X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(117 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(77)
(31)
(1)
(5)
(3)
(66%)
(26%)
(1%)
(4%)
(3%)
Its a tube
by Sean V
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA

The butyl isn't the lightest but it's pretty sturdy for daily use and I don't have to fuss with valve extenders on my carbon wheels. I like that they are pretty durable and have smooth valve stems so my pump doesn't get chewed up. They hold air well and last quite a long time for me.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the smooth stem
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tube
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good match with Michelin pro 4 tires
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica,N.Y

I matched A1 air stop tubes with Michelin pro 4 tires witch worked out really well, these tubes a good buy for the money seem to hold air longer and have a nice smooth valve I'm satisfied and feel others will be too.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good standard weight tube.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Reviewed 9/4/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most dependable tube around
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, California

There's nothing I don't like about A1 Airstops. They have the right balance of lightness and puncture resistance. The valves are smooth so they don't chew up the chuck on my air pump. The 40mm stem length is perfect for HED Ardennes and other low-profile wheels.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No air loss over night
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC

I ride 5 or 6 days per week these tubes hold air like nothing zi have ever used in 40 years or so

Reviewed 4/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the Lazy !
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm lazy and don't like to pump up tires before every ride. Michelin Airstops loose pressure at a very low rate, so I inflate on Friday and ride all weekend secure in the knowledge that my tires are still in the set pressure range. I also love the smooth valve stems as they don't chew up the rubber seal on my track pump.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tube
by PDXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

the tube fit well and is a high quality

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good find
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these because the valves are smooth. This feature is very hard to find in tubes & I do not understand why that is.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Threadless valve stem, consistent quality and reasonable price make this my preferred tube replacement
by Macabee
Cycling Enthusiast
Pompano Beach Florida

Reliable quality and competitively priced. They last and last but replacement is eventually necessary. It's not if but when.

Reviewed 7/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable for 25mm tires
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well built tube
by R N

Been running these tubes for a few months with no problems. They seem well built with very good presta valves. Everything you would expect from Michelin.

Reviewed 10/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous

Great air retention properties.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, perfect fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

easy installation

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great place to by great products for your bike
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-To Tubes
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I've been using these tubes for a while on my road bike. Just the right thread length (with other options) and like the smooth valve to not tear up my pump.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice tube.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As always, michelin tubes are worth the money. Great product!

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these do not have removable valve cores.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Even though the description does not say anything about the valve core, I bought these because someone complained that the cores came out when they used screw-on pumps. Unfortunately that information was incorrect. These do not have removable valve cores.

Reviewed 2/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page