X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(84%)
(11%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Best recovery drink in my opinion based on taste and smoothness
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Generally use after a ride that is longer than 50 miles

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After your ride....do this.....
by A1Arider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL

Add this to your 24oz mixing cup (or blender)

one ripe banana

one heaping tsp of Hershey's cocoa powder

one heaping tsp of Taster's Choice instant coffee

one scoop of Recoverite (Chocolate)

one Tblsp honey

fill with 'SIMPLY' almond milk (vanilla) {don't use almond milk with gums/thickeners like SILK etc.}

Warning! this is addictive....you can thank me later.

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The taste has change
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

About a year ago the taste of the orange vanilla changed. It used to taste like a cream soda now it has a more medicine like taste. I had some of the older stuff and compared them side by side so I know its not my tastes changing I called Hammer and they said the formulation had not changed. I am really disappointed because I looked forward the drink now I skip it half the time. One solution that helps is to mix the drink with an orange.

I do think that it prevents muscle soreness.

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was really disappointed...
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW Area

I have used Hammer products on and off for quite some time and decided to try Recoverite. I had been using Skratch's recovery drink but they were out temporarily and it's a bit more expensive as well so I gave Recoverite a changes. It tasted terrible and my wife accuses me of being able to drink all kinds of nasty cycling stuff. I was a waste of money as far as I am concerned. Would be cautious in buying it. I suspect there are some who really like it but for me, it was waste of $xx.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Try it ypu might like it.
by fulltimebikerron
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

The Hammer Nutrition Recoverite product has a mild and favorable taste. I purchased this product with the idea that I might get a noticeable result which I can say I did feel after a long ride. I'm not really sure that this product is much better than some of the other recovery drinks. But it taste good and didn't bother my stomach.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for recovery. Good taste & right balance of protein to carbohydrates
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san rafael, CA

I use this product within 20-30 minutes after a hard or long bike session. Not grainy or bad after taste like some products

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tasting Protein drink
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Some protein recovery drinks taste terrible. Not Recoverite. Imaging your favorite chocolate malt, but packed with protein. You'll find it here!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer is the best
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok

I have used Hammer Heed and Gel's for ever but have used Chocolate Milk for recovery. It is easy to find but you always have to worry about the date. I decided it was time to go to a real recovery drink that as long as I had it with me it would be good and would work great. Hammer is always high quality!

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used this for Years!
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
FL

I take this after every longer ride. Tastes great and is easily digested with no stomach upset. I've used it for many years, tried other similar products but always come back to Recoverite. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does Just What I Need it to Do in a Mild and Easy Manner!
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
Inland Empire, CA

This recovery product is very easy to use-rather than having to drink a large amount of very sweet product, Recoverite is very mild and easy to take. I would compare it to drinking water-diluted milk-very mild in taste and not at all objectionable. It mixes very easily in water.

Not being a scientist, I cannot judge the product's effectiveness, but it seems to work. I take one serving after a 25 or 50 mile bike ride.

Again, I enjoy the mildness of the product, it's ease to mix, and the mild taste.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recovery is Critical to Build for Future Breakthrough Success!
by KauaiBiker
Competitive Racer
Kauai, HI

Hammer Recoverite is a very uncomplicated resource for muscle recovery in response to big training and racing efforts. I've employed Recoverite for more than 15-years and typically make a recovery drink cocktail comprised of Hammer Recoverite, chocolate milk and any variety of Odwalla high-protein drink for intake after heavy exertion. This re-fueling properly sets the stage for my muscle recovery, rebuild and strengthening for the next workout or event to come. in 2017, from Ironman 70.3, to Leadville 100 Mtn. Bike and IM World Championship - Recoverite was essential in each legendary event.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This stuff works.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

After a hard ride or hike, taking a couple of scoops revives me and gets me through the rest of the day. Even the next day I feel a faster recovery.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only one I use
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best recovery nutrition that I have found.
by legyyy
Cycling Enthusiast
Framingham, MA

Works great for preventing post ride cramping, which I often get on a century or longer rides in extreme heat.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to protect your muscles post ride
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not a fan of the vegan Recoverite, but I love the normal (vanilla) Recoverite. I use this after any strenuous or long distance ride to help protect the muscles and build on my training regimen. Great with Graham Crackers too.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recoverite is not only tasty but keeps me going for the long haul on my endurance rides. LUV IT!!
by MoreMilesMichael
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

I use 3 scoops for my bottles and even throw in some ice cubes especially for the 90 degree days hitting this week. Recoverite revitalizes my electros and keeps me more than adequately fueled for my century plus endurance rides.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Recovery Drink
by fishgirlcycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Nice recovery drink mix. I was skeptical about the strawberry flavor but it's not too sweet or artificial tasting. Coming from Ultragen which I had to water down a lot to lessen its sickly sweetness, I find that the recommended 6-8oz of water per serving for Recoverite is spot on. My only qualm with it is that it doesn't dissolve completely and leaves a bit of grit at the end (I find this with Heed too).

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast Recovery
by dagr47
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks CA

I use Recoverite after every hike and bike ride. Instead of collapsing on the couch after every experience, I can keep going the rest of the day. I'm 71 years young and have been using Recoverite for about 10 years.

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I normally get this product directly from Hammer Nutrition, but your prices were better and the shipping was less as well.
by e415ldc
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Minnesota

Hammer Nutrition sells a complete line of supplements and fuels for endurance activities. I've been using their products for over 20 years. At this time in my life i am only using the Recoverite product since my activities are no longer endurance level. The Recoverite helps tremendously with preventing sore quads after a good hard 30 to 50 mile road escape.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good way to begin your recovery after an intense workout
by Anonymous

I've started using Recoverite after all cycling efforts and intense indoor workouts on the trainer and indoor rower. It helps my muscles rebuild after a hard effort.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page