X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(5)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(4%)
(7%)
(0%)
So far so good
by WheezyRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM

Works well for recovery after long or hard rides.

Reviewed 1/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mix with your regular protein mix
by EightEyes
Casual Cyclist

The taste is not great by itself, but combined with your regularly scheduled post workout shake, it's barely noticeable and adds extra carbs and EAAs that may be missing. It's fine, but I will be looking for a single supplement that has a more complete profile.

Reviewed 1/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The taste has change
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

About a year ago the taste of the orange vanilla changed. It used to taste like a cream soda now it has a more medicine like taste. I had some of the older stuff and compared them side by side so I know its not my tastes changing I called Hammer and they said the formulation had not changed. I am really disappointed because I looked forward the drink now I skip it half the time. One solution that helps is to mix the drink with an orange.

I do think that it prevents muscle soreness.

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was really disappointed...
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW Area

I have used Hammer products on and off for quite some time and decided to try Recoverite. I had been using Skratch's recovery drink but they were out temporarily and it's a bit more expensive as well so I gave Recoverite a changes. It tasted terrible and my wife accuses me of being able to drink all kinds of nasty cycling stuff. I was a waste of money as far as I am concerned. Would be cautious in buying it. I suspect there are some who really like it but for me, it was waste of $xx.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will it blend?
by Dave C
Competitive Racer
Truckee, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No, it won't. I have to mix this with boiling water to get it even close to dissolving, and then it still sticks to my teeth and the glass. Taste is fine, although I wouldn't say it's good.

I've been using this for a couple weeks and haven't noticed a difference in recovery compared the the Fluid mix I was using before. Looking forward to using this up so I can go back to my previous recovery mix.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meh
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I think this stuff helps me recover, which is a bonus, but other powders do as well. I have the vanilla, and I find the taste kind of gross. I have to mix it in a blender with a frozen banana and some other frozen fruit (peaches are good). There are better tasting mixes out there, and actual food works just as well.

Reviewed 9/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Recoverite does a good job for me for post ride muscle ride recovery.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Griffin, GA

I use it after hard rides to help my legs start the recovery process. The taste and texture is good, not too sweet either. This product really helps my legs start to feel much better within 15-25 mins after I drink it. I have found that not drinking this makes me feel the dreaded dead legs the next day after a hard ride. It really improves the way my legs feel, the next day, when I do take it after hard workouts.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After your ride....do this.....
by A1Arider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL

Add this to your 24oz mixing cup (or blender)

one ripe banana

one heaping tsp of Hershey's cocoa powder

one heaping tsp of Taster's Choice instant coffee

one scoop of Recoverite (Chocolate)

one Tblsp honey

fill with 'SIMPLY' almond milk (vanilla) {don't use almond milk with gums/thickeners like SILK etc.}

Warning! this is addictive....you can thank me later.

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for recovery. Good taste & right balance of protein to carbohydrates
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san rafael, CA

I use this product within 20-30 minutes after a hard or long bike session. Not grainy or bad after taste like some products

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Try it ypu might like it.
by fulltimebikerron
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

The Hammer Nutrition Recoverite product has a mild and favorable taste. I purchased this product with the idea that I might get a noticeable result which I can say I did feel after a long ride. I'm not really sure that this product is much better than some of the other recovery drinks. But it taste good and didn't bother my stomach.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent but pricey
by Anonymous
Colorado

Tastes great! Seems to do what it's supposed to do. Agrees with my system. Hard to mix just like any protein powder drink.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A+ in my book
by Anonymous

Goes dow smooth, taste is not bad at all. Really does help a lot, great to have around.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does Just What I Need it to Do in a Mild and Easy Manner!
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
Inland Empire, CA

This recovery product is very easy to use-rather than having to drink a large amount of very sweet product, Recoverite is very mild and easy to take. I would compare it to drinking water-diluted milk-very mild in taste and not at all objectionable. It mixes very easily in water.

Not being a scientist, I cannot judge the product's effectiveness, but it seems to work. I take one serving after a 25 or 50 mile bike ride.

Again, I enjoy the mildness of the product, it's ease to mix, and the mild taste.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recovery is Critical to Build for Future Breakthrough Success!
by KauaiBiker
Competitive Racer
Kauai, HI

Hammer Recoverite is a very uncomplicated resource for muscle recovery in response to big training and racing efforts. I've employed Recoverite for more than 15-years and typically make a recovery drink cocktail comprised of Hammer Recoverite, chocolate milk and any variety of Odwalla high-protein drink for intake after heavy exertion. This re-fueling properly sets the stage for my muscle recovery, rebuild and strengthening for the next workout or event to come. in 2017, from Ironman 70.3, to Leadville 100 Mtn. Bike and IM World Championship - Recoverite was essential in each legendary event.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tasting Protein drink
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Some protein recovery drinks taste terrible. Not Recoverite. Imaging your favorite chocolate malt, but packed with protein. You'll find it here!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer is the best
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok

I have used Hammer Heed and Gel's for ever but have used Chocolate Milk for recovery. It is easy to find but you always have to worry about the date. I decided it was time to go to a real recovery drink that as long as I had it with me it would be good and would work great. Hammer is always high quality!

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used this for Years!
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
FL

I take this after every longer ride. Tastes great and is easily digested with no stomach upset. I've used it for many years, tried other similar products but always come back to Recoverite. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best recovery drink in my opinion based on taste and smoothness
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Generally use after a ride that is longer than 50 miles

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only one I use
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to protect your muscles post ride
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not a fan of the vegan Recoverite, but I love the normal (vanilla) Recoverite. I use this after any strenuous or long distance ride to help protect the muscles and build on my training regimen. Great with Graham Crackers too.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page