X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge 530

GarminEdge 530(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(25%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
It takes a little getting used to
by  Vince
washington DC
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im new to Garmin GPS units and reading the history on them the new 520 Puls seemed to be a good place to jump in. Pretty decent tech for the rapidly falling price. The data and screen are great, more than I know what to do with. The Garmin Connect App is pretty basic, seems you need Strava and other third party apps to get more value out of the GPS data. Uploading routes is still clunky having to plug your device into a laptop but its pretty solid once you get it in the device. All and all its a cool toy, we arent totally there yet with GPS cycling computers but its cheaper than ever to try it out.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Alot of computer for the price of the 520
by DHP
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue NE
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus

Upgraded from the Edge 25 to the Edge 250 Plus I like the longer battery life and being able to see more info on the first screen that is completely modifiable to your liking would recommend this over the Edge25 any-day it's nice to have the maps even if you can not set destination on the fly best to set some points of interest in advance

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must if you have Di2 shift
by Bruce
Alabama
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus

You will want this product if you have the Di2 system. Easy to setup and view your gearing and if you have the auto mode on a tri bike it will beep when you reach the last gear before a front ring change. Battery status and copious amounts of data fields to display.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Upgrade
by Cyclist4life
D.C.
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus

Terrific GPS cycling computer. This is an exponential improvement over my prevous Garmin Edge 500. Highly customizable color screens, all the cycling metrics you could want, fast GPS signal acquiring, and great large screen. Pre-loaded mapscourses and live strava segments are also a nice feature.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic! Not sure what else I could ask for!
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle

After 6 years of using my Garmin Edge 500, I decided to upgrade to the 520 bundle. Excuse - my son needed my 500 ) So... wht an upgrade! The GPX function is awesome. I took a trip to Belgium, used the Knooppunt website, uploaded route into my Edge 520 and voila - instant navigation expertise! Compared to Edge 500, HR strap is better, GPS connection better, all faster, great battery life. Overall, no complaints. Was considering the 800, 1000 series... 520 is definitely the best for me. Love it.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelente
by Anonymous
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excelent tool for riding do not ride with out it

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty decent, but the the buttons are cramped on my mount
by ibnbatouta
Competitive Racer
Alexandria VA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has some nice updates, but I miss the specific bike profiles of the 510. The only way for it to read a different bike is if you have a different ANTBluetooth sensor on that bike.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best GPS
by Alfred
Whittier
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd Garmin and definitely the best.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What more do you need
by stillbiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver,WA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works fine. A step up from the smaller models.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing and provides all the metrics for my rides and synchs easily with my IPhone.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy synchronization with mobile devise and provides all stats that I need.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade and Trailforks is a plus
by Adv116q
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass Valley, CA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Coming from a 4 year old Edge, this is easy to read. It finds the satellites quickly, and you can program on the display what you want to see. Trailforks is not as easy to read as on a phone, but if you don't want to ride with your phone on your bars off road, this will save you from pulling it out at every stop.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adventure in a box!!
by Anonymous
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Has worked great recording rides and downloading maps works perfectly. The turn by turn directions is so much fun!

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Powerful bike computer that brings STRAVA to life.
by Jacob
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle

The Edge 520 turns your world into a video game. It's super intuitive to use, great app to connect to my fine, and delivers interesting insights about my rides.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Jeff
Bay Area
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to read, great battery life, precise GPS navigation and smooth integration into the iPhone... couldn ask for any more.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's worth it!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, Michigan
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Having fully searched and researched other options I figured the Edge 520 was way more computer than I needed. Yet I decided to take a leap and spend the money. I am so glad I did! I am just getting back into serious riding again after a 25 year lay off and the Edge 520 is one more exciting motivation to get on the bike. Installation of sensors and computer mount and customized view setup was a breeze plus function is very intuitive. At first I wondered why it isn't a touch screen for the price but the buttons work great in all weather conditions. After each ride or indoor training session it is very rewarding to immediately get the prompt on my phone and iPad from both Strava and Garmin Connect saying my ride data is ready to view. Never thought I would get into the whole heart rate craze but it has truly taken my training to new levels.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great computer for the money. Loaded with features...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA.
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Pro The Garmin Edge 520 computer and bundle is a great value. The edge 520 is loaded with features every cyclist will use.

Con The Garmin Edge 520 does not have a trip distance data field. Only total odometer reading which is a big negative for me.

No touch screen.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin 520 Plus
by Omar
Los Angeles CA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This device opened up a while new world for me, the information generated together with my Garmin Vector 3 has made me more aware of my baseline and identified areas where I can improve thus making my cycling experience more enjoyable

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Hrudy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northport,Ny
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I got this unit as a replacement for an Edge 820. The 820 had an almost unusable touch screen and I always wondered why they didnt have a 520 with mapping. Overall , the usability of the unit is great. The buttons positively move from one screen to the next in a deterministic way unlike fumbling with the touch screen. The mapping function is pretty good , I am able to upload routes from my iPhone or computer and it works pretty well. The only thing I wish it had was to navigate to a map point without actually physically being at the point and saving it. There is a work around which involves creating a route on a smartphone and uploading it to the unit. But you need a smartphone to do this.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great new Garmin 530 plus with new full maps and slightly redesigned data fields.
by Allen254
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i love using the new Garmin 520, it has everything the 520 has Plus the slightly toned down maps of the 820. overall i like the new maps it comes with. wish the screen was slightly bigger but it fine overall. Also has a slightly updated data fields which look great.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bundled package is best way to go!
by Renewed biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Bundle

After suffering a recent heart problem, my doctor prescribed more daily exercise . I wanted something to help me monitor my progress and after much research I decided on the Garmin 520 with heart rate monitor and its great. Much to my surprise the bundle included different mounting brackets, so now I can switch from mountain bike to road to trainer, very quickly and ride. Great value for entry level device.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page