CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Greenfield Rear-mount Stabilizer Kickstand Black

GreenfieldRear-mount Stabilizer Kickstand Black(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(56%)
(31%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

broke after 2 yrs
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put this on my wife's hybrid and it broke. She used it for two years and then the metal snapped in half

Reviewed 11/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Colonel Kurtz

Didn't Work Out As Planned
by Colonel Kurtz
Cycling Enthusiast
Western PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Kickstand did not fit my bike's frame. The upper connection point could not reach my bike frame. Stand is not adjustable. I found an adjustable one for the same price. Nothing wrong per se with the Greenfield stand - other than it cannot adjusted. If it would fit a rider's cycle, it would be just fine.

Reviewed 3/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mr. Mike

Sturdy attachment, holds the load
by Mr. Mike
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA

Mounted on my 26" wheel commuter. Loaded panniers, the kickstand is out of the way when up, and supports the loaded bike when down.

Reviewed 8/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by S_McKnight

Excellent kick stand but bolts rust and need replaced with stainless steel bolts.
by S_McKnight
Cycling Enthusiast
Choctaw OK
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Kickstand works great on my recumbent bike. After riding in the rain, the four mounting bolts started to rust so I replaced them with stainless steel bolts. If not for that I would have provided a 5 star rating.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to install, works great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

We bought 2 to put on our touring bikes. Could only use one without a slight modification to the 2nd bike. The kickstand mounts to the chain stay at the same place the spare spoke holder bracket is located. We don't carry spare spokes so we carefully ground down the spoke holder and mounted the kickstand. Our other bike has no spoke holder and the stand was very easy to install on that bike. They seem to work great for the times when there is nothing to lean against.

Reviewed 3/19/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jobtraklite

Just what I needed
by Jobtraklite
Cycling Enthusiast
Quincy, IL and Dunedin, FL

I needed a kickstand for a RANS Rocket, a short wheel based recumbent. It was easy to install, fit perfectly, and has worked for over a month.

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grollend

Lightweight kickstand to keep your bike upright and free of scratches.
by Grollend
Amherst,NH

This device is lightweight and effect. I like being able to stop anywhere and parking my refurbished 68 Raleigh Record upright without having to look for something to balance it in. Good stuff

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worked with mods
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bolts were too short for Cannondale bike, but a trip to Lowe�s found longer ones.

Reviewed 10/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by paul

Kickstand rocks
by paul
florida

fits my bike and works great. Delivered ss promised, no issues.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Noob

Great Quality
by Noob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

The quality is excellent. Appears to be strong. However, did not fit my application....now I just need to buy another kickstand-less bike so I can mount it!

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigRich

Compact for tight frame
by BigRich
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

This stand was perfect for my bike, which had too little space at the seat tube for a conventional stand. It was easy to install and seems nicely secure so far. Might not be so good for a heavier frame, because it balances asymmetrically at the rear wheel. For my aluminum frame, in this case, it is just fine. Folds neatly out of the way.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty

Rear mount kickstands to support a pannier bearing bike
by Marty
Iowa City

Greenfield sets the standard in rear mount kickstands, this will be a replacement for one I already have that is wearing out.........

Reviewed 1/19/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RayJay

Easy to install and adjust, design will fit many types of frames.
by RayJay
Casual Cyclist
Southern Illinois
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on a Sun long wheel base recumbent, easy job. Have a helper when you are measuring and cutting the kickstand to length, better to cut it too long as too short!

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Works fine, quite easy to install.Makes a stable platform for t6he bike
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Eastman, GA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This item is a little more expensive then the center mount unit but if you cannot use the ctr mt then this one will do the trick, installation is well within most riders capability. Does a great job for what it was design to do.

Reviewed 5/14/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by romo

Great item, bought two in last year and onehalf.
by romo
Casual Cyclist
Houston TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used on MTN and road bike. Can rotate to adjust height of lean.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by evad

Practical Well Built Kick Stand
by evad
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
25 of 27 customers found this review helpful.

This kickstand fits my Specialized Sequoia with Shimano cranks. Regular kickstands that mount under the crank area will not fit. This one mounts at the very rear triangle and has some cushining material that keeps it from scratching the bike itself. Only issue is that you need to stabilize the bike when first parking it as the tail end tends to move around a bit. Not a major issue. I know 'roadies" NEVER ever use a kickstand, but I use my bike to shop and do errands, thus it is important to me to be able to easily park it.

Reviewed 5/9/2009
Thank you for your feedback.