CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Muc-Off Luxury Chamois Cream

Muc-OffLuxury Chamois Cream(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(65%)
(18%)
(0%)
(12%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Dan in PDX

Better than the other
by Dan in PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I have experienced terrible chaffing in the past and wasn't satisfied with the market-leading brand of chamois cream. I've found this to be superior, considerably thicker than the other and less likely to be diluted when you sweat. I like the product so much that I bought a tube for each of my buddies.

Reviewed 6/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Todd

Simply the best!
by Todd
Competitive Racer
Milford, PA

I've been riding for 30+ years, and tried just about every chamois cream on the market. This is hands down the best stuff I've found. I can ride more miles weekly without saddle sore issues popping up. Great product.

Reviewed 11/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Good viscosity, odd sensation
by Sean
PORTLAND

I picked this because it did not have a cooling effect. I wanted a neutral feel. Unfortunately it has a warming effect and is not super pleasant the first 10 minutes. Otherwise it works great. Nice consistency, smells good. I did not get a *detergent* smell like another reviewer noted. Packaging is perfect , nice wide hole to dispense the goods

Reviewed 9/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James Folsom

It�s ok
by James Folsom
Portland Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It has a very strong smell. Not a bad smell but it�ll linger in your shorts after a washing. It wasn�t thick enough to keep me from getting saddle sores over a 700k ride. Keeping with my old brand.

Reviewed 8/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awful petroleum-based cream
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

I threw this stuff in the trash after one use. First off, when it was delivered, the smell permeated our whole house - I had to put it in the garage and open the windows. The scent is something like your grandma's perfume drawer exploding, and it is unbelievably persistent... it took three washings to get it out of my shorts. The worst, though, is that the ingredient list is straight out of a chemistry lab (petrolatum tops the list) - pretty much what you would expect to find from a company better known for making solvents and synthrtic lubricants. But petroleum products are not what I want on my nether region. Shame on me for not researching it more carefully, but one wonders why they seem to go to such lengths to conceal their ingredients when other chamois cream makers publish the info prominently. Maybe they are ashamed. But at least they publish this warning and chemical hotline number with the cream: KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. CHEMTREC: 1-800-424-9300, 24 HR.

Reviewed 10/10/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good product.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A little firmer than the standard stuff where I might be able to use a bit less. Performed as well

or better on a 35 mile ride. I havn t used it in hot weather yet which is the defining test.

Fragrance is strong baby powder smell but it will not take over your house

like one review suggests. I prefer this tube delivery to a jar and this one meters out the right amount.

I am ordering more.

Reviewed 5/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sweet product for riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I have always used a different chamois cream. I have always had problems with friction even using the other product. This included some residual issues after getting off the bike. I ordered this Muc-Off Luxury Chamois Cream and I am so happy I did. I no longer have post ride issues and my skin has completely healed using the Muc-Off Chamois cream. I like the smell and the cooling affect it provides. I wish I had tried it a LONG time ago. It has made my cycling life so much better now.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

High quality chamois cream
by Anonymous

Very good cream and it smells like the beach

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Klaus Fuchs II

over powering smell
by Klaus Fuchs II
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia

Good anti chafing but my laundry room smells like a terrible detergent. Please revise this product and i will buy 6 tubes per year.

Reviewed 8/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Will

This is my preferred choice of chamois cream
by Will
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

This is my preferred choice of chamois cream. I find that it is a great product. It is good enough that I don't need to use a lot, as I find that after long rides I am not chaffed I have learned to use slightly less, which means it goes farther. I also have found it is a better cost for similar products of equal or similar volume.

Reviewed 1/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sio

Surprise fave
by Sio
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

I bought a few chamois creams to try and this was a surprise fave. The container is huge! The cream is thick! Muc-Off hit it out of the park by putting a larger nozzle on this one so the application is easy. I'm a lady and this does have a dude-scent to it that is strong and lingers but I love it! But then again I also loved my dad's grey flannel...

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FL Bridges

My go to Chamois cream
by FL Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

This is my favorite chamois cream and will continue to buy it over other brands. It goes on smooth and lasts for long rides.

Reviewed 6/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Excellent Chamois Cream
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Slidell, LA

Excellent product, no more sore areas after my rides. My go-to chamois cream from now on.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best so far
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin

Best so far, long lasting and not greasy, does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best chamois cream.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin county

Best chamois cream , long lasting not greasy

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good stuff
by Anonymous

Very good chamois cream, and smells like the beach

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best chamois so far
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin

Right consistency , lasts for a longtime and not greasy

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.