Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin C4 Protek Max 26" MTB Tube

MichelinC4 Protek Max 26" MTB Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Products works as promised
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great for riding in desert areas where you have stickers.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!!
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I would recommend this high quality that is terrifically priced to anyone

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tube holds air better than other tubes Ive tried.
by dac
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA

I use this on my MTB with Continental street tires. I use the bike on roads, trails and hard pack gravel. I've gotten punctures with this tube but the slime slows the rate of air loss and it's enabled me to get home without changing the tube.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Value two years old now and no flats
by Ken the Designer
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso TX
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased 4 of these about 2 years ago (2 for my road bike and 2 for my wife,s touring bike). Place them inside Michelin tires and neither of us has had a flat yet. We live in in area where flats are are common occurrence as the trees here drop very sharp spiny thorns.

My neighbors use slimy tubes and slimy fillers and they are consistently fixing their flats.

Reviewed 10/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Goat Heads Be Damned
by BruceT
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

In my area we have goat heads galore. I average 1 goat heads per 10 mile ride and I make a conscious effort to stay on the pavement. That means I was repairing a tube after or during every ride. I put one of these baby on and, as usual, got a nasty big goat head half way through the ride. When I pulled it out I could hear the air escaping for about 3 or 4 seconds and I thought I was done. But no! It quit leaking quickly enough that I finished the remaining half hour of my ride and it was fine. Didn't even have to add air. From here forward there's only one kind of tube going in my mtn bike tires. And no, my last name's not Michelin -)

Reviewed 10/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I ordered
by Anonymous

Fit to a tee

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube!!
by DL1947
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Idaho
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great Mtn bike tube for areas with goat head thorns. So far I have ridden 200 miles with out a flat puncture. I have never done that with any other sealants in tubes. I have tried them all !!! I'll post again as the summer months begin.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far the product is working greta!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The product was installed using 26 X 1.95 size tires and is working great!

Reviewed 7/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
by Douglaston NY
Cycling Enthusiast
Douglaston, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great service fast and everything with the order was right. I certainly am going to order whenever i need anything for my bike.

Reviewed 7/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beefy tubings!
by Chrismagna
Casual Cyclist
South San Francisco
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on the day I went mountain biking and they lasted. I like how it felt heavy duty as I placed them in and no need for extra attachments to pump air into them. They are great, bought them 5 weeks ago and are still good.

Reviewed 1/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.