CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Stroopwafel (Box of 16)

GUEnergy Stroopwafel (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(14%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brian

Pretty tasty
by Brian
CT

Nice change of pace - could be better tasting. Stinger variety wins the head to head. But all in all no regrets and recommended.

Reviewed 4/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mr. E

Gluten Free options rock
by Mr. E
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I love stroopwafels, and when I'm in the Netherlands, I can eat lots of them, even the ones with wheat. Being gluten-sensitive, I don't have significant problems with wheat products in Europe, just in North America where Hard Winter Wheat is mainly grown for consumption. These are a product of Canada, according to the label, so I stay away from the ones with wheat. No problem, the GF ones are amazingly tasty, especially the coconut ones. The salted chocolate flavor is really good, and I just ordered the wild berries to try them. I have no problems with my health when eating these. Another BIG plus to these is they are made up of 95% organic ingredients. If you want to REALLY enjoy them, heat them up on top of your coffee cup just like the Dutch do. If on a ride, keep them close to your body so they warm up to get the same great taste.

Reviewed 1/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Mule

Great waffles that are not too dry
by The Mule
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I feel these are the best waffles to consume while riding. They are not as dry and brittle as the Honey Stinger or Untapped waffles. The taste is good and I can personally eat multi waffles on a long ride without any stomach issues. The waffles do get a bit hard when the temperature drops below 45 degrees. The wild berries flavor is great. The caramel coffee flavor is even better in my opinion.

Reviewed 9/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Balding MAMIL

Delicious Mid Ride Treat
by Balding MAMIL
Competitive Racer
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They're way better than a clif bar.

Like that they are easy to eat and fit into a jersey pocket.

Value could be a bit better for 16, but in the energy market, it ain't too bad.

Reviewed 5/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stephen

Tastes great and more bang for your buck...
by Stephen
New York

I think it tastes just as good as Honey Stinger waffles but you also get 16 in a package instead of 12 with Honey Stingers...

Reviewed 5/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good but a little dry
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

I have ordered these multiple times. They go down easy, for me don't create any digestive issues and taste good. My one complaint is that they can sometimes be a bit dry. Still, I like them over most other "bar" types of in-ride snacks.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

Yum
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida

GU stroopwafels are always in my food cache for longer rides. Sometimes a gel doesn't seem appealing, so these fill that void. I've tried many flavors and have liked them all. They are a sugary staple of my bike pantry.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Cycle for health
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these for a few months not and really like the flavors and the ease of carrying them. I cut them in half to make it easier to get out and eat

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tjg6548

Great road food
by tjg6548
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great taste easy to carry very good nutritional value

Reviewed 1/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chirard

the Gingerade flavor is Yummy
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri

I got the Gingerade flavor and luv 'em for a quick snack! Will probably get more when they run out.

Reviewed 9/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by stupech

Not my taste
by stupech
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Use for renewed body fuel on bike rides. I like the idea of stroopwafels as a mid ride energy snack. They digest easily and give the desired boost. I was looking to vary my flavor options with this one, but it did not have me wanting more. I found myself just wanting to use them up, and go back to some more satisfying flavors of similar products.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Josh

Good.
by Josh
Japan

Taste was good. Price was right. Easy to throw into a jersey pocket as they are flat and soft so they conform to the shape of your back.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CanalRider

OK but not superior!
by CanalRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Tracy, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Flavor is OK, not a priority with this product. I will stick with fig bars. Given this it is too pricey for the flavor and size.

Reviewed 3/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Energy Pick me up snack
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California, Mt Diablo
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The product crumbles if in your back pocket pouch too long. Easy to eat on the go . I have only tried the honey and the coffee flavor. Very tasty

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DrDude

Best dessert stroops
by DrDude
Cycling Enthusiast
USA

When I'm in the mood for a quick dessert, these are my go to. Cheap for what you get at about $1 each when they are on sale, great for road trips and flights

Reviewed 2/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worth a try.
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They hold together surprisingly well. Taste good and are easy to eat.They hit the spot. Good stuff.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dj happy

Great snak. not dry and flacky like other copycats out there
by Dj happy
Cycling Enthusiast
santa cruz
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great snack, during those long rides. They don't crumble and fall apart while resting in your pocket till needed

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

A cycling food staple
by SixSeven
NE Florida

GU's stroopwafels are my go-to. I like the flavors and they are easy on my stomach. I use them earlier in the rides before switching to gels, blocks and beans.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NasserM

what a wonderful and tasty cookie
by NasserM
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, CA

wonderful taste and energy!

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MEH

Great product
by MEH
Germantown Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love GU and use many of their products. Great deal. Having said this. The shelf life of the product is about 12 months so make sure you use the product and look at the best by date.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page