Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(104 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(67)
(30)
(1)
(4)
(2)
(64%)
(29%)
(1%)
(4%)
(2%)
Great tube for the Lazy !
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal

I'm lazy and don't like to pump up tires before every ride. Michelin Airstops loose pressure at a very low rate, so I inflate on Friday and ride all weekend secure in the knowledge that my tires are still in the set pressure range. I also love the smooth valve stems as they don't chew up the rubber seal on my track pump.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the smooth stem
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good durable tubes
by Fbikewheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

Use in both of my road bikes and it is easy to use and keep inflated

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tube
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried them .... never again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Maybe it was a bad batch, but just went through 4 of these with flats in all after 20-30 miles on each. Rim and tire fine, replaced with another brand that I got from the shop and have about 400 miles on them with no issues. Never getting these again. Again, reviews seem good so maybe it was just bad luck but it sucked because I was riding in remote places.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tubes are The best!
by Anonymous

I've used many different tubes over my 30 years of bicycling and Michelin hold up the best for me.Love them

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good standard weight tube.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Reviewed 9/4/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spread the word... SMOOTH STEMS ARE SUPERIOR!
by NC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NC

Smooth stems are getting so hard to find. Come on, bikers! Threaded stems chew up pump chucksgrommets. Get smart and buy smooth!

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Threadless valve stem, consistent quality and reasonable price make this my preferred tube replacement
by Macabee
Cycling Enthusiast
Pompano Beach Florida

Reliable quality and competitively priced. They last and last but replacement is eventually necessary. It's not if but when.

Reviewed 7/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable for 25mm tires
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, perfect fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

easy installation

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes out there for the money.
by CarolinaCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Mooresville, NC

I have logged hundreds of thousands of miles on the bike in my lifetime and for the last 2 decades the A-1 tubes have been my go to tubes. Western has consistently provided great prices on all of my tires and tubes.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great place to by great products for your bike
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida

Good for everyday use. Dont lose air as fast as the lighter A1B1. Also dont have as many flats with these. Really like they dont have the threads that shred my pump seals.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Reliable Road Bike Tube
by Fishful Thinking
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT & Cape Cod
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased new tires and wanted reliable tubes for my two road bikes. I bought two of these tubes and new tires last year for my Cannondale CAAD 10, rode the bike a lot during the summer and fall riding season. Never had any tire issues. A quality product at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes I've used
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Opelika, AL

These are great tubes. I got some when I ordered some tires a while back. They hold air better than the Bontrager tubes that came on my Emonda. I've aired them up and checked them 2 days later and the tires didn't need any air. Can't get better than that. These are a steal as well, great price for such a great tube. I prefer the smooth Presta too, doesn't eat up my pump head. They may be a little heavier than other tubes but I'm not concerned about weight as I don't race. Going to stock up on them soon.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable all around road tube for a good price!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Texas

Installed this tube for my road bike and road the bike for more than 200 miles and so far no flats and still counting. I will recommend this tube for recreational cyclist like me!

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and a good value when on sale
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

My friends and I are always in need of inner tubes. The Michelin A1 Airstop Tube is a bit pricey but always a solid well made product. When they go on sale, I pool our resources together with my friends and order a bunch of them. This is my preferred tube as I cannot remember any of them having imperfections that would cause them to fail without a verified tire puncture.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, replaceable valve core.
by www
L.a. Ca

You can use latex sealer with this tube for many flat free miles.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page