well

Reviewed 12/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool ,easy to use.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to be able to adjust the torque settings, and have different size allen wrenches.

Reviewed 2/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as advertised
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Well made and functional. Saves me from ruining carbon fiber seat posts and handlebars

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for carbon bike owners
by Car
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Valuable tool when regularly changing seat height when wife rides my bike

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect wrench for travelling
by Bud Rogers
Cycling Enthusiast
austin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a torque wrench to carry with when I travel and need to reassemble my bike. This fit the requirements perfectly. Be careful not to use it to remove fittings.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page