X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great product for recovery. Good taste & right balance of protein to carbohydrates
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san rafael, CA

I use this product within 20-30 minutes after a hard or long bike session. Not grainy or bad after taste like some products

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does Just What I Need it to Do in a Mild and Easy Manner!
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
Inland Empire, CA

This recovery product is very easy to use-rather than having to drink a large amount of very sweet product, Recoverite is very mild and easy to take. I would compare it to drinking water-diluted milk-very mild in taste and not at all objectionable. It mixes very easily in water.

Not being a scientist, I cannot judge the product's effectiveness, but it seems to work. I take one serving after a 25 or 50 mile bike ride.

Again, I enjoy the mildness of the product, it's ease to mix, and the mild taste.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recovery is Critical to Build for Future Breakthrough Success!
by KauaiBiker
Competitive Racer
Kauai, HI

Hammer Recoverite is a very uncomplicated resource for muscle recovery in response to big training and racing efforts. I've employed Recoverite for more than 15-years and typically make a recovery drink cocktail comprised of Hammer Recoverite, chocolate milk and any variety of Odwalla high-protein drink for intake after heavy exertion. This re-fueling properly sets the stage for my muscle recovery, rebuild and strengthening for the next workout or event to come. in 2017, from Ironman 70.3, to Leadville 100 Mtn. Bike and IM World Championship - Recoverite was essential in each legendary event.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to protect your muscles post ride
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not a fan of the vegan Recoverite, but I love the normal (vanilla) Recoverite. I use this after any strenuous or long distance ride to help protect the muscles and build on my training regimen. Great with Graham Crackers too.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recoverite is not only tasty but keeps me going for the long haul on my endurance rides. LUV IT!!
by MoreMilesMichael
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

I use 3 scoops for my bottles and even throw in some ice cubes especially for the 90 degree days hitting this week. Recoverite revitalizes my electros and keeps me more than adequately fueled for my century plus endurance rides.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Recovery Drink
by fishgirlcycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Nice recovery drink mix. I was skeptical about the strawberry flavor but it's not too sweet or artificial tasting. Coming from Ultragen which I had to water down a lot to lessen its sickly sweetness, I find that the recommended 6-8oz of water per serving for Recoverite is spot on. My only qualm with it is that it doesn't dissolve completely and leaves a bit of grit at the end (I find this with Heed too).

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only one I use
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast Recovery
by dagr47
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks CA

I use Recoverite after every hike and bike ride. Instead of collapsing on the couch after every experience, I can keep going the rest of the day. I'm 71 years young and have been using Recoverite for about 10 years.

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I normally get this product directly from Hammer Nutrition, but your prices were better and the shipping was less as well.
by e415ldc
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Minnesota

Hammer Nutrition sells a complete line of supplements and fuels for endurance activities. I've been using their products for over 20 years. At this time in my life i am only using the Recoverite product since my activities are no longer endurance level. The Recoverite helps tremendously with preventing sore quads after a good hard 30 to 50 mile road escape.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This stuff makes a huge difference
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has made a huge difference in my training and elevating my game in road cycling this year... by making recovery more about protecting and facilitating new muscle development. I use this after most 30 mile rides, in addition to a good protein rich meal.

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recoverite Recovery boost!
by martin s
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I've been using Recoverite for years. Always use it after a hard or long ride. Best to use it immediately after your ride

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to recovery drink for many years!
by Taco
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The taste, at least of the orangevanilla, is excellent. Reminds me of a creamsicle. The only improvement I can think of is the packaging. Perhaps a smaller, zip-lock bag would be more environmentally friendly.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Supplement
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

I take this after every high intensity ride, and I believe it helps my recovery by quite a bit.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good way to begin your recovery after an intense workout
by Anonymous

I've started using Recoverite after all cycling efforts and intense indoor workouts on the trainer and indoor rower. It helps my muscles rebuild after a hard effort.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to do the job.
by Pasadena cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this as a recovery after weight training or riding. Seems to do the job. It mixes and tastes better than most. A little pricey though.

Reviewed 6/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recovery product
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I use Hammer Recoverite after every long ride, intense training session, or race. Maybe the best thing about this product is how easy it makes my first step of recovery. This gives me exactly what I need in my first 30 minutes of recovery. I take the canister with me to races. Super easy to mix it up and chug it down in the parking lot after the race.

Reviewed 5/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Harbor, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Besides the price it's a good recovery product. I've noticed some minor differences when not taking it after my training. I've been buying the strawberry flavor and mix it with milk and tastes like strawberry milkshake. Would like to try the other ones but for now, I'll stick with what works.

Reviewed 6/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product!
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

I have been using this for several years. Excellent recovery product after workouts. Perfect combination of carbs and protein.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What it does for my body is a bonus...
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

...but the taste is too good. I mix it with chocolate almond milk (Blue Diamond) and think it tastes as good as any chocolate malt. Always have this on hand.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to drink, not hard on my stomach like other products, and can tell the difference in my recovery if I'm not taking it. I bought strawberry because I like mixing it with milk and banana (awesome combination). Buying 2 more to replenish my supply...running low.

Only problem is the price.

Reviewed 4/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page