X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(30)
(1)
(5)
(3)
(64%)
(28%)
(1%)
(5%)
(3%)
Good find
by Anonymous

I bought these because the valves are smooth. This feature is very hard to find in tubes & I do not understand why that is.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
trusted manufacturer - perfect fit
by pedalcommuter
Daily Commuter
Havre de Grace, MD

use on 700 series rim (27) -bike is primary transportation and often carry 70 lbs loads in two saddle bags over rear wheel and basket over front wheel

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the smooth stem
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tube
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good standard weight tube.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Reviewed 9/4/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the Lazy !
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm lazy and don't like to pump up tires before every ride. Michelin Airstops loose pressure at a very low rate, so I inflate on Friday and ride all weekend secure in the knowledge that my tires are still in the set pressure range. I also love the smooth valve stems as they don't chew up the rubber seal on my track pump.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hit or Miss Tubes
by SunCityTxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX

These tubes are good when they stay inflated. I have two, 700 x18-25 Presta 52mm fail because the stem will not lock closed. I would inflate them to 100 psi, close the nut, and air would leak from a brand new tube. A total waste. Because this is the second one, I will not purchase Airstops again. Neither Bikes Tires Direct nor Michelin had an explanation just news to them.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally Useless - Core Failure on 2 new Tubes
by SunCityTXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX

On two occasions the valve core failed to close when the nut was locked down on brand new tubes and allowed the air to escape when inflated. There was no way to fix the failure. Totally useless tubes. Never again.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Threadless valve stem, consistent quality and reasonable price make this my preferred tube replacement
by Macabee
Cycling Enthusiast
Pompano Beach Florida

Reliable quality and competitively priced. They last and last but replacement is eventually necessary. It's not if but when.

Reviewed 7/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable for 25mm tires
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by ltspdmoe
Seattle, WA

There are cheaper tubes out there but I get this one for the threadless stem (easier on the pump fitting) and the right weight - not to light and not too heavy. Ive had no problem with durability.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliability!!!
by Mr. Wallace
Competitive Racer
Northeast Florida

I keep several of these in my personal inventory because they hold air and I like the smooth stems. I need to check my tire pressure only once a week and then it is rare that they have lost more than 2 pounds. The smooth stems are kind to the grommet on my floor pump. I am sure these tubes are marginally thicker than most others, which makes them marginally heavier. It is worth it for tubes that do what tubes are supposed to do.

Reviewed 4/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, perfect fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

easy installation

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great place to by great products for your bike
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these do not have removable valve cores.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Even though the description does not say anything about the valve core, I bought these because someone complained that the cores came out when they used screw-on pumps. Unfortunately that information was incorrect. These do not have removable valve cores.

Reviewed 2/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good durable tubes
by Fbikewheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

Use in both of my road bikes and it is easy to use and keep inflated

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried them .... never again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe it was a bad batch, but just went through 4 of these with flats in all after 20-30 miles on each. Rim and tire fine, replaced with another brand that I got from the shop and have about 400 miles on them with no issues. Never getting these again. Again, reviews seem good so maybe it was just bad luck but it sucked because I was riding in remote places.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tubes are The best!
by Anonymous

I've used many different tubes over my 30 years of bicycling and Michelin hold up the best for me.Love them

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes for road riding!
by MG_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these for years now and they are high quality tubes that hold air reliably. I buy these specifically because I like the smooth presta valve vs. the threaded one.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page