Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire

MichelinDynamic Sport Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(11)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(67%)
(26%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Good price. Less rollong resistance.
by Scotty
Deltona, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My previous tires were a set of Vittorio Robios (sp??) These michelins have a suprising noticible less rolling resistance. Both were 700 x 28s.

I'm 63 and like the less rolling resistance.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than I expected
by Klevang
Daily Commuter
Portland - Lake Oswego, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

ordered one tire because I wanted to see if this size could fit the bike. The space between the rim and the frame is pretty tight. It worked and. I too a couple of weeks commuting (21 miles round trip) and decided to get one of the same tire on the front wheel. The ride is so much smoother than the tires I had before (25mm) but they are not as quiet. The little noise is not bothering me - I rather want to enjoy the smooth ride. I also measured the ride is a little faster. I am excited to see how many miles I get out of these tires.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install n easy on the wallet
by Renatus
Cycling Enthusiast
Downey, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tires perform well. I have ridden a few hundred miles without flats. Pick some up when on sale. The logo wears off as ink seems cheap, otherwise a good deal for the level of performance of the tire. Im not a pro but enjoy riding fast. These tires hold up well a fast speeds and handle up to 115 psi. I have purchased a few extra and Im set for the next year or 2.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Could not get to stay on the rim past 80 psi
by Johnny-Redd
Cycling Enthusiast
Southaven, MS
13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

Tried to seat them on front and back wheels with no luck, unseats right at 80 psi. Tried new and old tubes with same result. Swapped to Vittoria Zaffiros and have not had a problem since.

Reviewed 7/18/2014
TriSports.com Comments
Very sorry to hear that these tires did not fit your rims. We appreciate your feedback and would love to know what rims you are using that do not work with these tires. And please email us to begin the returns process, we'd be happy to refund you for these. Thank you, Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire
by Andrew
Hattiesburg, MS
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive owned these before. Ive completed two centuries on these tires. Great for the price and the spin very well. You wont be let down with this tire.

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Great Winter or Training Tire
by BikeUtah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire goes on my bike throughout the winter months. Those are the months where there is more gravel, salt, and general debris on the road and I don't want to run the risk of ruining my more expensive tires. No, the MDS is not the lightest, nor the most subtle, nor the best cornering tire. But, they are good enough, especially for the training and winter months. And when you can get these on sale for under $12, then stock up and save your expensive tires for the summer months and for racing!!

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recreational tires at a steal price
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for cruising up and down mountains and bike paths, smooth and quiet. Good tire for a non professional racer.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recreational tires at a steal price
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for cruising up and down mountains and bike paths, smooth and quiet. Good tire for a non professional racer.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the off season
by Joe Jo the Dog Faced Boy
Joseph, Oregon

I use these tires for my rollers during the winter time so I don't have to worry about ruining my expensive tires but if I need some traction on a dry winter day these tires were good and they felt okay for the road and winter time I'm doing less than 30 miles anyway these tires are perfect for what I need them for.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome trainer track tire
by Ricky
Bronx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great economical tire.

Great roll resistance...long life fast and quite ride.

Comes in many many road sizes.

Will buy again

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride, and durable quality.
by frederic75088
Casual Cyclist
Rowlett TX

I ride about 20 miles a week. I like the stability of the traction when it is dry out, not so much when it is wet.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price
by Anonymous

Great price high quality!!

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like this tire
by Rusty
Casual Cyclist
Colorado front range

I'm an old recreational cyclist and I've found this tire to be very durable. I was moving from a 23 to a 25 to fit my style of riding and I just couldn't be happier with this tire. I love the feel of riding it.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good for the price.
by Flex
Casual Cyclist
Broken Arrow OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a recreational ride. I do about 1500-2000 miles a year. I like this tire for the price. I got only about 1500 miles out of a previous set before the wire started to flatten out pretty good. Traction is good and I have not had any flat issues although my path is a really good one.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Dynamic stort tires
by Anonymous

They are doing a great job on my bike.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only just installed them on my older Fuji Roubaix, but man they feel awesome compared to some tired Continentals!
by murdomino
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Well i just got the tires, but the experience with this company was excellent. i had a question regarding my tracking number and it not registering, and Dennis emailed me with a quick response letting me know the status. Thanks Dennis, and i look forward to ordering more stuff

Reviewed 8/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value and performance.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these about a year and have put almost 1,000 miles on them. No flats, no issues. They are great tires for the money. The smooth tread rolls like butter and has excellent grip on the pavement.

Reviewed 4/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire, fast shipping, good price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am very happy with this tire.

Reviewed 3/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent turning and great price.
by Flyer Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern, IL
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use the product on my Giant road bike and it works great. I have the 28mm tire and it offers excellent traction, easy turning, and a comfortable ride. I put a slightly larger diameter hole in the wheel of my original OCR2 bike, and this allows me to use a Schrader (automotive style) valve, which I think is the best. I never enjoyed the extra time and hassle it took to inflate a Presta tube. This tire is more comfortable than my stock 25mm tire, and on my 1971 year old body, a bit more comfortable. -)

Reviewed 2/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great training tire
by Road rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This tire has a smooth ride and is holding up really well. I am used to the Pro Race 3 and 4 but I needed a training tire and was short on cash. This was priced at a very affordable price. excellent value. Very happy as usual with the Micheline tires.

Reviewed 12/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page