CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Roctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)

GURoctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Great prduct
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis

Awesome flavors, a nice mix of caffeinated and uncaffeinted. Great for long runs and rides. Very convenient to throw in your cycling jersey.

Reviewed 3/14/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Brownie Batter
by James
Lawrence, KS

Very delicious.. good alternative to the fruity roctanes. Much needed change up after 2 years of guzzling the mix pack.

Reviewed 3/14/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Fuel
by Scott
Madison

The Best! Check them out.. Orange Vanilla

Reviewed 2/5/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Craig

My
by Craig
Cycling Enthusiast
West Windsor, NJ

This is my "go to" gel when riding more than 40 miles. It's like getting a second wind 15 minutes after consuming with water, not gatorade. The packets are easy to open and easy to consume, and the taste isn't bad at all.... except maybe if you don't get the mixed box and are having the same flavor all the time. I always bring at least one of these packets with me, even though the instructions suggest taking before the start of your ride.... maybe one day I'll try that. The price is a bit higher than the regular GU (non-roctane) but is worth every penny, especially if you often find yourself in a impromptu street competition. Enjoy!

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ace

Awesone energy!!
by Ace
Lakewood
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN

Easy to digest calories and tastes great. I mix one gel with equal part water in a Hammer flask. I don't have to mess with a sticky gel wrapper or make sure I drink water after eating the gel. Will definitely buy again

Reviewed 8/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best Gels around
by Anonymous

Hands down the best nutrition there is.

Reviewed 7/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Midpackchill

Awesome deal, helped me find out which flavors I like !
by Midpackchill
san diego

Got a really good deal on the 24 pack and I'm currently trying out different flavors. Helps me find out which flavors I like so I can order more specific flavors next time !

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Midpackchill

Awesome deal, helped me find out which flavors I like !
by Midpackchill
san diego

Got a really good deal on the 24 pack and I'm currently trying out different flavors. Helps me find out which flavors I like so I can order more specific flavors next time !

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chip

tasty, and easy to use
by Chip
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I use these for long rides for an electrolyte / energy boost, and they seem easy to use with one hand while riding.

Reviewed 11/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nino

Best gel in the market
by Nino
Cycling Enthusiast
Caguas, PR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been using the GU Roctane for about three-four years now. In between have tried other on the bike nutrition. By far, GU Roctane is the best. Keeps energy going (I use one every 30 minutes), easy on the stomach and aminos help those muscles to keep going hard. A little expensive (a 4 hour ride could be 18-24 dollars worth of gels), but they clearly get the job done.

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Probably the best gel on the market
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I understand that taste is very subjective, still I think this GEL is one of the best tasting I have ever tried. More importantly it is easy to digest and small enough to store quite a few of them. Quite expensive though.

Reviewed 10/25/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rene22srl

I never go on a ride without these!
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Gu Roctane is by far my favorite energy gel for cycling. They are easy to use and I like the flavor. The caffeine gives me the boost I need and the other ingredients provide great fuel for long rides. Overall I am very pleased with this product. I feel that it is worth the price

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product - it keeps me going strong.
by Anonymous
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use it on my daily rides to keep me nurtured and riding strong.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

get's the jobs done
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Gu is a necessary evil during long bikes, this makes it a lot less bad. The caffeine in roctane is one of the reasons i keep coming back

Reviewed 7/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rene22srl

Don't leave home without it!
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Gu Roctane for many years. It is great fuel for when I'm on the bike...definitely feel the difference after I take it. I've tried other products, but nothing measures up to Roctane. Only mild drawback to this product...it is very sticky...try not to get it on hands...,-)

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ace

Awesone energy!
by Ace
Lakewood
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The good stuff
by Anonymous

Simply the best. Better than all the rest.

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Legs Cramp Free
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ive started using regular GU jelly and have found their energy boost helpful. I have started using the Roctane formula for longer, sweatier rides. My metric is leg cramps post ride. So far, this blend has not let me done. I stay hydrated and use the Roctane formula.

Reviewed 6/21/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Elyse

Good
by Elyse
houston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Assortment is great except I did not receive all of the assorted flavors. Still a good deal. Lemonade is awesome.

Reviewed 1/24/2019
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page