X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Perpetuem (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionPerpetuem (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(21%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Nice preride mix
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

I mix one scoop and put in a small glass of water to drink just before heading out on my road bike for a 2+ hour ride. I first make a paste with a very small amount of water, then add about four more ounces of water and stir. I don't like making a solution to use on rides because of the difficulty of cleaning the container. It just doesn't dissolve all the way and it leaves a residue. But the solution helps give me good energy for my rides. The 32 servings become 64 servings (or rides) for me.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more Bonking
by Pete
Casual Cyclist
Milwuakee, WI

I used 2 servings of this today and I literally couldn't bonk. I stopped taking water and salts to try to stop my workout but kept running for an hour and a half after. I did 58 miles on the bike and 16.2 miles on the treadmill, and this was 6 days off a marathon. Usually I feel defeated after a longer workout but I noticed a much better state of mind as well.

Reviewed 2/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fuel for long days on the bike!
by MrNaturalMaui
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui

Flavor of Cafe Latte Perpetuem is a bit strong but I don't mind it. I usually mix it into a paste the consistency of gels and put it in a flask. I'll mix up the night prior to early morning ride and then put it in a lycra sleeve that I've made and put it in seat bag to keep it away from sun and body heat. I've had no problem finishing the last of it 6hrs later on a hot Maui day.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can't bonk with this powder.
by BewSkeet
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I take this on days when I'm going to be in the saddle for 4+ hours. This powder helps me power thru to the end.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Endurance
by Scott
Madison, WI

Great for 4-6 hour rides. It's all you need. Mix it up in your Osprey and go...

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my go-to product for endurance training
by rhfritz
Competitive Racer

For all my bike rides in excess of two hours, this is what I mix into my aero-bottle. I still supplement with endurolites or other electrolyte supplement.

Reviewed 12/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
by Anonymous

Great products

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perpetum Keeps me Truckin'
by SJ_SpinAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used to religiously bring Powerbar type nutrition on long rides with all the good intention of eating them but I never follow through because they are so hard to choke down on long hard, hot rides (sorry sounding a bit x-rated here...). The great thing about liquid nutrition is that it's so much easier to consume than bars so I actually use it. I bring two 24 oz bottles on typical rides One bottle with 3 scoops of Perpetuem and the other with electrolyte. In addition I take a bar or two and I'm good to ride 60-70 mile rides with 7K to 8K of climbing. I'll use up all the Perpetuem before the ride is over then I switch over to plain water and bars. Your mileage may vary but using this product with bars, I've never bonked. So if you're bonking more than you'd like or curious about the product, I'd give it a try. Oh, I tried a few flavors and I like the Orange Vanilla best, I believe. Good Luck.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liquid nourishment
by MikeMo
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great product and a definite go to on 2 hour or longer eventrace. I've tried Orange Vanilla and No Flavor. no flavor seems to sell out fast Hammer Fizz tabs are great with the No Flavor. You can change the flavor and strength to taste with 1 or 2 tabs. I like riding in Gran Fondos and like all Hammer products!

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a great price!
by Anonymous
TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use it on all ultra rides. Great liquid fuel to supplement the solid food eaten during these events.

Reviewed 9/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy in a bottle. Perfect supplement for those long training rides. Easy to mix and easy to drink.
by Mel Simon
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I first began using Hammer Perpetuem while training for a grueling five day ride in the Negev Desert. I knew that the ride itself would require supplemental calories and protein to preserve muscle strength over the long haul. I had previously relied on gels and energy drinks which were largely sugar and electrolyte based and knew that I needed more substance to deal with the desert heat and climbing. I like the added boost that Perpetuem provided particularly on back to back hard rides that I used it more and more as the training intensified. Now that I have completed the ride I see Perpetuem as a mainstay of my training nutrition regimen and a must for long multiday rides.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes long rides so much more doable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chocolate flavor mixes things up and does not leave as much after taste as other flavors.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My goto power supply for long distance endurance events
by wout
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cafeeine and protein in a drinkable mix, together with some carbs and you are set for going a long way whatever your mode of locomotion. In my case skimo racing from Crested Butte to Aspen every year since 1998. Since Perpetuem I no longer have issues keeping my energy up.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The missing link
by Anonymous

This has been the missing link. I typically use electrolyte drinks like cytomax on long (over 2hrs) rides. However, I still bonk here and there. After using Perpetuem, Im able to ride for much much longer when I use it as directed (4hr-8hr rides).

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Stay Nourished
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

For me, the best cycling food is the one that I'll actually consume on the ride. I have a hard time choking down typical bars on a long ride esp. when it's hot. I mix 3 scoops w 24 oz of water and I supplement it w bars. I take swigs of it throughout the ride and eat bars when I have to. This ensures that I have enough gas in the tank to enjoy the ride and avoid the bonk. I like the strawberry cream flavor(?).

It's a bit pricey in my opinion but I have not found anything for cheaper, it's better than bonking.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strongly recommend-I am a long time user of this product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Foster City, CA &40SF Bay Area&41
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is one of my consistent supplements for longer rides and it works great for me. I have developed my own

method of using it for longer rides. I usually do 40-100 miles rides, including a lot of climbing, on the weekends. I usually do not eat anything prior to morning riding, other than a little coffee and some water.

I mix 2 scoops of Perpetuem and 2 scoops of Heed (or Cytomax) into my large bottles.

I then add water when bottle gets down to half-full or just below, and drink at least every 15-30 minutes.

(I also use Clif Mojo bars for additional calorie intake after 60-90 minutes of riding).

I then keep topping off the water, as needed.

Ever since I started using Perpetuem, I have NEVER felt a big bonk, nor have I felt hungry during a ride. It works very well, and I always make sure I have some on hand. It's a little pricey, but I feel the value of what it does for my riding is well worth it.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well on long rides
by Mike weitzman
ny, ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for longer rides over 2 hours. I mix the night before and load 6-8 scoops in the water bottle. Then re shake and add ice before riding. I sip with electrolytes early in the ride while cold. I have not had a bonk feeling while using.

The strawberry tastes pretty good to me

Reviewed 4/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliably good Hammer product
by Anonymous
Eastern Wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for longer distance training. No sugar crash. Tastes fine

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thought it would be more helpful
by Utah Biker
Competitive Racer
Utah
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hmmm I guess my expectations were not managed correctly. I was really expecting this to help me. I ride 200 miles a week and ride in competitions that are 100 miles to 200 miles long. I'd had a number of people talk this stuff up. Did very little for me. Didn't help with queasiness or help me feel like I had better energy. Two times I tried it out with hopes.. Now its just some stuff I need to use up so that I don't feel to bad about buying it. To bad, most hammer stuff is pretty good.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome cycling fuel source
by brevetbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great stuff! Used it during some early season brevets I did and never had any energy or stomach issues. I mix 5050 with HEED, and also carry a bottle of plain water to chase down the Hammer gel and occasional solid snack

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page